NASCAR At Martinsville Speedway: 2011 Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Listings And More

It's NASCAR race day at Martinsville Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about today's Chase race for you below.

What time does the race start today? The Martinsville start time is a bit earlier than most Chase races because there are no lights and officials want to make sure the race has plenty of time to finish. The command to start engines will be given by a Tums contest winner at 1:53 p.m. Eastern time. The green flag will then wave at 1:58 p.m. Eastern. So if you want to tune in for the actual race itself and skip the pre-race show, just tune in at 1:58.

Race name/distance: The Tums Fast Relief 500 is not 500 miles, but 500 laps around NASCAR's shortest track, the .526-mile Martinsville Speedway.

TV and radio: Today's race can be seen on ESPN. Every Sprint Cup race will be on ESPN for the rest of the season. If you aren't near a TV, the radio broadcast can be found on your local Motor Racing Network (MRN) affiliate. Click here to see a list of stations where you can listen.

National anthem: Marching bands usually do the anthem justice, so we have high hopes for today's performer – the North Carolina A&T Marching Band.

Tickets: There are plenty of tickets still available for today's race. If you want to make a last-minute trip to Martinsville today, you shouldn't have trouble getting a seat.

Weather: Brr! The unofficial NASCAR weatherman says conditions will be sunny, but only a high of 52 degrees at race time. Bring your jackets.

Last time: Kevin Harvick passed Dale Earnhardt Jr. in the final laps to win his first Martinsville race in April. One year ago, Denny Hamlin won and seemed poised to win his first Sprint Cup Series championship.

Starting lineup for today's NASCAR race at Martinsville Superspeedway (Chase drivers in bold):

  1. Carl Edwards
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Tony Stewart
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Kyle Busch
  7. Jimmie Johnson
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  10. Jeff Gordon
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Ryan Newman
  13. Clint Bowyer
  14. Kasey Kahne
  15. Greg Biffle
  16. AJ Allmendinger
  17. Marcos Ambrose
  18. David Ragan
  19. Mark Martin
  20. Juan Pablo Montoya
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Joey Logano
  23. Jeff Burton
  24. Martin Truex Jr.
  25. Brian Vickers
  26. Regan Smith
  27. Jamie McMurray
  28. David Reutimann
  29. Bobby Labonte
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. David Gilliland
  32. Dave Blaney
  33. Casey Mears
  34. Ken Schrader
  35. Travis Kvapil
  36. Hermie Sadler
  37. Reed Sorenson
  38. Mike Skinner
  39. Scott Speed
  40. Michael McDowell
  41. Joe Nemechek
  42. David Stremme
  43. JJ Yeley
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.