Crowne Plaza Invitational 2014: Tee times, TV schedule, online streaming for Friday at Colonial

Scott Halleran

The Crowne Plaza Invitational will continue on Friday with several stars beginning the day near the lead. Who will hold the advantage heading into the weekend?

If the second round of the Crowne Plaza Invitational is anything like the first, viewers could be in for an eventful day at Colonial. The action on Thursday included the new No. 1 player in the world, a brief 59 watch alert and one of the most-heralded players in the field limping in with an 80.

Hunter Mahan starred early, opening the round with eagle and following it up with a birdie on his second hole. He made the turn in 29, leaving him on track to go sub-60 before struggling some on the back nine. He held the lead for much of the round, but a double bogey on No. 18 dropped him to a tie for second place. Mahan's playing partners Jason Dufner and Jordan Spieth also fared well, shooting 3-under 67s. The three will be back out on the course early on Friday with an 8:33 a.m. ET scheduled tee time. With Mahan faltering down the stretch, Dustin Johnson took over the first-round lead. He sits at 5-under and will go off No. 10 one group after Dufner, Spieth and Mahan. Johnson will play with Harris English and defending champion Boo Weekley. English will begin the round tied for second at 4-under.

Adam Scott, playing in his first event as the No. 1 player in the World Golf Rankings, got off to a shaky start. He bogeyed four of his first nine holes. He rebounded with three birdies on his closing nine to shoot a 1-over 71. Friday could be an important day for Scott if he wants to hold onto the No. 1 ranking. Current No. 3 in the world Henrik Stenson would overtake the No. 1 spot if he finishes higher at the BMW PGA Championship on the European Tour than Scott finishes at Colonial. Scott is currently tied for 64th place while Stenson is tied for eighth following the opening round. Scott's second round figures to be featured in the television coverage with him set to tee off at 1:44 p.m. Matt Kuchar, Rickie Fowler and Jim Furyk will play one group ahead of Scott, Zach Johnson and Jimmy Walker. Fowler had major issues in the first round, including a pair of triple bogeys, on his way to a 10-over round of 80. With his sponsorship with Crowne Plaza, Fowler is the face of the event. He'll likely need to threaten 59 if he's going to have a chance to make the weekend.

Golf Channel will provide three hours of television coverage on Friday, beginning at 3 p.m. With Scott, Kuchar and others teeing off less than two hours before, they figure to be a major part of the coverage. Scott's trio will likely be approaching the turn when coverage begins. Viewers able to authenticate their cable provider can watch a live simulcast of the broadcast via Golf LiveExtra.

Second round coverage:

TV: Golf Channel - 3 to 6 p.m.

Online: Golf Live Extra - 3 to 6 p.m.

Radio: PGA Tour Network (Sirius-XM channel 208/93) - Noon to 6 p.m.

Morning wave off No. 1

Tee time


8:00 a.m.

Pat Perez

Danny Lee

Brice Garnett

8:11 a.m.

Bryce Molder

Josh Teater

Brian Stuard

8:22 a.m.

Freddie Jacobson

Bo Van Pelt

Richard H. Lee

8:33 a.m.

Matt Jones

John Senden

Kevin Na

8:44 a.m.

Brendon Todd

Chris Kirk

Louis Oosthuizen

8:55 a.m.

Michael Thompson

David Toms

Geoff Ogilvy

9:06 a.m.

Scott Stallings

Marc Leishman

Y.E. Yang

9:17 a.m.

Nicholas Thompson

David Lingmerth

Justin Hicks

9:28 a.m.

Sean O'Hair

Aaron Baddeley

Steve Flesch

9:39 a.m.

Bud Cauley

Andrew Loupe

Chris Williams

Morning wave off No. 10

Tee time


8:00 a.m.

Heath Slocum

Camilo Villegas

Brendon de Jonge

8:11 a.m.

Paul Casey

Daniel Summerhays

Ryo Ishikawa

8:22 a.m.

Ryan Palmer

Chris Stroud

Scott Langley

8:33 a.m.

Jason Dufner

Jordan Spieth

Hunter Mahan

8:44 a.m.

Harris English

Dustin Johnson

Boo Weekley

8:55 a.m.

Derek Ernst

John Merrick

Vijay Singh

9:06 a.m.

Ken Duke

Brian Gay

Carl Pettersson

9:17 a.m.

David Hearn

Brian Harman

Michael Putnam

9:28 a.m.

Corey Pavin

William McGirt

Hideki Matsuyama

9:39 a.m.

Keith Clearwater

Billy Hurley III

Wes Roach

9:50 a.m.

Robert Streb

Andrew Svoboda

Jeff Curl

Afternoon wave off No. 1

Tee time


1:00 p.m.

Chad Campbell

Tim Herron

Cameron Tringale

1:11 p.m.

John Rollins

Briny Baird

Luke Guthrie

1:22 p.m.

Trevor Immelman

Russell Knox

Jeff Overton

1:33 p.m.

Matt Kuchar

Rickie Fowler

Jim Furyk

1:44 p.m.

Jimmy Walker

Zach Johnson

Adam Scott

1:55 p.m.

Nick Watney

George McNeill

Robert Allenby

2:06 p.m.

Martin Laird

Lucas Glover

Jonathan Byrd

2:17 p.m.

Mark Wilson

Rory Sabbatini

Justin Leonard

2:28 p.m.

Jason Bohn

Jerry Kelly

Ricky Barnes

2:39 p.m.

Ben Martin

Kevin Kisner

Julien Brun

Afternoon wave off No. 10

Tee time


1:00 p.m.

Graham DeLaet

Greg Chalmers

James Hahn

1:11 p.m.

Charley Hoffman

Olin Browne

Jim Renner

1:22 p.m.

Rod Pampling

Roberto Castro

Kevin Chappell

1:33 p.m.

Steven Bowditch

Kevin Stadler

Brandt Snedeker

1:44 p.m.

Seung-Yul Noh

Matt Every

Bill Haas

1:55 p.m.

Chesson Hadley

J.J. Henry

Tim Clark

2:06 p.m.

Woody Austin

Kyle Stanley

Angel Cabrera

2:17 p.m.

Scott Brown

John Huh

Davis Love III

2:28 p.m.

Brian Davis

Chad Collins

Spencer Levin

2:39 p.m.

Tim Wilkinson

Kevin Tway

Franklin Corpening

More from

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.