NASCAR At Martinsville: Start Time, Lineup, TV Schedule And More

Good morning from Martinsville Speedway, where it's a bit chilly to start the day. Things are expected to warm up later, though – both on and off the track.

Here's what you need to know heading into today's NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Martinsville.

Race name/distance: Longtime Martinsville sponsor Goody's is sponsoring today's race, which is called the Goody's Fast Relief 500. The race isn't 500 miles, though – it's 500 laps around the paperclip-shaped track that measures just over a half-mile in length. The actual distance of the race is 263 miles.

Start time: The actual green flag time is expected to be at 1:13 p.m. Eastern time. So if you want to skip the pre-race show and just tune in for the actual event, turn on your TV at 1:13.

TV/radio info: As with all of the races in the first part of the season, the Martinsville race will be televised on FOX. Martinsville is owned by International Speedway Corp., which means the ISC-owned Motor Racing Network will be broadcasting the race on the radio. To check and see the MRN station nearest you, check the network's affiliate list here.

National anthem/race officials: Country star Trace Adkins, who has an association with Goody's, is singing the national anthem today. The honorary starter is a camper from the Victory Junction Gang Camp, and the grand marshals are guests from the Wounded Warrior Project.

Last time: Denny Hamlin had a miracle comeback one year ago after he gave up the lead to pit with only a few laps left. He then finished his Martinsville season sweep with another victory in October. Overall, Hamlin has won the last three races at Martinsville.

Starting lineup: The starting lineup for Martinsville has been updated to reflect Joe Nemechek's disqualification. His time was thrown out after a penalty, dropping him from 37th to 43rd.

  1. Jamie McMurray
  2. Ryan Newman
  3. Kasey Kahne
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Denny Hamlin
  6. AJ Allmendinger
  7. Bobby Labonte
  8. David Reutimann
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Regan Smith
  11. Kyle Busch
  12. Mark Martin
  13. Brian Vickers
  14. David Ragan
  15. Clint Bowyer
  16. Paul Menard
  17. Jimmie Johnson
  18. Martin Truex Jr.
  19. Marcos Ambrose
  20. Kurt Busch
  21. Jeff Gordon
  22. Brad Keselowski
  23. Carl Edwards
  24. Matt Kenseth
  25. Trevor Bayne
  26. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  27. Juan Pablo Montoya
  28. Tony Stewart
  29. Dave Blaney
  30. Casey Mears
  31. Travis Kvapil
  32. Jeff Burton
  33. Greg Biffle
  34. Robby Gordon
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. David Gilliland
  37. Landon Cassill
  38. Mike Skinner
  39. Ken Schrader
  40. Tony Raines
  41. JJ Yeley
  42. Hermie Sadler
  43. Joe Nemechek
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.