2013 Crowne Plaza Invitational: Tee times, TV schedule for Thursday

Sam Greenwood

Defending champion Zach Johnson highlights the morning tee times at Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas.

After three days where events away from the course have dominated the headlines, the PGA Tour returns to action Thursday morning at the Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas. The winner of this weekend's tournament takes home $1.152 million of a $6.4 million purse. Defending champion Zach Johnson and former Masters champion Charl Schwartzel are the Vegas favorites.

Thursday's groupings are highlighted by Johnson, who will be joined by two-time Tour winner Jason Dufner and last week's winner Sang-Moon Bae off the 10th tee at 9:33 a.m. ET. Schwartzel plays at 2:33 p.m. from the first tee, paired with fan favorite Rickie Fowler and veteran star Davis Love III. Five-time Tour winner Hunter Mahan, Masters runner-up Angel Cabrera, and Players Championship contender David Lingmerth follow Schwartzel's group at 2:44 p.m.

The Golf Channel will provide television coverage of Thursday's golf, starting at 3 p.m. ET and replayed at 8:30 p.m.

Below is the full tee sheet for Thursday's opening round (all times Eastern):

Morning wave off No. 1

Time Players

8:00 a.m. Harris English Daniel Summerhays

8:11 a.m. James Hahn Darron Stiles Robert Streb

8:22 a.m. D.J. Trahan Chad Campbell Bud Cauley

8:33 a.m. Michael Thompson Carl Pettersson Henrik Stenson

8:44 a.m. Scott Brown Brian Gay Chris Kirk

8:55 a.m. Bryce Molder Rory Sabbatini Brendan Steele

9:06 a.m. Jonas Blixt Ben Crane Stuart Appleby

9:17 a.m. Ted Potter, Jr. Jonathan Byrd Robert Allenby

9:28 a.m. Kevin Stadler Kevin Chappell Ben Kohles

9:39 a.m. Tom Lehman Greg Chalmers Jason Kokrak

9:50 a.m. Steven Bowditch Morgan Hoffman Steven Fox

Morning wave off No. 10

Time Players

8:00 a.m. Erik Compton Chris Stroud

8:11 a.m. Troy Matteson Jeff Overton Matt Every

8:22 a.m. Pat Perez Tim Herron Brendon de Jonge

8:33 a.m. Sang-Moon Bae Zach Johnson Jason Dufner

8:44 a.m. Martin Laird Kevin Streelman Matt Kuchar

8:55 a.m. Marc Leishman John Huh Vijay Singh

9:06 a.m. Tommy Gainey Ryan Moore Justin Leonard

9:17 a.m. John Daly Bob Estes Scott Langley

9:28 a.m. Ryan Palmer Brian Stuard Patrick Reed

9:39 a.m. Charley Hoffman Tom Gillis Seung-Yul Noh

9:50 a.m. Henrik Norlander Aaron Watkins Scott Gardiner

10:01 a.m. Keith Clearwater Casey Wittenberg Shawn Stefani

Afternoon wave off No. 1

Time Players

1:00 p.m. Boo Weekley Josh Teater David Hearn

1:11 p.m. John Rollins Cameron Tringale Graham DeLaet

1:22 p.m. Vaughn Taylor Greg Owen Luke Guthrie

1:33 p.m. Rickie Fowler Charl Schwartzel Davis Love III

1:44 p.m. Hunter Mahan Angel Cabrera David Lingmerth

1:55 p.m. Sean O'Hair David Toms Y.E. Yang

2:06 p.m. Charlie Beljan Kyle Stanley Johnson Wagner

2:17 p.m. Justin Hicks Tag Ridings Matt Jones

2:28 p.m. Chez Reavie Corey Pavin Dicky Pride

2:39 p.m. Steve Flesch Ricky Barnes Martin Flores

2:50 p.m. Bobby Gates D.H. Lee Franklin Corpening

3:01 p.m. Steve LeBrun Lee Williams Kyle Reifers

Afternoon wave of No. 10

Time Players

1:00 p.m. Camillo Villegas William McGirt Richard H. Lee

1:11 p.m. John Senden Ryo Ishikawa Brian Davis

1:22 p.m. Ken Duke Nicholas Thompson Jordan Spieth

1:33 p.m. Derek Ernst Jim Furyk Tim Clark

1:44 p.m. John Merrick Scott Piercy Freddie Jacobson

1:55 p.m. J.J. Henry Scott Stallings Aaron Baddeley

2:06 p.m. Stewart Cink Bo Van Pelt Trevor Immelman

2:17 p.m. David Frost Roberto Castro Fabian Gomez

2:28 p.m. Charlie Wi Colt Knost Robert Karlsson

2:39 p.m. Justin Bolli Doug LaBelle II John Peterson

2:50 p.m. Brandt Jobe Luke List Patrick Cantlay
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.