Minnesota-twins.v0bf8b2c

MINNESOTA TWINS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Minnesota Twins @ Detroit Tigers

Monday, Apr 6, 2015, 1:08 PM EDT

Comerica Park

Buy Tickets

2014 in review: Corey Hart's injury

4

Each Saturday we will look at some of the defining moments of the 2014 Seattle Mariners season.

Rumor: Twins have interest in Bourjos

Okay, it's only kind of a rumor.

Twins coaching news: Guardado, Willis, Allen

22

The Twins are closer to filling two of their most important remaining coaching roles.

Twins add Meyer, Rosario, Sano, Wheeler to 40-man

15

Minnesota adds three players projected to be a big part of the club's future.

A Pair of Twins: Danny Santana and Kennys Vargas

+

Danny Santana and Kennys Vargas had good debuts in 2014, how real were their performances? How will they do in 2015?

Twins' return for Santana officially reaches zero

67

Deolis Guerra has signed a minor league contract with the Pirates.

Doug Bernier re-signs with the Twins

8

And the cat came back, the very next day.

Twins "aggressive" in pursuit of Torii Hunter

71

A mainstream splash does not a good signing make.

Astros, Presley agree to one year contract

58

The Astros and general manager Jeff Luhnow announce they have agreed to a one-year, $1 million contract with outfielder Alex Presley to arbitration.

Yankees 2015 Free Agent Target: Francisco Liriano

9

Coming off two solid seasons in Pittsburgh, the hard-throwing lefty Liriano should pique the Yankees interest as a potential alternative to Brandon McCarthy.

Minnesota Twins Arizona Fall League Update 6.0

4

After six weeks of off-season baseball, Jesse brings you his final report on Twins prospects in the AFL.

Street Near Stadium To Be Named After Grant

16

A street near the new Minnesota Vikings stadium will be renamed after the greatest coach in franchise history.

2015 Schedule

Regular Season

April
@ Detroit Tigers Monday, April 06 2015 1:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Wednesday, April 08 2015 1:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Thursday, April 09 2015 1:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Friday, April 10 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Saturday, April 11 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Sunday, April 12 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Monday, April 13 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Wednesday, April 15 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Thursday, April 16 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Friday, April 17 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Saturday, April 18 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Sunday, April 19 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Monday, April 20 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Tuesday, April 21 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Wednesday, April 22 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Friday, April 24 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Saturday, April 25 2015 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Sunday, April 26 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Monday, April 27 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Tuesday, April 28 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Wednesday, April 29 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Thursday, April 30 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
Chicago White Sox Friday, May 01 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Saturday, May 02 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Sunday, May 03 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Monday, May 04 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Tuesday, May 05 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Wednesday, May 06 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Thursday, May 07 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Friday, May 08 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Saturday, May 09 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Sunday, May 10 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Tuesday, May 12 2015 7:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Wednesday, May 13 2015 7:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Thursday, May 14 2015 1:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Rays Friday, May 15 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Saturday, May 16 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Sunday, May 17 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, May 19 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Pirates Wednesday, May 20 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Friday, May 22 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Saturday, May 23 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Sunday, May 24 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Monday, May 25 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Tuesday, May 26 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Wednesday, May 27 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Friday, May 29 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Saturday, May 30 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Sunday, May 31 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
June
@ Boston Red Sox Monday, June 01 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Tuesday, June 02 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Wednesday, June 03 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Thursday, June 04 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Brewers Friday, June 05 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Brewers Saturday, June 06 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Brewers Sunday, June 07 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Monday, June 08 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Tuesday, June 09 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Wednesday, June 10 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Texas Rangers Friday, June 12 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Saturday, June 13 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Sunday, June 14 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Cardinals Monday, June 15 2015 8:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Cardinals Tuesday, June 16 2015 1:45 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Cardinals Wednesday, June 17 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Cardinals Thursday, June 18 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Cubs Friday, June 19 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Cubs Saturday, June 20 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Cubs Sunday, June 21 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Monday, June 22 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Tuesday, June 23 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Wednesday, June 24 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Brewers Friday, June 26 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Brewers Saturday, June 27 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Brewers Sunday, June 28 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cincinnati Reds Monday, June 29 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cincinnati Reds Tuesday, June 30 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
July
@ Cincinnati Reds Wednesday, July 01 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Thursday, July 02 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Friday, July 03 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Saturday, July 04 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Sunday, July 05 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Monday, July 06 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Tuesday, July 07 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Wednesday, July 08 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Thursday, July 09 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Friday, July 10 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Saturday, July 11 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Sunday, July 12 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Friday, July 17 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Saturday, July 18 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Sunday, July 19 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Angels Tuesday, July 21 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Angels Wednesday, July 22 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Angels Thursday, July 23 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
New York Yankees Friday, July 24 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Yankees Saturday, July 25 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Yankees Sunday, July 26 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, July 28 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Pirates Wednesday, July 29 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Thursday, July 30 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Friday, July 31 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
August
Seattle Mariners Saturday, August 01 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Sunday, August 02 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Blue Jays Monday, August 03 2015 1:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Tuesday, August 04 2015 7:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Wednesday, August 05 2015 7:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Thursday, August 06 2015 7:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Cleveland Indians Friday, August 07 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Saturday, August 08 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Sunday, August 09 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Tuesday, August 11 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Wednesday, August 12 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Thursday, August 13 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Friday, August 14 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Saturday, August 15 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Sunday, August 16 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Monday, August 17 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Yankees Tuesday, August 18 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Yankees Wednesday, August 19 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Baltimore Orioles Thursday, August 20 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Friday, August 21 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Saturday, August 22 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Sunday, August 23 2015 1:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Rays Tuesday, August 25 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Wednesday, August 26 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Thursday, August 27 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
Houston Astros Friday, August 28 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Saturday, August 29 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Sunday, August 30 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
September
Chicago White Sox Tuesday, September 01 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Wednesday, September 02 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Thursday, September 03 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Friday, September 04 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Saturday, September 05 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Sunday, September 06 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Monday, September 07 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Tuesday, September 08 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Wednesday, September 09 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Rays Friday, September 11 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Saturday, September 12 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Sunday, September 13 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
Detroit Tigers Monday, September 14 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Tuesday, September 15 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Wednesday, September 16 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Thursday, September 17 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Friday, September 18 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Saturday, September 19 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Sunday, September 20 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Tuesday, September 22 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Wednesday, September 23 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Thursday, September 24 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Friday, September 25 2015 7:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Saturday, September 26 2015 7:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Sunday, September 27 2015 1:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Monday, September 28 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Tuesday, September 29 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Wednesday, September 30 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
October
@ Cleveland Indians Thursday, October 01 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Friday, October 02 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Saturday, October 03 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Sunday, October 04 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Minnesota Twins Baseball Roster

