Sony Open 2014: Tee times, pairings for Saturday's round

Tom Pennington

Brian Stuard, Hideto Tanihara and Marc Leishman will play in the final group on Saturday with a number of notable names in contention.

Low scores were plentiful during the first two rounds of the 2014 Sony Open and 24 players will begin the third round within five strokes of the lead. Everyone is chasing Brian Stuard, who holds a one-stroke lead heading into the weekend. Stuard will play in the final group on Saturday, joined by Marc Leishman and Hideto Tanihara.

Stuard carded his second straight 65 on Friday and is now 10-under. Leishman and Tanihara are tied for second place at 9-under. Inclement weather is expected late in the day on Saturday, so tee times were moved up more than two hours and players will play in groups of three instead of the customary groups of two on weekends. Stuard, Leishman and Tanihara will tee off at 3 p.m. ET.

Harris English will begin the day in fourth place at 8-under. He'll play in the second-to-last group, along with Jason Kokrak and Jimmy Walker, both of which are 7-under. Adam Scott is also 7-under. He'll be joined by Chris Kirk and Sang-Moon Bae, with the three scheduled to tee off at 2:40 p.m. Scott played with Zach Johnson and Jason Dufner during the first two rounds. Both are tied for 17th at 5-under. Johnson will play with Justin Leonard and Ryan Palmer while Dufner will be paired with Retief Goosen and Brian Harman.

Television coverage was also moved up and is scheduled to begin at 4:30 p.m. All the groups will be on the course with the broadcast begins, but viewers will be able to watch the majority of the leaders' third rounds. Here is a look at the full tee sheet, all times ET:

Tee No. 1

Tee Time


12:50 p.m.

Kevin Na

John Rollins

Heath Slocum

1:00 p.m.

Ricky Barnes

John Peterson

Morgan Hoffmann

1:10 p.m.

Billy Hurley III

Seung-Yul Noh

Daniel Summerhays

1:20 p.m.

Jeff Overton

Robert Allenby

Matt Kuchar

1:30 p.m.

Ben Martin

Brendon Todd

Ryuji Imada

1:40 p.m.

K.J. Choi

Mark Wilson

Derek Tolan

1:50 p.m.

Brian Harman

Retief Goosen

Jason Dufner

2:00 p.m.

Will Wilcox

Pat Perez

James Hahn

2:10 p.m.

Justin Leonard

Zach Johnson

Ryan Palmer

2:20 p.m.

Hudson Swafford

Greg Chalmers

Matt Every

2:30 p.m.

Chris Stroud

Jerry Kelly

Boo Weekley

2:40 p.m.

Adam Scott

Chris Kirk

Sang-Moon Bae

2:50 p.m.

Harris English

Jason Kokrak

Jimmy Walker

3:00 p.m.

Brian Stuard

Marc Leishman

Hideto Tanihara

Tee No. 10

Tee Time


12:50 p.m.

David Hearn

Spencer Levin

Michael Putnam

1:00 p.m.

Scott Verplank

Russell Henley

Stewart Cink

1:10 p.m.

Steven Bowditch

Stuart Appleby

Tyrone Van Aswegen

1:20 p.m.

Peter Malnati

Brice Garnett

Hyung-Sung Kim

1:30 p.m.

Tim Wilkinson

Paul Goydos

Tim Herron

1:40 p.m.

Justin Hicks

Charlie Beljan

Charles Howell III

1:50 p.m.

John Huh

Scott Brown

Eric Dugas

2:00 p.m.

Chad Collins

Miguel Angel Carballo

Joe Durant

2:10 p.m.

John Senden

Y.E. Yang

Brian Gay

2:20 p.m.

Robert Streb

Brendon de Jonge

Toshinori Muto

2:30 p.m.

William McGirt

Ken Duke

D.A. Points

2:40 p.m.

Tommy Gainey

John Daly

2:50 p.m.

Charlie Wi

Kevin Foley

More from SB Nation Golf:

Michelle Wie leaves door open to compete with men

Zach Johnson emerging as golf's closer | Wins at Kapalua

LPGA adopts season-long points system with $1 million bonus

Tiger Woods to make 2014 debut at Torrey Pines

Counting down the top 25 stories and moments that defined golf in 2013

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.