Zurich Classic 2014: Tee times, pairings for Thursday's round

Chris Graythen

The PGA Tour swings down to New Orleans for the annual event at TPC Louisiana this week.

The much-too-long stretch between the season's first two majors continues this week with the PGA Tour's annual stop in New Orleans. The Zurich Classic tees off Thursday morning from TPC Louisiana, one of the longer but easier courses on Tour.

The Zurich Classic has produced some impressive champions in recent years. The last three winners are Bubba Watson, Jason Dufner, and Billy Horschel, three guys who have either locked up or will be legitimate competitors for U.S. Ryder Cup spots this year. The winning score typically comes in around 20-under, so it's a weekend loaded with red numbers and rounds in the mid 60s. Dufner and Watson are not in attendance, but Horschel is back to defend and is peaking into form. He's one of the better young Americans on Tour, and following his win in NOLA last year, he continued to contend at the majors and game's biggest events.

This year, Horschel is one of the main draws and he'll be out in the marquee group at 1:30 p.m. ET, playing alongside Rickie Fowler and Patrick Reed. That's a pretty powerful group of young American players, and all three should make a push towards the top of the leaderboard by the weekend. In the first round, they'll be the focus of the Golf Channel cameras during the afternoon coverage window from 3 to 6 p.m. ET.

In the morning, the marquee group is probably the trio of Keegan Bradley, Matt Every, and Charles Howell III. They're set to go off No. 10 at 8:40 a.m. ET. Bradley, who went winless in 2013, is trying to get back onto the American Ryder Cup roster and looked good last month at the Arnold Palmer Invitational. But he flamed out in his last start at the Masters, missing the cut at Augusta. He's one of the stars in the field this week, on a track where he can pile up birdies against a lesser field, so this should be a huge opportunity for Bradley to get back into the winner's circle.

Here's the full tee sheet for Thursday's opening round:

Morning wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Players
8:00 a.m. William McGirt Jim Renner Thorbjorn Olesen
8:10 a.m. Graham DeLaet Martin Flores David Lingmerth
8:20 a.m. Padraig Harrington Chad Campbell Jeff Overton
8:30 a.m. Martin Laird Carl Pettersson George McNeill
8:40 a.m. John Senden Rory Sabbatini Stuart Appleby
8:50 a.m. Ken Duke Ted Potter, Jr. Kyle Stanley
9:00 a.m. Woody Austin J.J. Henry Geoff Ogilvy
9:10 a.m. Chris DiMarco Sean O'Hair Chad Collins
9:20 a.m. Robert Garrigus Steve Marino Roberto Castro
9:30 a.m. Troy Matteson Chris Stroud Richard H. Lee
9:40 a.m. Mark Anderson Andrew Svoboda Max Homa
9:50 a.m. Fabian Gomez Kevin Kisner Benjamin Alvarado
10:00 a.m. Alex Prugh Billy Hurley III Jamie Lovemark

Morning wave off No. 10:

Tee Time Players
8:00 a.m. Paul Casey Doug LaBelle II Nicholas Thompson
8:10 a.m. Dicky Pride Briny Baird Luke Guthrie
8:20 a.m. Tim Petrovic David Duval Erik Compton
8:30 a.m. Kevin Stadler Nick Watney Retief Goosen
8:40 a.m. Matt Every Keegan Bradley Charles Howell III
8:50 a.m. Tommy Gainey Mark Wilson Harrison Frazar
9:00 a.m. Charlie Beljan Ben Curtis Mike Weir
9:10 a.m. Will MacKenzie Rich Beem Charlie Wi
9:20 a.m. Joe Durant Greg Chalmers D.H. Lee
9:30 a.m. John Mallinger Ricky Barnes Peter Hanson
9:40 a.m. Tim Wilkinson Bobby Gates Troy Merritt
9:50 a.m. Peter Malnati Kevin Tway Brady Watt
10:00 a.m. Robert Streb Scott Gardiner Miguel Angel Carballo

Afternoon wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Players
1:00 p.m. John Rollins Scott McCarron Josh Teater
1:10 p.m. Freddie Jacobson Morgan Hoffmann Brice Garnett
1:20 p.m. Trevor Immelman Daniel Summerhays James Hahn
1:30 p.m. Patrick Reed Billy Horschel Rickie Fowler
1:40 p.m. Justin Rose Ernie Els David Toms
1:50 p.m. Derek Ernst Brendan Steele Robert Allenby
2:00 p.m. John Merrick Charley Hoffman Y.E. Yang
2:10 p.m. Matt Bettencourt Daniel Chopra Cameron Tringale
2:20 p.m. Ben Crane James Driscoll John Peterson
2:30 p.m. Kevin Chappell Scott Langley Ben Martin
2:40 p.m. Brad Fritsch Will Wilcox Kevin Foley
2:50 p.m. Shawn Stefani Andrew Loupe Brooks Koepka
3:00 p.m. Jim Herman Edward Loar Neal Ajubita

Afternoon wave off No. 10:

Tee Time Players
1:00 p.m. Camilo Villegas Tim Herron Tag Ridings
1:10 p.m. Jerry Kelly Andres Romero Danny Lee
1:20 p.m. Stephen Ames Mark Calcavecchia David Hearn
1:30 p.m. Scott Stallings Sang-Moon Bae Vijay Singh
1:40 p.m. D.A. Points Michael Thompson Boo Weekley
1:50 p.m. Lucas Glover Jonathan Byrd Scott Verplank
2:00 p.m. J.B. Holmes Greg Owen Seung-Yul Noh
2:10 p.m. Ryan Palmer Spencer Levin Russell Knox
2:20 p.m. Heath Slocum Bo Van Pelt Brian Davis
2:30 p.m. Wes Roach Hudson Swafford Tyrone Van Aswegen
2:40 p.m. Bud Cauley Bronson La'Cassie Dustin Morris
2:50 p.m. Lee Williams Alex Aragon David S. Bradshaw
3:00 p.m. Ken Looper Thomas Aiken Garrett Osborn

More from SBNation.com

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.