NASCAR At Charlotte Motor Speedway: 2011 Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Listings And More

It's NASCAR race night at Charlotte Motor Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about the Bank of America 500 for you below.

Start time: The command to start engines will be given by a representative from Charlotte public schools at 7:39 p.m. Eastern time. After a few pace laps, the green flag will wave at 7:48 p.m. Eastern. So if you want to skip the pre-race show and just tune in for the race, flip on your TV set at 7:48.

Race name/distance: The Bank of America 500 is a 334 laps around the 1.5-mile Charlotte Motor Speedway for a total of 500 miles.

TV and radio: Heads up! Tonight's race is NOT on ESPN. Instead, it's on your local ABC affiliate. If you aren't near a TV or can't watch, the radio broadcast can be found on your local Performance Racing Network (PRN) affiliate. Click here to see a list of PRN stations where you can listen.

National anthem: Country music star Sara Evans, who is doing a pre-race concert, will sing the national anthem. Prior the anthem, Daytona 500 winner Trevor Bayne will give the invocation from inside his car!

Tickets: There are still plenty of tickets available for tonight's race if you want to make a last-minute trip.

Weather: Fans in attendance for tonight's race are looking at mostly clear skies and a temperature around 60 degrees, according to our unofficial NASCAR weatherman.

Last time: Kevin Harvick zoomed past Dale Earnhardt Jr. in the final turn when Earnhardt Jr. ran out of gas, giving Harvick a Coca-Cola 600 victory. One year ago, Jamie McMurray added to his haul of big 2010 race victories by winning the fall Charlotte race.

Starting lineup for tonight's NASCAR race at Charlotte Motor Speedway (Chase drivers in bold):

  1. Tony Stewart
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Carl Edwards
  4. AJ Allmendinger
  5. Greg Biffle
  6. Ryan Newman
  7. Paul Menard
  8. Kasey Kahne
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Trevor Bayne
  11. David Ragan
  12. Marcos Ambrose
  13. Mark Martin
  14. Kevin Harvick
  15. Dale Earnhardt Jr. 
  16. Joey Logano
  17. Denny Hamlin
  18. Martin Truex Jr.
  19. Clint Bowyer
  20. Kurt Busch
  21. Regan Smith
  22. Bobby Labonte
  23. Jeff Gordon
  24. Casey Mears
  25. Kyle Busch
  26. Brad Keselowski
  27. Jamie McMurray
  28. Jeff Burton
  29. David Reutimann
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. Brian Vickers
  32. Juan Pablo Montoya
  33. David Gilliland
  34. Travis Kvapil
  35. Dave Blaney
  36. David Stremme
  37. Michael McDowell
  38. JJ Yeley
  39. Joe Nemechek
  40. Andy Lally
  41. Robby Gordon
  42. Hermie Sadler
  43. Mike Bliss
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.