NASCAR Richmond 2011: Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Listings And More

It's NASCAR race night at Richmond International Raceway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about tonight's Chase cutoff race for you below.

Start time: The command to start engines will be given by Lee Ermey – who famously played the sergeant in Full Metal Jacket – at 7:41 p.m. Eastern time. After a couple pace laps, honorary starter Snooki will pass the flag-waving duties over to Frank Siller, the brother of a 9/11 firefighter who died at Ground Zero. Siller will wave the green flag at 7:47 p.m. Eastern. So if you want to skip the pre-race show and just tune in for the race, flip on your TV set at 7:47.

Race name/distance: The "Wonderful Pistachios 400" is 400 laps around the 3/4-mile Richmond track, which totals 300 miles. "Wonderful Pistachios" are part of the same company that makes the POM Wonderful drink.

TV and radio: Tonight's race can be seen on ABC, not ESPN. Every Cup race will be on either ESPN or ABC for the rest of the year. If you aren't near a TV, the radio broadcast can be found on your local Motor Racing Network (MRN) affiliate. Click here to see a list of stations where you can listen.

National anthem: Gotta love the military bands. The 29th Infantry Division Band will cap off a patriotic pre-race ceremony by performing the national anthem.

Tickets: There are still some tickets remaining for Richmond, so you should be safe if you want to take the chance by walking up to the ticket window on race night.

Weather: Nice and pleasant. According to the unofficial NASCAR weatherman, fans in Richmond should expect "mostly clear" skies with a race-time temperature of 76 degrees.

Last time: Kyle Busch and Denny Hamlin have combined to win the last six Richmond races. Busch won in the spring here, and Hamlin won the last race before the Chase one year ago.

Starting lineup for tonight's NASCAR race at Richmond:

  1. David Reutimann
  2. Jamie McMurray
  3. Jimmie Johnson
  4. Mark Martin
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Jeff Burton
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. AJ Allmendinger
  10. Juan Pablo Montoya
  11. Kurt Busch
  12. Kasey Kahne
  13. Kyle Busch
  14. Greg Biffle
  15. Paul Menard
  16. Joey Logano
  17. Jeff Gordon
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Brad Keselowski
  20. David Ragan
  21. Landon Cassill
  22. Tony Stewart
  23. Regan Smith
  24. Brian Vickers
  25. Matt Kenseth
  26. David Stremme
  27. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  28. Denny Hamlin
  29. Martin Truex Jr.
  30. Casey Mears
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. Bobby Labonte
  33. Marcos Ambrose
  34. Dave Blaney
  35. Travis Kvapil
  36. David Gilliland
  37. Robby Gordon
  38. Andy Lally
  39. Joe Nemechek
  40. Stephen Leicht
  41. Scott Speed
  42. Mike Bliss
  43. JJ Yeley
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.