2014 Byron Nelson Championship: Tee times, TV schedule and online streaming for Friday's round

Sam Greenwood

The full field will be back on the course at the TPC Four Seasons with the second-round cut looming.

The 2014 Byron Nelson Championship will continue on Friday with the second round from the TPC Four Seasons. Peter Hanson played his way into the first round lead by shooting a 65 on Thursday and he'll have plenty of challengers if he's going to remain on top heading into the weekend.

Unlike last year, when Keegan Bradley opened the tournament with a 10-under 60, scores didn't go especially low on Thursday. More than 60 players carded a round of even-par or better. While that leaves plenty of players -- including notable names -- on the cusp of contention, it also leaves a lot of the field not far ahead of the cut line. The projected cut following the first round sits at 1-over, meaning Bradley, Jordan Spieth and Jason Dufner would be among a host of players just one stroke ahead of the line. Jimmy Walker and Patrick Cantlay would be right on the line. Dustin Johnson, Matt Kuchar and others don't have much breathing room, either. The close proximity of the field could make for an interesting second round with a good stretch jumping a player well up the leaderboard and a bad hole or two possibly dropping a well-known name to the wrong side of the cut line.

Golf Channel will once again provide television coverage with the broadcast scheduled to begin at 3 p.m. ET. While play will begin at 8 a.m., the late afternoon coverage will allow viewers to watch some of the featured groups make their way around the course. Johnson, Dufner and Justin Leonard will be one of the featured late groups in the second round with a scheduled tee time of 1:30 p.m. Spieth, Harris English and defending champion Sang-Moon Bae will tee off one group later at 1:40 p.m. Viewers will not be able to watch Hanson attempt to stay in the lead, as his 8:20 a.m. tee time means he'll be done with his round by the time coverage begins.

The Golf Channel coverage will also be available online, thanks to a live simulcast stream from Golf LiveExtra. Viewers will need to log in with their cable provider in order to access the stream. Radio coverage will be available on Sirius-XM and online with a subscription through PGA Tour Network. The coverage is set to run from noon to 6 p.m.

Second round coverage:

TV: Golf Channel - 3 to 6 p.m.

Online: Golf Live Extra - 3 to 6 p.m.

Radio: PGA Tour Network (Sirius-XM channel 208/93) - 12 to 6 p.m.

Morning wave off No. 1

Tee Time


8:00 a.m.

John Rollins

David Duval

Ricky Barnes

8:10 a.m.

Graham DeLaet

Josh Teater

Chad Collins

8:20 a.m.

Brian Davis

Martin Flores

Morgan Hoffmann

8:30 a.m.

Alex Cejka

Rory Sabbatini

Angel Cabrera

8:40 a.m.

Steven Bowditch

Ryan Moore

Charl Schwartzel

8:50 a.m.

Kyle Stanley

Jonathan Byrd

Robert Allenby

9:00 a.m.

Charlie Beljan

Tommy Gainey

Retief Goosen

9:10 a.m.

Heath Slocum

Padraig Harrington

Brian Stuard

9:20 a.m.

Paul Casey

Luke Guthrie

John Peterson

9:30 a.m.

Alex Prugh

Mark Anderson

Lee Williams

9:40 a.m.

Jim Herman

Kevin Foley

Will Strickler

9:50 a.m.

Jamie Lovemark

Patrick Cantlay

Chris Thompson

10:00 a.m.

Kevin Kisner

Hudson Swafford

Scottie Scheffler

Morning wave off No. 10

Tee Time


8:00 a.m.

Troy Matteson

Daniel Chopra

Steve Marino

8:10 a.m.

James Hahn

John Mallinger

Jim Renner

8:20 a.m.

Robert Garrigus

Ryuji Imada

Peter Hanson

8:30 a.m.

Matt Kuchar

Gary Woodland

Keegan Bradley

8:40 a.m.

Martin Kaymer

Jimmy Walker

Brandt Snedeker

8:50 a.m.

Ken Duke

Harrison Frazar

Mike Weir

9:00 a.m.

Brian Gay

Ben Curtis

Brendan Steele

9:10 a.m.

Tim Petrovic

Dicky Pride

Kris Blanks

9:20 a.m.

Ben Crane

Chad Campbell

James Driscoll

9:30 a.m.

Miguel Angel Carballo

Bronson La'Cassie

Case Cochran

9:40 a.m.

Doug LaBelle II

Brad Fritsch

Kevin Tway

9:50 a.m.

Scott Gardiner

Alex Aragon

Marcel Siem

10:00 a.m.

Brooks Koepka

Tim Wilkinson

Alex Carpenter

Afternoon wave off No. 1

Tee Time


1:00 p.m.

Shawn Stefani

Brendon Todd

Greg Owen

1:10 p.m.

Andres Romero

Greg Chalmers

Michael Putnam

1:20 p.m.

D.J. Trahan

Jeff Overton

Nicholas Thompson

1:30 p.m.

Dustin Johnson

Jason Dufner

Justin Leonard

1:40 p.m.

Harris English

Jordan Spieth

Sang-Moon Bae

1:50 p.m.

John Merrick

Johnson Wagner

Bryce Molder

2:00 p.m.

D.A. Points

Ted Potter Jr.

Jhonattan Vegas

2:10 p.m.

John Daly

Briny Baird

Danny Lee

2:20 p.m.

Spencer Levin

Ryo Ishikawa

Richard H. Lee

2:30 p.m.

Steve Flesch

Tag Ridings

Robert Streb

2:40 p.m.

Andrew Loupe

Peter Malnati

Edward Loar

2:50 p.m.

Bobby Gates

Wes Roach

Stuart Deane

3:00 p.m.

Troy Merritt

Billy Hurley III

Jason Allred

Afternoon wave off No. 10

Tee Time


1:00 p.m.

Cameron Beckman

Tim Herron

Brian Harman

1:10 p.m.

Joe Ogilvie

Scott McCarron

Justin Hicks

1:20 p.m.

Sean O'Hair

Matt Bettencourt

Ryan Palmer

1:30 p.m.

Marc Leishman

Louis Oosthuizen

Vijay Singh

1:40 p.m.

John Senden

Boo Weekley

Charles Howell III

1:50 p.m.

Derek Ernst

John Huh

Tim Clark

2:00 p.m.

J.J. Henry

Carl Pettersson

David Toms

2:10 p.m.

Freddie Jacobson

Brendon de Jonge

Brice Garnett

2:20 p.m.

Aaron Baddeley

Trevor Immelman

Rod Pampling

2:30 p.m.

Stephen Ames

Charlie Wi

Erik Compton

2:40 p.m.

Eric Axley

Bud Cauley

Tyrone VanAswegen

2:50 p.m.

Chris Smith

Andrew Svoboda

Will Wilcox

3:00 p.m.

Benjamin Alvarado

Gary Christian

Colt Knost

More from SBNation.com

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.