Los-angeles-angels

LOS ANGELES ANGELS

Record: 10 - 10

Last Game

1 Out of the Top 9th 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 R H E
Los Angeles Angels 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 3 7 1
Washington Nationals 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0

Next Game

Los Angeles Angels @ New York Yankees

Friday, Apr 25, 2014, 7:05 PM EDT

Yankee Stadium

Buy Tickets

Albert Pujols isn't finished yet

There are milestones past 500 homers for Pujols to conquer, and he's still capable.

Taylor Jordan gives up nos. 499 and 500 to Pujols

"I just put a lot of pressure on myself to make that pitch, and I didn't execute it," Nationals' starter Taylor Jordan said after he surrendered home run no. 500 of Angels' slugger Albert Pujols' career. The ground ball pitcher got taken deep twice.

Pujols reactions

Twitter, as expected, provided us with great stuff after Pujols reached the 500-homer milestone.

POSTGAME: Angels and Pujols Both Reach 500 Mark

10-10 team Cheers Historic Mark

Pujols hits nos. 499 and 500 in 7-2 win over Nats

The Washington Nationals dropped the second straight game to the Los Angeles Angels, but at least Albert Pujols made it memorable, hitting his 499th and 500th home runs off Nats' right-hander Taylor Jordan in what ended up a 7-2 win in Nats Park.

Albert Pujols hits 500th career home run

Albert Pujols is the first player to join the 500 home run club since Gary Sheffield in 2009.

Albert Pujols Hits Home Run #500

Let the Accolades Begin...

A resurgent Albert Pujols, kind of

Albert Pujols is showing signs of life as he chases down his 500th home run

Ian Stewart: Our New Third Baseman?

At the cost of a minor-league contract, Ian Stewart is making Jerry Dipoto look like a bargain-hunting genius in the early goings of 2014. At least, he is when compared to David Freese. Is the third base job now Stewart's to lose?

Wire Taps: Lunchtime reading, Williams on Nats

So... 20 games into the 2014 campaign, have the Washington Nationals developed an indentity? Matt Williams was asked on Monday what kind of team he has? After questions about Harper vs Trout, Pujols and more, he had an interesting answer...

Vidal Nuno gets first crack to replace Ivan Nova

The Yankees have a number of options to replace the now-injured Ivan Nova in the starting rotation, and Vidal Nuno gets the first crack

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

February
Chicago Cubs Friday, February 28 2014 win 15-3 coverage
March
@ Seattle Mariners Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 3-5 coverage
Oakland Athletics Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Arizona Diamondbacks Monday, March 03 2014 3:10 PM EST coverage
Texas Rangers Tuesday, March 04 2014 win 7-4 coverage
@ San Francisco Giants Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Los Angeles Dodgers Thursday, March 06 2014 tie 4-4 coverage
@ Colorado Rockies Friday, March 07 2014 3:05 PM EST coverage
Chicago Cubs Friday, March 07 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Arizona Diamondbacks Saturday, March 08 2014 3:05 PM EST coverage
Cincinnati Reds Sunday, March 09 2014 win 3-1 coverage
@ Cleveland Indians Monday, March 10 2014 win 8-3 coverage
Seattle Mariners Tuesday, March 11 2014 loss 6-10 coverage
Milwaukee Brewers Wednesday, March 12 2014 4:05 PM EDT coverage
@ Texas Rangers Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 12-1 coverage
Chicago White Sox Thursday, March 13 2014 win 8-6 coverage
@ San Diego Padres Friday, March 14 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Colorado Rockies Saturday, March 15 2014 tie 4-4 coverage
Seattle Mariners Sunday, March 16 2014 loss 3-5 coverage
@ Chicago Cubs Monday, March 17 2014 4:05 PM EDT coverage
San Francisco Giants Monday, March 17 2014 win 8-7 coverage
@ Chicago White Sox Wednesday, March 19 2014 win 14-10 coverage
@ Kansas City Royals Thursday, March 20 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Kansas City Royals Friday, March 21 2014 win 7-3 coverage
@ Milwaukee Brewers Saturday, March 22 2014 win 9-6 coverage
Cleveland Indians Sunday, March 23 2014 win 5-2 coverage
San Francisco Giants Monday, March 24 2014 win 11-4 coverage
@ Chicago Cubs Tuesday, March 25 2014 win 8-4 coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Wednesday, March 26 2014 win 6-2 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Thursday, March 27 2014 win 7-5 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Friday, March 28 2014 loss 4-5 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Saturday, March 29 2014 win 6-2 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

