NASCAR Brickyard 400: 2011 Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Listings And More

It's NASCAR Brickyard 400 race day at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about the second-biggest race of the season for you below.

Start time: The command to start engines will be given by grand marshal Ned Jarrett – a NASCAR Hall of Famer – at 1:09 p.m. Eastern time. After a few pace laps, honorary starter Scott Borchetta (CEO of Big Machine Records) will wave the green flag at 1:21 p.m. Eastern. So if you want to skip the pre-race show and just tune in for the race, flip on your TV set at 1:21.

Race name/distance: The Brickyard 400 is NASCAR's second-most prestigious race, behind the Daytona 500. That's 160 laps around the 2.5-mile Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

TV and radio: Today marks the first race of ESPN's portion of the NASCAR season. Every Cup race will be on either ESPN or ABC for the rest of the year. If you aren't near a TV, the radio broadcast can be found on your local IMS Radio Network affiliate. Click here to see a list of stations where you can listen.

National anthem: Country stars Rascal Flatts will sing the anthem today after playing a three-song set on the Yard of Bricks prior to the race. Also, Reba McEntire will perform "America The Beautiful" before the Brickyard 400 gets rolling.

Tickets: There are a massive amount of tickets remaining for the Brickyard 400. Attendance is feared to rival the smallest crowd yet for a NASCAR event at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. If it does, it may be a big story in the media.

Weather: According to the unofficial NASCAR weatherman, the temperature at race time is expected to be around 88 degrees under mostly sunny skies.

Last time: One year ago, Jamie McMurray picked up his second stunning win of the season with a victory in the Brickyard 400. McMurray benefitted from teammate Juan Pablo Montoya's faulty pit strategy, and car owner Chip Ganassi swept both the Indianapolis 500 and the Brickyard 400 in the same year.

Starting lineup for today's NASCAR Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway:

  1. David Ragan
  2. Kasey Kahne
  3. Jimmie Johnson
  4. Kurt Busch
  5. Brad Keselowski
  6. AJ Allmendinger
  7. Juan Pablo Montoya
  8. Jeff Gordon
  9. Matt Kenseth
  10. Carl Edwards
  11. Casey Mears
  12. Mark Martin
  13. Jeff Burton
  14. Denny Hamlin
  15. Paul Menard
  16. Jamie McMurray
  17. Bobby Labonte
  18. Greg Biffle
  19. Kevin Harvick
  20. Joey Logano
  21. Marcos Ambrose
  22. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  23. Ryan Newman
  24. Tony Stewart
  25. Trevor Bayne
  26. Clint Bowyer
  27. Regan Smith
  28. David Reutimann
  29. Kyle Busch
  30. Martin Truex Jr.
  31. Brian Vickers
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. Dave Blaney
  34. Scott Speed
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. Joe Nemechek
  37. David Gilliland
  38. Mike Skinner
  39. Andy Lally
  40. TJ Bell
  41. Robby Gordon
  42. Mike Bliss
  43. Terry Labonte
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.