BBWAA to announce award finalists Tuesday at 8 pm ET

H.Darr Beiser-USA TODAY

The association votes for the MVP, Cy young, and Rookies and Managers of the Year awards.

The Baseball Writers Association of America will reveal the finalists for all their awards Tuesday at 6:00 pm ET on the MLB Network, the organization announced.

The BBWAA will announce three finalists for each league's Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young award, and MVP award. Greg Amsinger, Harold Reynolds and Bill Rikpen will host the program Tuesday night.

Two writers from each city receive a vote for each award, with ballots being submitted prior to the offseason. Among those expected to be named finalists for awards are Chris Davis, Miguel Cabrera, Mike Trout, Max Scherzer, Clayton Kershaw, Andrew McCutchen and Yasiel Puig.

Here is the schedule for when the BBWAA will announce the award winners:

Monday, Nov. 11: AL and NL Rookies of the Year
Tuesday, Nov. 12: AL & NL Managers of the Year
Wednesday, Nov. 13: AL & NL Cy Young awards
Thursday, Nov. 14: AL & NL MVP awards

More from SB Nation MLB:

A buyer's guide to free agent position players

Brisbee: Which teams should be the Red Sox?

Leyland’s legacy: Changing the baseball culture in Detroit

How to fix the: Twins | Marlins | Astros | Cubs

Death of a Ballplayer: Wrongly convicted prospect spends 27 years in prison

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.