NASCAR At Dover: 2011 Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Listings And More

It's NASCAR race day at Dover International Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about the FedEx 400 for you below.

Start time: The command to start engines will be given by Jacob Boenzi at 1:07 p.m. Eastern time. After a few pace laps, the green flag will wave at precisely 1:15 p.m. Eastern. So if you want to skip the pre-race show and just tune in for the actual race, flip your TV on at 1:15.

Race name/distance: The FedEx 400 is sponsored by FedEx, obviously, but it's also a benefit for the Autism Speaks charity organization. If you'd like to learn more about Autism Speaks (or donate), you can visit the Autism Speaks web site here. The distance of the race is 400 miles, which is 400 laps around the "Monster Mile."

TV and radio: As for all of the races through May, FOX is televising the Dover race. The radio broadcast can be found on your local Motor Racing Network (MRN) affiliate. Click here to see a list of MRN stations where you can listen.

National anthem: Country music group Miss Willie Brown is singing the national anthem. And yes, it is a group – it sounds like one person, though, doesn't it? It's not. Miss Willie Brown is two women, and neither of them are named "Willie" or "Brown."

Tickets: There are still plenty of tickets available for the FedEx 400 if you're thinking of making a last-minute trip to Dover.

Weather: This will be a factor all day long. Though the temperature is expected to reach the mid-70s, there is a 60 percent chance of rain all afternoon, according to the National Weather Service. Monday doesn't look too good, either.

Last time: Kyle Busch took advantage of a late speeding penalty by Jimmie Johnson to claim last year's May race at Dover, beating Jeff Burton by more than seven seconds. Johnson found redemption, though, winning the September Chase race at the Delaware track.

Starting lineup for today's FedEx 400 NASCAR race at Dover International Speedway (set by practice speeds due to a qualifying rainout):

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. AJ Allmendinger
  3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Kurt Busch
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Martin Truex Jr.
  9. Brad Keselowski
  10. Kevin Harvick
  11. Regan Smith
  12. Greg Biffle
  13. Carl Edwards
  14. David Ragan
  15. Brian Vickers
  16. Jeff Burton
  17. David Reutimann
  18. Marcos Ambrose
  19. Juan Pablo Montoya
  20. Paul Menard
  21. Jeff Gordon
  22. Clint Bowyer
  23. Bobby Labonte
  24. Matt Kenseth
  25. Mark Martin
  26. Denny Hamlin
  27. Tony Stewart
  28. Ryan Newman
  29. David Gilliland
  30. Casey Mears
  31. Jamie McMurray
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. Mike Bliss
  34. Scott Wimmer
  35. Dave Blaney
  36. Michael McDowell
  37. Andy Lally
  38. JJ Yeley
  39. Mike Skinner
  40. David Stremme
  41. Travis Kvapil
  42. Joe Nemechek
  43. Tony Raines
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.