NASCAR At New Hampshire: 2011 Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Listings And More

It's NASCAR race day at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about the Sylvania 300 for you below.

Start time: The command to start engines will be given by a representative from NAFTA at 2:10 p.m. Eastern time. After a few pace laps, the green flag will wave at 2:18 p.m. Eastern. So if you want to skip the pre-race show and just tune in for the race, flip on your TV set at 2:10.

Race name/distance: You'd think the Sylvania 300 would be pretty straightforward – 300 laps around the 1-mile New Hampshire Motor Speedway for a total of 300 miles. But that's not quite the case. Impress your friends by telling them the "Magic Mile" is actually 1.058 miles in length, which means today's race is 317.4 miles – not 300.

TV and radio: ESPN is your place to find the race today and throughout most of the Chase. If you aren't near a TV or can't watch, the radio broadcast can be found on your local Performance Racing Network (PRN) affiliate. Click here to see a list of PRN stations where you can listen.

National anthem: We don't know if this is a good thing or not, but someone named Natalie from the Loudon-based "Natalie Turgeon Band" is singing the national anthem today. Does that sound promising?

Tickets: There are tickets still available for today's race if you want to make a last-minute trip.

Weather: Better than last week – we hope. The unofficial NASCAR weatherman calls the forecast "promising" and says temperatures should be around 81 degrees – and dry! – at the green flag.

Last time: Ryan Newman won the July race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway ahead of team owner Tony Stewart, providing a 1-2 finish for Stewart-Haas Racing. One year ago, Clint Bowyer infamously won the race but was then penalized in the days following.

Starting lineup for today's NASCAR race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway:

  1. Ryan Newman
  2. Kasey Kahne
  3. Brian Vickers
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Kurt Busch
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Jeff Gordon
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Martin Truex Jr.
  10. Jimmie Johnson
  11. Clint Bowyer
  12. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  13. AJ Allmendinger
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Bobby Labonte
  16. Regan Smith
  17. Brad Keselowski
  18. Jeff Burton
  19. David Reutimann
  20. Tony Stewart
  21. Dave Blaney
  22. Mark Martin
  23. Carl Edwards
  24. Joey Logano
  25. Jamie McMurray
  26. David Ragan
  27. Matt Kenseth
  28. Denny Hamlin
  29. Marcos Ambrose
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. Juan Pablo Montoya
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. David Gilliland
  34. David Stremme
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. Robby Gordon
  37. Casey Mears
  38. Travis Kvapil
  39. Joe Nemechek
  40. Mike Bliss
  41. Josh Wise
  42. Scott Speed
  43. Andy Lally
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.