NASCAR At New Hampshire 2012: Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV/Radio Schedule, Live Streaming Info And More

It's NASCAR race day at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about today's Sylvania 300 for you below.

What time does the race start today? Most Sunday races in the Chase will begin at 2 p.m., and this weekend is no exception. In today's race, a Sylvania executive will tell the drivers to start their engines at 2:09 p.m. Eastern. After a few pace laps, the green flag will wave at 2:17 p.m. ET.

Race name/distance: Today's race is the Sylvania 300, but it's actually 317.4 miles, not 300. New Hampshire Motor Speedway is slightly more than 1 mile in length, so the 300 laps make for a longer race than you might think.

TV, radio and live streaming: Today's race can be seen on ESPN. Every race for the rest of the year will be on ESPN except for Charlotte (which is on ABC). There IS live streaming of the race today, which can be found at's "RaceBuddy" site and on the "Watch ESPN" app. If you'll be away from your computer and TV, check the Performance Racing Network's web site for a list of affiliate radio stations in your area.

*** NOTE: If you're out and about today and can't watch the race, make sure to follow me (@jeff_gluck) on Twitter. I'll be tweeting updates about the event. ***

National anthem: The 40th Infantry Band from neighboring Vermont will play the national anthem before the race today. Gotta love when a military group performs the anthem instead of a singer who tries to make their own version.

Tickets: According to one report, all grandstand seats are sold out for today's race at New Hampshire. There still may be hillside seating available if you want to take a chance on a last-minute trip to the track, though.

Weather: The unofficial NASCAR weatherman, Brian Neudorff, says today's weather in Loudon should be dry enough to race after some overnight rain moves through the area. Let's hope he's right on the timing and that the race gets in as scheduled.

Last time: Kasey Kahne won the July New Hampshire race after Denny Hamlin's team made the wrong call on pit strategy despite having a dominant car. And one year ago, Tony Stewart made it 2-for-2 by winning consecutive races to open the 2011 Chase.

Here's the starting lineup for today's NASCAR race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway (Chase drivers in bold):

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Tony Stewart
  4. Brian Vickers
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Kasey Kahne
  7. Paul Menard
  8. Ryan Newman
  9. Martin Truex Jr.
  10. Dave Blaney (qualified for Sam Hornish Jr.)
  11. Jeff Burton
  12. Clint Bowyer
  13. Greg Biffle
  14. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  15. Brad Keselowski
  16. Kevin Harvick
  17. Bobby Labonte
  18. Joey Logano
  19. Aric Almirola
  20. Jimmie Johnson
  21. Marcos Ambrose
  22. Regan Smith
  23. Kurt Busch
  24. Juan Pablo Montoya
  25. Matt Kenseth
  26. David Ragan
  27. Scott Speed
  28. Landon Cassill
  29. Jamie McMurray
  30. Casey Mears
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. Denny Hamlin
  33. Travis Kvapil
  34. David Reutimann
  35. Reed Sorenson
  36. Joe Nemechek
  37. David Gilliland
  38. Kelly Bires
  39. Stephen Leicht
  40. Tony Raines
  41. Mike Olsen
  42. JJ Yeley
  43. David Stremme
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.