NASCAR At Kansas 2011: Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Listings And More

It's NASCAR race day at Kansas Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about the STP 400 for you below.

Start time: The command to start engines will be given by 'The King,' Richard Petty, at 1:08 p.m. Eastern time (that's 12:08 p.m. Central). After a few pace laps, the green flag will wave at precisely 1:17 p.m. Eastern. So if you want to skip the pre-race show and just tune in for the actual race, flip your TV on at 1:17.

Race name/distance: The STP 400 is the first-ever Kansas Speedway spring race, as Kansas was awarded a second Sprint Cup date this season (Fontana lost one). International Speedway Corp. is building a casino on the track's property, which prompted the second date. The race is 267 laps around the 1.5-mile track for a total of 400.5 miles.

TV and radio: FOX is televising the Kansas race, which marks the last "Boogity, boogity, boogity" of the year for Darrell Waltrip and Co. After this week, FOX turns over the Sprint Cup broadcast rights to TNT for six races. The radio broadcast can be found on your local Motor Racing Network (MRN) affiliate. Click here to see a list of MRN stations where you can listen.

National anthem: Country singer Matt Gary is performing the national anthem. He has a song called, "I'm Just Sayin'." Actually, we've never heard of Matt Gary. We're just sayin'.

Tickets: There are still plenty of tickets available for the STP 400, according to the Kansas Speedway web site. As of Saturday night, a block of 19 seats together could still be purchased online.

Weather: According to the unofficial NASCAR weatherman, Sunday will be mostly sunny and very warm with a high of 88 degrees in Kansas.

Last time: There was no last time, at least in the spring race; this is the first one ever. But last year at Kansas, Greg Biffle thumped the field and won by eight seconds in what was mostly an uneventful race aside from the memorable Kyle Busch/David Reutimann incident.

Starting lineup for today's STP 400 NASCAR race at Kansas Speedway:

  1. Kurt Busch
  2. Juan Pablo Montoya
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Brian Vickers
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Jamie McMurray
  7. Carl Edwards
  8. Martin Truex Jr.
  9. Paul Menard
  10. Kevin Harvick
  11. Regan Smith
  12. Ryan Newman
  13. Tony Stewart
  14. Greg Biffle
  15. Denny Hamlin
  16. Jeff Burton
  17. Kasey Kahne
  18. Mark Martin
  19. David Ragan
  20. Bobby Labonte
  21. Matt Kenseth
  22. Jeff Gordon
  23. David Reutimann
  24. Landon Cassill
  25. Brad Keselowski
  26. AJ Allmendinger
  27. Clint Bowyer
  28. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  29. David Stremme
  30. Travis Kvapil
  31. Jimmie Johnson
  32. J.J. Yeley
  33. Casey Mears
  34. Joe Nemechek
  35. Marcos Ambrose
  36. Scott Riggs
  37. Michael McDowell
  38. David Gilliland
  39. Andy Lally
  40. Patrick Carpentier
  41. Johnny Sauter
  42. Dave Blaney
  43. Mike Skinner
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.