March
Seattle Mariners Monday, March 31 2014 loss 3-10 coverage Tickets
April
Seattle Mariners Tuesday, April 01 2014 loss 3-8 coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Wednesday, April 02 2014 loss 2-8 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Friday, April 04 2014 win 11-1 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Saturday, April 05 2014 win 5-1 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Sunday, April 06 2014 loss 4-7 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Monday, April 07 2014 win 9-1 coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Tuesday, April 08 2014 loss 3-5 coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Wednesday, April 09 2014 win 2-0 coverage Tickets
New York Mets Friday, April 11 2014 win 5-4 coverage Tickets
New York Mets Saturday, April 12 2014 loss 6-7 coverage Tickets
New York Mets Sunday, April 13 2014 win 14-2 coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Monday, April 14 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Tuesday, April 15 2014 loss 9-10 coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Wednesday, April 16 2014 win 5-4 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Friday, April 18 2014 win 11-6 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Saturday, April 19 2014 loss 2-5 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Sunday, April 20 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Monday, April 21 2014 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Tuesday, April 22 2014 win 7-2 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Wednesday, April 23 2014 3-1 coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Friday, April 25 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Saturday, April 26 2014 1:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Sunday, April 27 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Monday, April 28 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Tuesday, April 29 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Wednesday, April 30 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
Texas Rangers Friday, May 02 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Saturday, May 03 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Sunday, May 04 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Yankees Monday, May 05 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Yankees Tuesday, May 06 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Yankees Wednesday, May 07 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Blue Jays Friday, May 09 2014 7:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Saturday, May 10 2014 1:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Sunday, May 11 2014 1:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Monday, May 12 2014 7:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Philadelphia Phillies Tuesday, May 13 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Wednesday, May 14 2014 1:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Rays Thursday, May 15 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Friday, May 16 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Saturday, May 17 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Sunday, May 18 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage
Houston Astros Monday, May 19 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Tuesday, May 20 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Wednesday, May 21 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Friday, May 23 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Saturday, May 24 2014 7:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Sunday, May 25 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Monday, May 26 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Tuesday, May 27 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Wednesday, May 28 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Thursday, May 29 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Friday, May 30 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Saturday, May 31 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
June
@ Oakland Athletics Sunday, June 01 2014 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Tuesday, June 03 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Wednesday, June 04 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Thursday, June 05 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Friday, June 06 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Saturday, June 07 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Sunday, June 08 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Monday, June 09 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Tuesday, June 10 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Wednesday, June 11 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Friday, June 13 2014 7:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Saturday, June 14 2014 7:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Sunday, June 15 2014 1:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Monday, June 16 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Tuesday, June 17 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Wednesday, June 18 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Thursday, June 19 2014 12:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Friday, June 20 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Saturday, June 21 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Sunday, June 22 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Twins Tuesday, June 24 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Twins Wednesday, June 25 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Twins Thursday, June 26 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Friday, June 27 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Saturday, June 28 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Sunday, June 29 2014 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Monday, June 30 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
July
@ Chicago White Sox Tuesday, July 01 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Wednesday, July 02 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Thursday, July 03 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Friday, July 04 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Saturday, July 05 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Sunday, July 06 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Monday, July 07 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Tuesday, July 08 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Wednesday, July 09 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Thursday, July 10 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Friday, July 11 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Saturday, July 12 2014 7:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Sunday, July 13 2014 3:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Friday, July 18 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Saturday, July 19 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Sunday, July 20 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Monday, July 21 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Tuesday, July 22 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Wednesday, July 23 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Thursday, July 24 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Friday, July 25 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Saturday, July 26 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Sunday, July 27 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Tuesday, July 29 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Wednesday, July 30 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Thursday, July 31 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
August
@ Tampa Bay Rays Friday, August 01 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Saturday, August 02 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Sunday, August 03 2014 1:40 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Monday, August 04 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Tuesday, August 05 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Wednesday, August 06 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Thursday, August 07 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Friday, August 08 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Saturday, August 09 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Sunday, August 10 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Tuesday, August 12 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Wednesday, August 13 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Friday, August 15 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Saturday, August 16 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Sunday, August 17 2014 3:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Monday, August 18 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Tuesday, August 19 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Wednesday, August 20 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Thursday, August 21 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Friday, August 22 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Saturday, August 23 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Sunday, August 24 2014 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Miami Marlins Monday, August 25 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Miami Marlins Tuesday, August 26 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Miami Marlins Wednesday, August 27 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Thursday, August 28 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Friday, August 29 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Saturday, August 30 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Sunday, August 31 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
September
@ Houston Astros Tuesday, September 02 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Wednesday, September 03 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Thursday, September 04 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Friday, September 05 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Saturday, September 06 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Sunday, September 07 2014 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Tuesday, September 09 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Wednesday, September 10 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Thursday, September 11 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Friday, September 12 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Saturday, September 13 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Sunday, September 14 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Monday, September 15 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Tuesday, September 16 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Wednesday, September 17 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Thursday, September 18 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Friday, September 19 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Saturday, September 20 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Sunday, September 21 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Monday, September 22 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Tuesday, September 23 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Wednesday, September 24 2014 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Friday, September 26 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Saturday, September 27 2014 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Sunday, September 28 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Los Angeles Angels Baseball Roster

