Miami-marlins

MIAMI MARLINS

Record: 10 - 12

Last Game

Final - 4.23.2014 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 R H E
Miami Marlins 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 7 1
Atlanta Braves 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 2 X 3 7 0

Next Game

Miami Marlins @ New York Mets

Friday, Apr 25, 2014, 7:10 PM EDT

Citi Field

Buy Tickets

Series Recap: Braves vs. Marlins

This series was about pitching; pitching and strikeouts and making hitters look ridiculous. The Braves came out on top, though, with two wins in the three-game series thanks to Evan Gattis. Gattis...

Three often overlooked Marlins prospects off to ho

Kentrell Dewitt, Felix Munoz, and Viosergy Rosa definitely aren't the first three names that come to mind when looking at the Marlins top prospect hitters, but these three have been tearing the cover off the ball for their minor league teams.

Miami Marlins recall reliever Carter Capps

Before Wednesday afternoon's game in Atlanta, the Miami Marlins recalled reliever Carter Capps from Triple-A New Orleans. Capps was acquired in the Logan Morrison trade with Seattle.

Marlins' closer Steve Cishek's historic streak

With every save he notches, Steve Cishek adds to his franchise record 33 consecutive saves, a streak which spans almost an entire year. Can he continue to be the bright spot in a struggling Marlins bullpen?

Josh Johnson to undergo Tommy John surgery

The Padres right-hander will undergo the daring procedure for the second time.

Mariners...win?

The Mariners get their first walk-off of the year, and their first win in nine days with Wednesday's 5-3 victory over the Astros.

MLB Scores: Atlanta Braves 3, Miami Marlins 1

The Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves in the final game of the three game series on Wednesday afternoon. Nathan Eovaldi was effective, but the Marlins couldn't score runs.

Gattis gives Braves 3-1 win over Marlins

Evan Gattis came off the bench again in another tight spot for another game-winning hit.

Marlins' Christian Yelich thriving in leadoff spot

Marlins left fielder Christian Yelich has been effective atop Miami's lineup, and has helped the offense early. Yelich is expected to be a career .300 hitter with his line drive-type swing.

Tom Koehler's fastball in 2014

Tom Koehler's success thus far in 2014 is due to his fastball. But just what is so different about it that is fueling him, and can it continue?

News & Notes: Tribe lineup praised; 500 for Pujols

Great thing about today: Last night's game is over!

Fernandez K's 14, beats Braves 1-0

Wood set a career high with 11 strikeouts, but is saddled with another 1-0 loss.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

February
FIU Thursday, February 27 2014 1:05 PM EST coverage
@ St. Louis Cardinals Friday, February 28 2014 win 5-4 coverage
March
St. Louis Cardinals Saturday, March 01 2014 1:05 PM EST coverage
@ New York Mets Saturday, March 01 2014 win 9-1 coverage
@ Washington Nationals Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 3-10 coverage
Houston Astros Monday, March 03 2014 loss 0-4 coverage
Minnesota Twins Tuesday, March 04 2014 win 3-1 coverage
@ New York Mets Wednesday, March 05 2014 1:10 PM EST coverage
Boston Red Sox Thursday, March 06 2014 tie 0-0 coverage
@ St. Louis Cardinals Friday, March 07 2014 win 7-3 coverage
@ Atlanta Braves Saturday, March 08 2014 1:05 PM EST coverage
Detroit Tigers Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 1-3 coverage
@ New York Mets Monday, March 10 2014 win 11-1 coverage
@ Boston Red Sox Tuesday, March 11 2014 1:05 PM EDT coverage
Atlanta Braves Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 1-3 coverage
@ Detroit Tigers Thursday, March 13 2014 win 4-2 coverage
New York Mets Friday, March 14 2014 win 1-0 coverage
@ New York Yankees Saturday, March 15 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage
Washington Nationals Saturday, March 15 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ New York Yankees Sunday, March 16 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Minnesota Twins Sunday, March 16 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
New York Mets Monday, March 17 2014 win 10-7 coverage
Houston Astros Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 8-1 coverage
St. Louis Cardinals Thursday, March 20 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Houston Astros Friday, March 21 2014 win 7-2 coverage
New York Mets Saturday, March 22 2014 1:05 PM EDT coverage
@ Washington Nationals Saturday, March 22 2014 loss 5-6 coverage
@ Detroit Tigers Sunday, March 23 2014 win 8-4 coverage
Washington Nationals Monday, March 24 2014 loss 1-4 coverage
St. Louis Cardinals Tuesday, March 25 2014 win 6-5 coverage
@ Atlanta Braves Wednesday, March 26 2014 loss 2-9 coverage
@ St. Louis Cardinals Thursday, March 27 2014 1:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Friday, March 28 2014 loss 0-3 coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Saturday, March 29 2014 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

