Coca-Cola 600 Starting Lineup: Brad Keselowski Up Front For 2011 Edition Of NASCAR's Longest Race

As the saying goes, "Fast cars go fast." And Brad Keselowski apparently has a very fast car for Sunday's Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Keselowski recited that phrase after winning the pole for the Coke 600 on Thursday night, which marked the second pole of his Sprint Cup Series career.

The Penske Racing driver, whose team has struggled to find speed at points this season, will lead the field to the green flag to start NASCAR's longest race. It was the second pole of Keselowski's career.

"Fast cars go fast, and this team is really making a lot of progress," Keselowski said. "Every week, we just keep ticking away. A little bit here, a little bit there."

AJ Allmendinger will join Keselowski on the front row, followed by All-Star Race winner Carl Edwards, Denny Hamlin and Jeff Burton.

Jimmie Johnson, 2009 Coke 600 winner David Reutimann, David Ragan, first-time starter Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Clint Bowyer rounded out the top 10.

The night qualifying session had a bit of excitement. While go-or-go-home driver Andy Lally was attempting to make the race, he went into a long, smoky drift. Amazingly, he kept it off the wall – but his lap wasn't good enough to qualify for the race.

Four other cars shared Lally's fate. Drivers who failed to qualify included Lally, T.J. Bell, Scott Wimmer, Tony Raines and Scott Riggs.

Here is the starting lineup for Sunday's Coca-Cola 600:

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. AJ Allmendinger
  3. Carl Edwards
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Jeff Burton
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. David Reutimann
  8. David Ragan
  9. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  10. Clint Bowyer
  11. Jeff Gordon
  12. Ryan Newman
  13. Mark Martin
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Greg Biffle
  16. Paul Menard
  17. Kasey Kahne
  18. Brian Vickers
  19. Matt Kenseth
  20. Regan Smith
  21. Kyle Busch
  22. Tony Stewart
  23. Joey Logano
  24. Marcos Ambrose
  25. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  26. Kurt Busch
  27. Bobby Labonte
  28. Kevin Harvick
  29. Juan Pablo Montoya
  30. David Gilliland
  31. Travis Kvapil
  32. David Starr
  33. Michael McDowell
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Jamie McMurray
  36. Joe Nemechek
  37. Casey Mears
  38. David Stremme
  39. Mike Skinner
  40. Mike Bliss
  41. Landon Cassill
  42. Robby Gordon
  43. Dave Blaney
Failed to qualify: Andy Lally, T.J. Bell, Scott Wimmer, Tony Raines, Scott Riggs
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.