Pitchers # Pos. Age W H B T
Ernesto Frieri 49 Relief Pitcher 28 200 6-2 R R
Yoslan Herrera 60 Relief Pitcher 32 200 6-2 R R
Kevin Jepsen 40 Relief Pitcher 29 230 6-3 R R
Michael Kohn 58 Relief Pitcher 27 200 6-0 R R
Scott Lewis 69 Pitcher 48 170 6-3 R R
Nick Maronde 63 Relief Pitcher 24 205 6-3 S L
Garrett Richards 43 Starting Pitcher 25 215 6-3 R R
Fernando Salas 59 Relief Pitcher 28 200 6-2 R R
Hector Santiago 53 Starting Pitcher 26 210 6-0 R L
Tyler Skaggs 45 Starting Pitcher 22 215 6-5 L L
Joe Smith 38 Relief Pitcher 30 205 6-2 R R
Jered Weaver 36 Starting Pitcher 31 215 6-7 R R
C.J. Wilson 33 Starting Pitcher 33 210 6-1 L L
Catchers # Pos. Age W H B T
Hank Conger 16 Catcher 26 220 6-1 S R
Chris Iannetta 17 Catcher 31 230 6-0 R R
Infielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Erick Aybar 2 Short Stop 30 180 5-10 S R
David Freese 6 Third Base 30 220 6-2 R R
Howie Kendrick 47 Second Base 30 210 5-10 R R
John McDonald 8 Short Stop 39 180 5-9 R R
Albert Pujols 5 First Base 34 230 6-3 R R
Ian Stewart 44 Third Base 29 215 6-3 L R
Outfielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Brennan Boesch 0 Left Field 29 235 6-4 L L
Collin Cowgill 7 Center Field 27 185 5-9 R L
J.B. Shuck 3 Left Field 26 195 5-11 L L
Mike Trout 27 Center Field 22 200 6-1 R R
Designated hitter # Pos. Age W H B T
Raul Ibanez 28 Designated Hitter 41 220 6-2 L R
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.