NASCAR At Talladega: 2011 Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Listings And More

It's NASCAR race day at Talladega Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about today's Chase race for you below.

What time does the race start today? The command to start engines will be given by Camping World/Good Sam Club CEO Marcus Lemonis at 2:09 p.m. Eastern time. The green flag will then wave at 2:21 p.m. Eastern. So if you want to tune in for the actual race itself and skip the pre-race show, just tune in at 2:21.

Race name/distance: The Good Sam Club 500 is 188 laps around NASCAR's biggest track, the 2.66-mile Talladega Superspeedway. Good Sam Club is an RV club related to Camping World.

TV and radio: Today's race can be seen on ESPN. Every Sprint Cup race will be on ESPN for the rest of the season. If you aren't near a TV, the radio broadcast can be found on your local Motor Racing Network (MRN) affiliate. Click here to see a list of stations where you can listen.

National anthem: You gotta love when a military-related performer does the anthem. Talladega has chosen the 82nd Airborne All-American Chorus to do the honors today.

Tickets: There are plenty of tickets still available for today's race, with 'Dega races drawing far less fans than they used to. If you want to make a last-minute trip to Alabama today, you shouldn't have trouble getting a seat.

Weather: Chilly to start, but warming up. The unofficial NASCAR weatherman says conditions will be 72 degrees and sunny at race time, but the morning will be crisp and cold.

Last time: Jimmie Johnson won the spring Talladega race in what may have been the best finish of the season. Dale Earnhardt Jr. pushed Johnson to the win, and Junior Nation has felt Johnson has owed him ever since. One year ago, Clint Bowyer picked up the victory.

Starting lineup for today's NASCAR race at Talladega Superspeedway (Chase drivers in bold):

  1. Mark Martin
  2. Jimmie Johnson
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Trevor Bayne
  5. Jeff Gordon
  6. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  7. Paul Menard
  8. David Ragan
  9. Carl Edwards
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Matt Kenseth
  12. Tony Stewart
  13. Kevin Harvick
  14. Kurt Busch
  15. Juan Pablo Montoya
  16. Brad Keselowski
  17. Travis Kvapil
  18. Greg Biffle
  19. Marcos Ambrose
  20. Kevin Conway
  21. Bobby Labonte 
  22. Regan Smith
  23. Michael Waltrip
  24. AJ Allmendinger
  25. Jeff Burton
  26. Kasey Kahne
  27. Joe Nemechek
  28. JJ Yeley
  29. Michael McDowell
  30. Brian Vickers
  31. Denny Hamlin
  32. Terry Labonte
  33. Andy Lally
  34. Kyle Busch
  35. Joey Logano
  36. David Reutimann
  37. Martin Truex Jr.
  38. Landon Cassill
  39. Robby Gordon
  40. Jamie McMurray
  41. David Gilliland
  42. Dave Blaney
  43. Casey Mears
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.