Players Championship 2013: Tee times, TV schedule for Thursday

Streeter Lecka

Full tee times and a TV schedule for the first round of the 2013 Players Championship on Thursday.

The PGA Tour returns to Florida this week for the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach. It all gets underway early on Thursday, and there's plenty of storylines to pay attention to.

Matt Kuchar is the defending champion, and last year's win was the biggest of his career. He finished at 13-under, besting Ben Curtis, Rickie Fowler, Zach Johnson and Martin Laird, all of whom come in two strokes short.

But there's plenty of talent entering this year's tournament, considered by many as golf's unofficial "fifth Major." All 10 of the top-10 players in the world will be in action, including world No. 1 Tiger Woods, who hasn't won the tournament since 2001.

As stated, it all starts early on Thursday morning. The first groups will tee off at No. 1 and No. 10 at 7:15 a.m. ET. Television coverage of the tourney will run on the Golf Channel for the first two days, beginning at 1 p.m. and running through 7 p.m., before picking up again for another replay three hours at 9 p.m.

NBC will then take over coverage on Saturday and Sunday from 2 p.m. through 7 p.m. on both days. The marquee pairing on Thursday has to be the pairing of Woods, Kuchar and Brandt Snedeker. The three tee off No. 1 at 1:49 p.m.

Below, we've got the full tee times for Thursday's opening round.

Morning wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Pairing
07:15 AM Troy Matteson Josh Teater Jason Kokrak
07:26 AM Jeff Maggert William McGirt Brian Harman
07:36 AM Jason Day Chad Campbell Casey Wittenberg
07:47 AM Mark Wilson Bryce Molder David Toms
07:57 AM Scott Stallings Lucas Glover Justin Leonard
08:08 AM D.A. Points Kevin Streelman Tim Clark
08:18 AM Derek Ernst Louis Oosthuizen Angel Cabrera
08:29 AM Brian Gay Russell Henley Henrik Stenson
08:39 AM John Merrick Zach Johnson Geoff Ogilvy
08:50 AM Charlie Beljan Sean O'Hair Bo Van Pelt
09:00 AM Dicky Pride Ricky Barnes Erik Compton
09:11 AM John Rollins John Senden Richard H. Lee

Morning wave off No. 10

Tee Time Pairing
07:15 AM Ken Duke Luke Guthrie Branden Grace
07:26 AM Francesco Molinari Cameron Tringale Peter Hanson
07:36 AM Jason Bohn Jimmy Walker Roberto Castro
07:47 AM Ben Crane Aaron Baddeley Jerry Kelly
07:57 AM George McNeill Kyle Stanley Brendan Steele
08:08 AM Rickie Fowler Hunter Mahan Jim Furyk
08:18 AM Graeme McDowell Keegan Bradley Bubba Watson
08:29 AM Billy Horschel Dustin Johnson Ernie Els
08:39 AM Adam Scott Rory McIlroy Steve Stricker
08:50 AM Tommy Gainey John Huh Robert Allenby
09:00 AM Boo Weekley Andres Romero David Lingmerth
09:11 AM Matt Jones Brian Davis Nicholas Thompson

Afternoon wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Pairing
12:25 PM David Mathis Joe Daley
12:36 PM Kevin Chappell Daniel Summerhays
12:46 PM Charlie Wi Matt Every Colt Knost
12:57 PM Jonathan Byrd Y.E. Yang Stewart Cink
01:07 PM Ted Potter, Jr. Rory Sabbatini Padraig Harrington
01:18 PM Ian Poulter Nick Watney Lee Westwood
01:28 PM Phil Mickelson Webb Simpson Justin Rose
01:39 PM Sergio Garcia Luke Donald K.J. Choi
01:49 PM Tiger Woods Matt Kuchar Brandt Snedeker
02:00 PM J.J. Henry Robert Garrigus Vijay Singh
02:10 PM Sang-Moon Bae Brian Stuard Graham DeLaet
02:21 PM Bob Estes Tom Gillis Harris English
02:31 PM Jeff Overton Bud Cauley Brendon de Jonge

Afternoon wave off No. 10:

Tee Time Pairing
12:25 PM Charles Howell III James Driscoll Greg Chalmers
12:36 PM Thorbjorn Olesen Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano Martin Flores
12:46 PM Charley Hoffman Ryan Palmer Seung-Yul Noh
12:57 PM Jonas Blixt Marc Leishman Johnson Wagner
01:07 PM Ben Curtis Retief Goosen Davis Love III
01:18 PM Bill Haas Martin Kaymer Freddie Jacobson
01:28 PM Ryan Moore Carl Pettersson Jason Dufner
01:39 PM Michael Thompson Chris Kirk Charl Schwartzel
01:49 PM Martin Laird Scott Brown Scott Piercy
02:00 PM Tim Herron Pat Perez James Hahn
02:10 PM Greg Owen David Hearn Will Claxton
02:21 PM Chris Stroud David Lynn Kevin Stadler

More from SB Nation:

Who will Mayweather fight next?

Mayweather vs. Guerrero: Money rings up another win

Orb wins the Kentucky Derby | Video: Orb storms down the stretch

Celtics head off into great unknown

2014 NFL mock draft: Who gets Clowney?

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.