March
Colorado Rockies Monday, March 31 2014 win 10-1 coverage Tickets
April
Colorado Rockies Tuesday, April 01 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
Colorado Rockies Wednesday, April 02 2014 loss 5-6 coverage Tickets
Colorado Rockies Thursday, April 03 2014 win 8-5 coverage Tickets
San Diego Padres Friday, April 04 2014 win 8-2 coverage Tickets
San Diego Padres Saturday, April 05 2014 win 5-0 coverage Tickets
San Diego Padres Sunday, April 06 2014 loss 2-4 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Tuesday, April 08 2014 loss 0-5 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Wednesday, April 09 2014 loss 7-10 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Thursday, April 10 2014 loss 1-7 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Friday, April 11 2014 loss 3-6 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Saturday, April 12 2014 loss 4-5 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Sunday, April 13 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Monday, April 14 2014 loss 2-9 coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Tuesday, April 15 2014 win 11-2 coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Wednesday, April 16 2014 loss 3-6 coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Friday, April 18 2014 win 8-4 coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Saturday, April 19 2014 win 7-0 coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Sunday, April 20 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Monday, April 21 2014 loss 2-4 coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Tuesday, April 22 2014 win 1-0 coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Wednesday, April 23 2014 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets
@ New York Mets Friday, April 25 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Mets Saturday, April 26 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Mets Sunday, April 27 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Atlanta Braves Tuesday, April 29 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Atlanta Braves Wednesday, April 30 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
Atlanta Braves Thursday, May 01 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Friday, May 02 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Saturday, May 03 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Sunday, May 04 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Mets Monday, May 05 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Mets Tuesday, May 06 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Mets Wednesday, May 07 2014 12:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Diego Padres Thursday, May 08 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Diego Padres Friday, May 09 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Diego Padres Saturday, May 10 2014 8:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Diego Padres Sunday, May 11 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Monday, May 12 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Tuesday, May 13 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Wednesday, May 14 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Francisco Giants Thursday, May 15 2014 10:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Francisco Giants Friday, May 16 2014 10:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Francisco Giants Saturday, May 17 2014 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Francisco Giants Sunday, May 18 2014 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Tuesday, May 20 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Wednesday, May 21 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Thursday, May 22 2014 12:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Brewers Friday, May 23 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Brewers Saturday, May 24 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Brewers Sunday, May 25 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Monday, May 26 2014 1:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Tuesday, May 27 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Wednesday, May 28 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Atlanta Braves Friday, May 30 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Atlanta Braves Saturday, May 31 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
June
Atlanta Braves Sunday, June 01 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Rays Monday, June 02 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Tuesday, June 03 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Wednesday, June 04 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Thursday, June 05 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Chicago Cubs Friday, June 06 2014 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Cubs Saturday, June 07 2014 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Cubs Sunday, June 08 2014 2:20 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Tuesday, June 10 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Wednesday, June 11 2014 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Pirates Friday, June 13 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Pirates Saturday, June 14 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Pirates Sunday, June 15 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Cubs Monday, June 16 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Cubs Tuesday, June 17 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Cubs Wednesday, June 18 2014 12:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Mets Thursday, June 19 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Mets Friday, June 20 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Mets Saturday, June 21 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Mets Sunday, June 22 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Monday, June 23 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Tuesday, June 24 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Wednesday, June 25 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Thursday, June 26 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Friday, June 27 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Saturday, June 28 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Sunday, June 29 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
July
Philadelphia Phillies Tuesday, July 01 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Wednesday, July 02 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Thursday, July 03 2014 6:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Cardinals Friday, July 04 2014 7:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Cardinals Saturday, July 05 2014 2:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Cardinals Sunday, July 06 2014 2:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Diamondbacks Monday, July 07 2014 9:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Diamondbacks Tuesday, July 08 2014 9:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Diamondbacks Wednesday, July 09 2014 3:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Mets Friday, July 11 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Mets Saturday, July 12 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Mets Sunday, July 13 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Francisco Giants Friday, July 18 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Francisco Giants Saturday, July 19 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Francisco Giants Sunday, July 20 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Monday, July 21 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Tuesday, July 22 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Wednesday, July 23 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Thursday, July 24 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Friday, July 25 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Saturday, July 26 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Sunday, July 27 2014 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Monday, July 28 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Tuesday, July 29 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Wednesday, July 30 2014 12:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cincinnati Reds Thursday, July 31 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
August
Cincinnati Reds Friday, August 01 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cincinnati Reds Saturday, August 02 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cincinnati Reds Sunday, August 03 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, August 05 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Pirates Wednesday, August 06 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Pirates Thursday, August 07 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cincinnati Reds Friday, August 08 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cincinnati Reds Saturday, August 09 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cincinnati Reds Sunday, August 10 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Cardinals Monday, August 11 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Cardinals Tuesday, August 12 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Cardinals Wednesday, August 13 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Thursday, August 14 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Friday, August 15 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Saturday, August 16 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Sunday, August 17 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Tuesday, August 19 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Wednesday, August 20 2014 12:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Friday, August 22 2014 8:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Saturday, August 23 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Sunday, August 24 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Angels Monday, August 25 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Angels Tuesday, August 26 2014 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Angels Wednesday, August 27 2014 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Friday, August 29 2014 7:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Saturday, August 30 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Braves Sunday, August 31 2014 5:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
September
New York Mets Monday, September 01 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Mets Tuesday, September 02 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Mets Wednesday, September 03 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Atlanta Braves Friday, September 05 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Atlanta Braves Saturday, September 06 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Atlanta Braves Sunday, September 07 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Brewers Monday, September 08 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Brewers Tuesday, September 09 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Brewers Wednesday, September 10 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Brewers Thursday, September 11 2014 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Friday, September 12 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Saturday, September 13 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Phillies Sunday, September 14 2014 1:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Mets Monday, September 15 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Mets Tuesday, September 16 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Mets Wednesday, September 17 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Thursday, September 18 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Friday, September 19 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Saturday, September 20 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Nationals Sunday, September 21 2014 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Tuesday, September 23 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Wednesday, September 24 2014 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Phillies Thursday, September 25 2014 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Friday, September 26 2014 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Saturday, September 27 2014 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Nationals Sunday, September 28 2014 1:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Miami Marlins Baseball Roster

