Honda Classic 2014: Tee times, pairings for Thursday's round

Ross Kinnaird

The PGA Tour Florida swing tees off on Thursday with the Honda Classic. Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and Adam Scott will be among those in action.

Following a week of match play at the WGC event, the PGA Tour will return to a more traditional format this week at the Honda Classic. The event kicks off the Tour's Florida swing and will boast its usual impressive field. That field will include Tiger Woods, who will play in his first PGA tournament since the Farmers Insurance Open in late January.

Woods will draw his customary attention on Thursday as he plays in a star-studded group. He is scheduled to tee off at 7:35 a.m. ET and will play with Zach Johnson and Keegan Bradley. That trio will hit the course one group after what should be another popular group, featuring Sergio Garcia, Henrik Stenson and Luke Donald.

Although the pairing of Woods, Johnson and Bradley will likely draw most of the morning attention, the afternoon isn't lacking notable pairings. Rory McIlroy, the 2012 winner, will begin his attempt at a second title and play alongside Adam Scott and Billy Horschel. They will tee off at 12:25 p.m., one group ahead of another excellent pairing. Fresh off their impressive showings at the WGC-Accenture Match Play, Graeme McDowell and Rickie Fowler will play together, joined by Phil Mickelson, who is making his first appearance here in 12 years. Mickelson, Scott and Woods all opted to skip the WGC event last week. With them in the field, four of the top five players in the world rankings will be in action. Jason Day, the No. 4 player in the world, is not playing this week after winning the WGC last week.

Defending champion Michael Thompson is back in the field. He'll tee off at 12:55 p.m., joined by Lee Westwood and Robert Allenby. It's a loaded field, especially at the top with seven of the top 10 players (it was eight until Justin Rose WD). The Masters prep is now in full swing, and this has the best group of players of the season so far. Here is a complete look at the first-round tee sheet. All times Eastern.

Tee No. 1

Tee Time


6:45 a.m.

John Rollins

Bo Van Pelt

Thomas Bjorn

6:55 a.m.

Briny Baird

Brendon de Jonge

Hideki Matsuyama

7:05 a.m.

Brian Davis

Martin Flores

Thorbjorn Olesen

7:15 a.m.

Patrick Reed

Chris Kirk

Vijay Singh

7:25 a.m.

Martin Kaymer

Charl Schwartzel

Tim Clark

7:35 a.m.

Derek Ernst

Carl Pettersson

Geoff Ogilvy

7:45 a.m.

Woody Austin

Ted Potter, Jr.

Rory Sabbatini

7:55 a.m.

Ben Curtis

Darren Clarke

Lucas Glover

8:05 a.m.

Freddie Jacobson

Will MacKenzie

Greg Chalmers

8:15 a.m.

Padraig Harrington

J.B. Holmes

Luke Guthrie

8:25 a.m.

Jeff Overton

James Driscoll

Seung-Yul Noh

8:35 a.m.

Brice Garnett

Hudson Swafford

Peter Uihlein

11:45 a.m.

Robert Garrigus

David Lingmerth

Chad Collins

11:55 a.m.

Charlie Wi

Erik Compton

D.H. Lee

12:05 p.m.

Dudley Hart

Daniel Summerhays

Chris Stroud

12:15 p.m.

D.A. Points

Retief Goosen

Angel Cabrera

12:25 p.m.

Adam Scott

Billy Horschel

Rory McIlroy

12:35 p.m.

Phil Mickelson

Graeme McDowell

Rickie Fowler

12:45 p.m.

Mark Wilson

Y.E. Yang

Davis Love III

12:55 p.m.

Michael Thompson

Lee Westwood

Robert Allenby

1:05 p.m.

Ryan Palmer

Paul Casey

John Senden

1:15 p.m.

Matt Every

Brian Stuard

Russell Knox

1:25 p.m.

Jesper Parnevik

Peter Hanson

John Peterson

1:35 p.m.

Jamie Lovemark

Jason Millard

Mark Silvers

Tee No. 10

Tee Time


6:45 a.m.

Ben Crane

Jeff Maggert

Morgan Hoffmann

6:55 a.m.

Andres Romero

David Lynn

Ryo Ishikawa

7:05 a.m.

Jason Bohn

Camilo Villegas

Jerry Kelly

7:15 a.m.

Charlie Beljan

Johnson Wagner

Harrison Frazar

7:25 a.m.

Henrik Stenson

Sergio Garcia

Luke Donald

7:35 a.m.

Zach Johnson

Tiger Woods

Keegan Bradley

7:45 a.m.

J.J. Henry

Kyle Stanley

Stuart Appleby

7:55 a.m.

John Merrick

Tommy Gainey

Kenny Perry

8:05 a.m.

Jose Coceres

William McGirt

Scott Langley

8:15 a.m.

Brian Harman

Brendon Todd

Roberto Castro

8:25 a.m.

Brendan Steele

Tim Herron

James Hahn

8:35 a.m.

Tim Wilkinson

Troy Merritt

Alan Morin

11:45 a.m.

Spencer Levin

Nicholas Thompson

Jason Kokrak

11:55 a.m.

Stephen Ames

Josh Teater

Jamie Donaldson

12:05 p.m.

Steven Bowditch

Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano

Stephen Gallacher

12:15 p.m.

Boo Weekley

Scott Brown

Louis Oosthuizen

12:25 p.m.

Brian Gay

Nick Watney

Charles Howell III

12:35 p.m.

Ken Duke

Stewart Cink

Mike Weir

12:45 p.m.

Russell Henley

George McNeill

Jhonattan Vegas

12:55 p.m.

Trevor Immelman

Mark Calcavecchia

Justin Hicks

1:05 p.m.

Sean O'Hair

Matt Jones

Cameron Tringale

1:15 p.m.

Ricky Barnes

David Hearn

Matteo Manassero

1:25 p.m.

Jim Renner

Chesson Hadley

Jason Allred

1:35 p.m.

Billy Hurley III

Brooks Koepka

Derek Fathauer

More from

SB Nation Featured Video
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.