NASCAR At Richmond: Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Listings And More

It's NASCAR race night at Richmond International Raceway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about the Matthew and Daniel Hansen 400 race for you below.

Start time: The command to start engines will be given by grand marshal Matthew Hansen (more on him below) at 7:37 Eastern time. After a few pace laps, honorary starter Neal Insley (the chairman of the Virginia Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control) will wave the green flag at precisely 7:44 p.m. Eastern. So if you want to skip the pre-race show and just tune in for the actual race, flip your TV on at 7:44.

Race name/distance: This is actually a really cool story. Each year, race sponsor Crown Royal gives its race name away to a deserving winner (for the past couple years, it's been military-related). U.S. Marine Matthew Hansen shares the race name with his twin brother, best friend and fellow Marine Daniel, who was killed in action in Afghanistan. Click here to read more about the Hansens. The race is 400 laps around the 3/4-mile track, which means it's actually 300 miles.

TV and radio: As for all of the races through May, FOX is televising the Richmond race. The radio broadcast can be found on your local Motor Racing Network (MRN) affiliate. Click here to see a list of MRN stations where you can listen.

National anthem: NASCAR fans will love this – there's no singer who will butcher the anthem tonight. The anthem is being played by the U.S. Marine Drum and Bugle Corps. That should be great.

Tickets: Though Richmond once sold out both races each year, that's no longer the case in this economy. If you're nearby and looking to head to the race tonight, there will be plenty of seats available.

Last time: Kyle Busch beat Jeff Gordon on a late restart to win his second consecutive Richmond spring race. Denny Hamlin completed the Joe Gibbs Racing season sweep by claiming the fall race at RIR.

Starting lineup for tonight's NASCAR race at Richmond:

  1. Juan Pablo Montoya
  2. Regan Smith
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Mark Martin
  6. Jeff Gordon
  7. Brad Keselowski
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Paul Menard
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Kevin Harvick
  13. Ryan Newman
  14. Bobby Labonte
  15. Casey Mears
  16. David Stremme
  17. Jamie McMurray
  18. AJ Allmendinger
  19. David Reutimann
  20. Kyle Busch
  21. Martin Truex Jr.
  22. Michael McDowell
  23. Greg Biffle
  24. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  25. Jeff Burton
  26. Joe Nemechek
  27. David Ragan
  28. Travis Kvapil
  29. Dave Blaney
  30. Jimmie Johnson
  31. Tony Stewart
  32. Mike Skinner
  33. Matt Kenseth
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. Marcos Ambrose
  36. Kurt Busch
  37. Brian Vickers
  38. Ken Schrader
  39. David Gilliland
  40. Andy Lally
  41. JJ Yeley
  42. Tony Raines
  43. Robby Gordon
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.