2013 Sony Open: Tee times, pairings for Friday's round

Tom Pennington

The first full field event of the season will make its cut on Friday night. Here's the second round tee sheet for the group of rookies, veterans, and superstars all trying to get to the weekend.

The PGA Tour's two-week stay in Hawaii continues Friday with the second round of the Sony Open at Waialae Country Club. The stop on Oahu has become the traditional full-field start to the season, with rookies making their debut and veterans getting their first rips before the west coast swing.

This year, several top names made the short jump over from Maui and the Hyundai Tournament of Champions, the more exclusive limited field event for only winners from last season. They include Matt Kuchar, Jason Dufner, and Adam Scott, who are all grouped together for the first two rounds in the marquee pairing this year. Those three will go off in the afternoon wave on Friday, meaning they'll be the focus of much of Golf Channel's primetime broadcast back in the eastern U.S. They're set to go off the first tee at 5:30 p.m. ET, so at the least, their back nine will be shown on TV during the broadcast from 7 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. on Friday.

All three are under par and, barring an implosion, should make the weekend. Two players who are on the bubble, however, are Tim Clark and Russell Henley, who battled down the stretch at this event last year. The defending champ Henley, who has been in a bit of a rut, fired a 3-over 73 on Thursday (Clark the same). They will both be out in the morning wave in consecutive groups, playing with Jordan Spieth and Zach Johnson, the 1-2 last week at Kapalua. Here's the full tee sheet for Friday, all times ET:

First wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Players
12:00 p.m. Slocum, Heath Tringale, Cameron Compton, Erik
12:10 p.m. Matteson, Troy Van Pelt, Bo Teater, Josh
12:20 p.m. Levin, Spencer Thompson, Nicholas Summerhays, Daniel
12:30 p.m. Austin, Woody Byrd, Jonathan Verplank, Scott
12:40 p.m. Weekley, Boo Gay, Brian Piercy, Scott
12:50 p.m. Thompson, Michael Leishman, Marc Cink, Stewart
1:00 p.m. Maggert, Jeff de Jonge, Brendon Bowditch, Steven
1:10 p.m. Merritt, Troy Gardiner, Scott Tolan, Derek
1:20 p.m. Van Aswegen, Tyrone Tway, Kevin Liu, Yanwei
1:30 p.m. Garnett, Brice La'Cassie, Bronson Nelson, Kirk
1:40 p.m. Prugh, Alex Lee, Danny Kim, Hyung-Sung
1:50 p.m. Aragon, Alex Wilkinson, Tim Ikeda, Yuta

First wave off No. 10:

Tee Time Players
12:00 p.m. Durant, Joe Senden, John Baird, Briny
12:10 p.m. Kelly, Jerry Hearn, David Kokrak, Jason
12:20 p.m. Barnes, Ricky Stuard, Brian Putnam, Michael
12:30 p.m. Wagner, Johnson Yang, Y.E. Weir, Mike
12:40 p.m. Spieth, Jordan Henley, Russell Streb, Robert
12:50 p.m. Johnson, Zach Choi, K.J. Clark, Tim
1:00 p.m. Wilson, Mark Appleby, Stuart Palmer, Ryan
1:10 p.m. Funk, Fred Lingmerth, David Peterson, John
1:20 p.m. Ishikawa, Ryo Swafford, Hudson Malnati, Peter
1:30 p.m. Kisner, Kevin Martin, Ben Wilcox, Will
1:40 p.m. Renner, Jim Hadley, Chesson Sawada, Jared
1:50 p.m. Lickliter II, Frank Todd, Brendon Muto, Toshinori

Afternoon wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Players
4:40 p.m. O'Hair, Sean Perez, Pat Goydos, Paul
4:50 p.m. Chopra, Daniel Herron, Tim Chalmers, Greg
5:00 p.m. MacKenzie, Will Castro, Roberto Hahn, James
5:10 p.m. Beljan, Charlie Potter, Jr., Ted Singh, Vijay
5:20 p.m. English, Harris Walker, Jimmy Howell III, Charles
5:30 p.m. Scott, Adam Dufner, Jason Kuchar, Matt
5:40 p.m. Brown, Scott Gainey, Tommy Na, Kevin
5:50 p.m. Rollins, John Stroud, Chris Bertsch, Shane
6:00 p.m. Hurley III, Billy Lovemark, Jamie Tianlang, Guan
6:10 p.m. Noh, Seung-Yul Svoboda, Andrew Miyazato, Yusaku
6:20 p.m. Anderson, Mark Fritsch, Brad Tanihara, Hideto
6:30 p.m. Carballo, Miguel Angel Foley, Kevin Kawamura, Masahiro

Afternoon wave off No. 10:

Tee Time Players
4:40 p.m. Imada, Ryuji Hoffmann, Morgan Lee, D.H.
4:50 p.m. Bettencourt, Matt McGirt, William Hicks, Justin
5:00 p.m. Overton, Jeff Every, Matt Harman, Brian
5:10 p.m. Pettersson, Carl Goosen, Retief Allenby, Robert
5:20 p.m. Duke, Ken Points, D.A. Huh, John
5:30 p.m. Kirk, Chris Bae, Sang-Moon Sabbatini, Rory
5:40 p.m. Ernst, Derek Perry, Kenny Leonard, Justin
5:50 p.m. Daly, John Wi, Charlie Langley, Scott
6:00 p.m. Claxton, Will Roach, Wes Dugas, Eric
6:10 p.m. Cauley, Bud Gates, Bobby Loar, Edward
6:20 p.m. Collins, Chad Herman, Jim Knox, Russell
6:30 p.m. Williams, Lee Loupe, Andrew Trainer, Martin

More from SB Nation Golf:

Zach Johnson emerging as golf's closer | Wins at Kapalua

LPGA adopts season-long points system with $1 million bonus

Tiger Woods to make 2014 debut at Torrey Pines

Tiger's $1.3 billion in earnings makes him richest golfer in history

Counting down the top 25 stories and moments that defined golf in 2013

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.