Crowne Plaza Invitational 2014: Tee times, TV schedule, streaming for Thursday's round at Colonial

Tom Pennington

The PGA Tour remains in Texas for another week, this time for a stop at Colonial for the Crowne Plaza Invitational.

Adam Scott has been playing on the PGA Tour for 15 seasons, but when he steps to the 10th tee on Thursday, he'll do something he never has before. Scott's opening tee shot at the Crowne Plaza Invitational will be the first competitive shot he ever hits as the No. 1 player in the world. Scott overtook Tiger Woods as the No.1 player in the World Golf Rankings this week and will highlight the field at Colonial.

Scott, 33, took over the top spot in the world rankings despite being off last week. He wasn't originally scheduled to play in the Crowne Plaza Invitational, but decided to add it to his schedule last week, giving the tournament a boost with the new No. 1 player in the world in the field. His stay at the top, however, could be a brief one unless he plays well this week at Colonial. Henrik Stenson, the current No. 3 player in the world, could overtake Scott for the No. 1 spot if he finishes higher in the BMW PGA Championship than Scott finishes at in the Crowne Plaza.

Regardless of what happens in the rankings next week, Scott will be No. 1 when he walks onto the No. 10 tee at 8:44 a.m. ET on Thursday. He'll play in one of the most-notable pairings, too, joined by Zach Johnson and Jimmy Walker.

The trio of Scott, Walker and Johnson will go off the course one group after another notable trio. Matt Kuchar, the current No. 4 in the world, will tee off at 8:33 a.m., joined by Rickie Fowler and Jim Furyk. While the BMW Championship attracted a number of top European players, the Crowne Plaza field isn't without its own star power. Jason Dufner, Jordan Spieth and Hunter Mahan will form one of the notable groups on Thursday afternoon while Boo Weekley, Harris English and Dustin Johnson are also likely to be featured during the afternoon television coverage.

Golf Channel will provide first-round television coverage with the broadcast scheduled to run from 3 to 6 p.m. Scott and some of the other notable players teeing off in the morning will likely be done with their rounds by the time coverage begins. Dufner, Spieth and Mahan are scheduled to tee off at 1:33 p.m. while English, Johnson and Weekley will go off one group later at 1:44 p.m. Both groups should be approaching the turn when television coverage begins.

The Golf Channel first-round coverage will also be available online with a live simulcast stream from Golf LiveExtra. In order to access the stream, viewers will need to login through their cable provider. PGA Tour Network on Sirius-XM will once again provide radio coverage, with the broadcast set to run from noon to 6 p.m.

First round coverage:

TV: Golf Channel - 3 to 6 p.m.

Online: Golf Live Extra - 3 to 6 p.m.

Radio: PGA Tour Network (Sirius-XM channel 208/93) - Noon to 6 p.m.

Morning wave off No. 1

Tee Time


8:00 a.m.

Graham DeLaet

Greg Chalmers

James Hahn

8:11 a.m.

Charley Hoffman

Olin Browne

Jim Renner

8:22 a.m.

Rod Pampling

Roberto Castro

Kevin Chappell

8:33 a.m.

Steven Bowditch

Kevin Stadler

Brandt Snedeker

8:44 a.m.

Seung-Yul Noh

Matt Every

Bill Haas

8:55 a.m.

Chesson Hadley

J.J. Henry

Tim Clark

9:06 a.m.

Woody Austin

Kyle Stanley

Angel Cabrera

9:17 a.m.

Scott Brown

John Huh

Davis Love III

9:28 a.m.

Brian Davis

Chad Collins

Spencer Levin

9:39 a.m.

Tim Wilkinson

Kevin Tway

Franklin Corpening

Morning wave off No. 10

Tee Time


8:00 a.m.

Chad Campbell

Tim Herron

Cameron Tringale

8:11 a.m.

John Rollins

Briny Baird

Luke Guthrie

8:22 a.m.

Trevor Immelman

Russell Knox

Jeff Overton

8:33 a.m.

Matt Kuchar

Rickie Fowler

Jim Furyk

8:44 a.m.

Jimmy Walker

Zach Johnson

Adam Scott

8:55 a.m.

Nick Watney

George McNeill

Robert Allenby

9:06 a.m.

Martin Laird

Lucas Glover

Jonathan Byrd

9:17 a.m.

Mark Wilson

Rory Sabbatini

Justin Leonard

9:28 a.m.

Jason Bohn

Jerry Kelly

Ricky Barnes

9:39 a.m.

Ben Martin

Kevin Kisner

Julien Brun

Afternoon wave off No. 1

Tee Time


1:00 p.m.

Heath Slocum

Camilo Villegas

Brendon de Jonge

1:11 p.m.

Paul Casey

Daniel Summerhays

Ryo Ishikawa

1:22 p.m.

Ryan Palmer

Chris Stroud

Scott Langley

1:33 p.m.

Jason Dufner

Jordan Spieth

Hunter Mahan

1:44 p.m.

Harris English

Dustin Johnson

Boo Weekley

1:55 p.m.

Derek Ernst

John Merrick

Vijay Singh

2:06 p.m.

Ken Duke

Brian Gay

Carl Pettersson

2:17 p.m.

David Hearn

Brian Harman

Michael Putnam

2:28 p.m.

Corey Pavin

William McGirt

Hideki Matsuyama

2:39 p.m.

Keith Clearwater

Billy Hurley III

Wes Roach

2:50 p.m.

Robert Streb

Andrew Svoboda

Jeff Curl

Afternoon wave off No. 10

Tee Time


1:00 p.m.

Pat Perez

Danny Lee

Brice Garnett

1:11 p.m.

Bryce Molder

Josh Teater

Brian Stuard

1:22 p.m.

Freddie Jacobson

Bo Van Pelt

Richard H. Lee

1:33 p.m.

Matt Jones

John Senden

Kevin Na

1:44 p.m.

Brendon Todd

Chris Kirk

Louis Oosthuizen

1:55 p.m.

Michael Thompson

David Toms

Geoff Ogilvy

2:06 p.m.

Scott Stallings

Marc Leishman

Y.E. Yang

2:17 p.m.

Nicholas Thompson

David Lingmerth

Justin Hicks

2:28 p.m.

Sean O'Hair

Aaron Baddeley

Steve Flesch

2:39 p.m.

Bud Cauley

Andrew Loupe

Chris Williams

More from

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.