Adrian Beltre was lined up right for Carlos Gonzalez, well off the third-base line, but CarGo sliced the ball perfectly down the line for an easy RBI. Beltre responded as any frustrated athlete or seven-year-old would do, and chucked his glove as hard as he could:
On the one hand, Beltre is lucky he didn't make contact, because hitting a ball with a thrown glove is an automatic triple and would've scored the runner from first -- per Rule 7.05 (c):
Three bases, if a fielder deliberately throws his glove at and touches a fair ball. The ball is in play and the batter may advance to home base at his peril.
On the other, Gonzalez is currently 5-5 and the Rockies are up 12-1, so it didn't really matter, huh?
(Less productive than Jose Abreu throwing his glove (with ball) to the pitcher for an out, certainly.)