HP Byron Nelson Championship 2014: Tee times, TV schedule, streaming for Thursday's round

Tom Pennington

The PGA Tour heads to Texas this week with a notable field arriving at the TPC Four Seasons Resort for the Byron Nelson Championship.

Although the field won't quite match the level it did last week at the Players Championship, the Byron Nelson Championship will begin on Thursday with a number of notable names in the mix. Six of the top seven players in the FedExCup standings will tee it up at the TPC Four Seasons Resort, led by Jimmy Walker and Matt Kuchar.

At No. 5 in the World Golf Rankings, Kuchar will be the highest-ranked player in the field. Adam Scott is projected to overtake Tiger Woods as the new No. 1 this week -- despite taking a week off -- but Kuchar could also make a charge up the rankings and could move as high as No. 3 with a win. Kuchar will be among the TV spotlight on Thursday as he tees off in the afternoon, playing with Keegan Bradley and Gary Woodland. Bradley won the Byron Nelson in 2011 and tied the course record last season, opening with a 10-under round of 60. That didn't propel him to a victory as Sang-Moon Bae went on to win. Bae will play in a group of rising stars, joined by Jordan Spieth and Harris English.

Martin Kaymer will be among the field, fresh off winning the Players Championship. He also figures to garner some attention during the TV coverage as he's scheduled to tee off in the afternoon on Thursday, playing with Brandt Snedeker and FedExCup leader Walker. Jason Dufner, Dustin Johnson and Justin Leonard will form another notable first-round pairing.

The tournament will begin early Thursday morning with players scheduled to be on the first tee at 8 a.m. ET. Television coverage won't begin until nearly every player is on the course, with the Golf Channel beginning their broadcast at 3 p.m. Coverage will continue until 6 p.m. Kuchar's group is scheduled to tee off at 1:30 p.m., while Kaymer, Walker and Snedeker will go off the first tee 10 minutes later at 1:40 p.m. In addition to watching on television, viewers will also be able to follow the action online thanks to a live simulcast stream from Golf LiveExtra.

First-round radio coverage will be provided by PGA Tour Network on Sirius-XM from noon to 6 p.m. The coverage can also be streamed online either with a Season Pass or a Tournament Pass. Here is a complete look at the first-round media coverage and the tee sheet for Thursday.

First round coverage:

TV: Golf Channel - 3 to 6 p.m.

Online: Golf Live Extra - 3 to 6 p.m.

Radio: PGA Tour Network (Sirius-XM channel 208/93) - 12 to 6 p.m.

Morning wave off No. 1

Tee time


8:00 a.m.

Cameron Beckman

Tim Herron

Brian Harman

8:10 a.m.

Joe Ogilvie

Scott McCarron

Justin Hicks

8:20 a.m.

Sean O'Hair

Matt Bettencourt

Ryan Palmer

8:30 a.m.

Marc Leishman

Louis Oosthuizen

Vijay Singh

8:40 a.m.

John Senden

Boo Weekley

Charles Howell III

8:50 a.m.

Derek Ernst

John Huh

Tim Clark

9:00 a.m.

J.J. Henry

Carl Pettersson

David Toms

9:10 a.m.

Freddie Jacobson

Brendon de Jonge

Brice Garnett

9:20 a.m.

Aaron Baddeley

Trevor Immelman

Rod Pampling

9:30 a.m.

Stephen Ames

Charlie Wi

Erik Compton

9:40 a.m.

Eric Axley

Bud Cauley

Tyrone VanAswegen

9:50 a.m.

Chris Smith

Andrew Svoboda

Will Wilcox

10:00 a.m.

Benjamin Alvarado

Gary Christian

Colt Knost

Morning wave off No. 10

Tee time


8:00 a.m.

Shawn Stefani

Brendon Todd

Greg Owen

8:10 a.m.

Andres Romero

Greg Chalmers

Michael Putnam

8:20 a.m.

D.J. Trahan

Jeff Overton

Nicholas Thompson

8:30 a.m.

Dustin Johnson

Jason Dufner

Justin Leonard

8:40 a.m.

Harris English

Jordan Spieth

Sang-Moon Bae

8:50 a.m.

John Merrick

Johnson Wagner

Bryce Molder

9:00 a.m.

D.A. Points

Ted Potter Jr.

Jhonattan Vegas

9:10 a.m.

John Daly

Briny Baird

Danny Lee

9:20 a.m.

Spencer Levin

Ryo Ishikawa

Richard H. Lee

9:30 a.m.

Steve Flesch

Tag Ridings

Robert Streb

9:40 a.m.

Andrew Loupe

Peter Malnati

Edward Loar

9:50 a.m.

Bobby Gates

Wes Roach

Stuart Deane

10:00 a.m.

Troy Merritt

Billy Hurley III

Jason Allred

Afternoon wave off No. 1

Tee time


1:00 p.m.

Troy Matteson

Daniel Chopra

Steve Marino

1:10 p.m.

James Hahn

John Mallinger

Jim Renner

1:20 p.m.

Robert Garrigus

Ryuji Imada

Peter Hanson

1:30 p.m.

Matt Kuchar

Gary Woodland

Keegan Bradley

1:40 p.m.

Martin Kaymer

Jimmy Walker

Brandt Snedeker

1:50 p.m.

Ken Duke

Harrison Frazar

Mike Weir

2:00 p.m.

Brian Gay

Ben Curtis

Brendan Steele

2:10 p.m.

Tim Petrovic

Dicky Pride

Kris Blanks

2:20 p.m.

Ben Crane

Chad Campbell

James Driscoll

2:30 p.m.

Miguel Angel Carballo

Bronson La'Cassie

Case Cochran

2:40 p.m.

Doug LaBelle II

Brad Fritsch

Kevin Tway

2:50 p.m.

Scott Gardiner

Alex Aragon

Marcel Siem

3:00 p.m.

Brooks Koepka

Tim Wilkinson

Alex Carpenter

Afternoon wave off No. 10

Tee time


1:00 p.m.

John Rollins

David Duval

Ricky Barnes

1:10 p.m.

Graham DeLaet

Josh Teater

Chad Collins

1:20 p.m.

Brian Davis

Martin Flores

Morgan Hoffmann

1:30 p.m.

Alex Cejka

Rory Sabbatini

Angel Cabrera

1:40 p.m.

Steven Bowditch

Ryan Moore

Charl Schwartzel

1:50 p.m.

Kyle Stanley

Jonathan Byrd

Robert Allenby

2:00 p.m.

Charlie Beljan

Tommy Gainey

Retief Goosen

2:10 p.m.

Heath Slocum

Padraig Harrington

Brian Stuard

2:20 p.m.

Paul Casey

Luke Guthrie

John Peterson

2:30 p.m.

Alex Prugh

Mark Anderson

Lee Williams

2:40 p.m.

Jim Herman

Kevin Foley

Will Strickler

2:50 p.m.

Jamie Lovemark

Patrick Cantlay

Chris Thompson

3:00 p.m.

Kevin Kisner

Hudson Swafford

Scottie Scheffler

More from SBNation.com

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.