Pitchers # Pos. Age W H B T
Henderson Alvarez 37 Starting Pitcher 24 210 6-1 R R
Carter Capps 22 Relief Pitcher 23 220 6-5 R R
Steve Cishek 31 Relief Pitcher 27 200 6-6 R R
Mike Dunn 40 Relief Pitcher 28 220 6-0 L L
Nathan Eovaldi 24 Starting Pitcher 24 215 6-2 R R
Jose Fernandez 16 Starting Pitcher 21 240 6-2 R R
Brad Hand 52 Starting Pitcher 24 215 6-3 L L
Dan Jennings 43 Relief Pitcher 27 210 6-3 L L
Tom Koehler 34 Starting Pitcher 27 235 6-3 R R
Carlos Marmol 49 Relief Pitcher 31 215 6-2 R R
A.J. Ramos 44 Relief Pitcher 27 210 5-10 R R
Kevin Slowey 45 Relief Pitcher 29 205 6-3 R R
Catchers # Pos. Age W H B T
Jeff Mathis 6 Catcher 31 200 6-0 R R
Jarrod Saltalamacchia 39 Catcher 28 235 6-4 S R
Infielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Jeff Baker 10 Second Base 32 210 6-2 R R
Derek Dietrich 32 Second Base 24 205 6-0 L R
Greg Dobbs 29 Third Base 35 205 6-1 L R
Adeiny Hechavarria 3 Short Stop 25 180 5-11 R R
Garrett Jones 46 First Base 32 230 6-4 L L
Casey McGehee 9 Third Base 31 220 6-1 R R
Donovan Solano 17 Second Base 26 190 5-9 R R
Ty Wigginton 8 First Base 36 230 6-0 R R
Outfielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Cameron Flynn 0 Center Field 0
Reed Johnson 5 Left Field 37 180 5-10 R R
Marcell Ozuna 13 Center Field 23 220 6-1 R R
Brady Shoemaker 88 Left Field 26 200 6-0 R R
Giancarlo Stanton 27 Right Field 24 235 6-5 R R
Christian Yelich 21 Center Field 22 195 6-4 L R
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.