Pitchers # Pos. Age W H B T
A.J. Achter 58 Relief Pitcher 26 205 6-5 R R
Andrew Albers 63 Pitcher 29 195 6-1
Jared Burton 61 Relief Pitcher 33 225 6-5 R R
Logan Darnell 38 Relief Pitcher 25 210 6-2 L L
Brian Duensing 52 Relief Pitcher 31 205 6-0 L L
Casey Fien 50 Relief Pitcher 31 205 6-2 R R
Kyle Gibson 44 Starting Pitcher 27 210 6-6 R R
Phil Hughes 45 Starting Pitcher 28 240 6-5 R R
Trevor May 65 Starting Pitcher 25 215 6-5 R R
Alex Meyer 0 Starting Pitcher 24 220 6-9 R R
Tommy Milone 49 Starting Pitcher 27 205 6-0 L L
Ricky Nolasco 47 Starting Pitcher 31 225 6-2 R R
Lester Oliveros 48 Relief Pitcher 26 235 6-0 R R
Glen Perkins 15 Relief Pitcher 31 210 6-0 L L
Ryan Pressly 57 Relief Pitcher 25 205 6-3 R R
Anthony Swarzak 51 Relief Pitcher 29 225 6-4 R R
Caleb Thielbar 56 Relief Pitcher 27 200 6-0 L R
Aaron Thompson 64 Relief Pitcher 27 195 6-3 L L
Michael Tonkin 59 Relief Pitcher 25 220 6-7 R R
Jason Wheeler 0 Starting Pitcher 24 251 6-6 L L
Catchers # Pos. Age W H B T
Eric Fryer 26 Catcher 29 215 6-2 R R
Kurt Suzuki 8 Catcher 31 205 5-11 R R
Infielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Brian Dozier 2 Second Base 27 190 5-11 R R
Eduardo Escobar 5 Short Stop 25 165 5-10 S R
Joe Mauer 7 First Base 31 230 6-5 L R
Trevor Plouffe 24 Third Base 28 200 6-2 R R
Eddie Rosario 0 Second Base 23 170 6-0 L R
Miguel Sano 0 Third Base 21 195 6-3 R R
Outfielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Oswaldo Arcia 31 Right Field 23 220 6-0 L R
Chris Herrmann 12 Right Field 26 200 6-0 L R
Aaron Hicks 32 Center Field 25 190 6-2 R R
Eduardo Nunez 9 Left Field 27 155 6-0 R R
Chris Parmelee 27 Left Field 26 230 6-1 L L
Danny Santana 39 Center Field 24 175 5-11 S R
Jordan Schafer 1 Center Field 28 205 6-1 L L
Curt Smith 0 Outfield 28 210 5-10 R R
Designated hitter # Pos. Age W H B T
Josmil Pinto 43 Designated Hitter 25 210 5-11 R R
Kennys Vargas 19 Designated Hitter 24 275 6-5 S R

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.