All-American 400: Start time, lineup, online radio schedule, live streaming info and more

Chris Owens

It's All-American 400 race night at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about the so-called Civil War on Wheels.

What is tonight's race?

Tonight's race is the All-American 400, one of the Grand Slam Super Late Model events that are held annually across the country. The All-American takes place at Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville, the old Sprint Cup Series venue that hosted NASCAR National Touring Series racing up until the 2000 season.

This season saw Nashville become a Southern Super Series track with the season-opening and season-ending events for the new league to take place at the Fairgrounds. The Southern Super Series also shares a co-sanction for this race with the ARCA CRA Super Series.

What's on the line?

In addition to the traditional Gibson guitar trophy that goes to the winner of the All-American 400, the Southern Super Series championship will also be decided on Saturday night. Bubba Pollard leads Daniel Hemric by 54 points. Pollard will automatically clinch the inaugural Southern Super Series championship by finishing 18th or better.

What time does the race start tonight?

Depending on how the Pro Late Model race that precedes it plays out, the All-American 400 will start roughly around 9:30 p.m. ET. The command to fire engines and the official start of the race will begin shortly after driver introductions and formal prerace activities.

Race name/distance: Tonight's race is the All-American 400, which goes for 300 laps and just over 150 miles to close out the Southern Super Series season.

Radio and live streaming: Tonight's race is (sadly) not on television. There is however a live radio broadcast of the All-American 400, which can be found at with supplemental coverage provided via the site's Trackside Now coverage.

The radio broadcast will begin at the conclusion of the Pro Late Model race.

*** NOTE: If you're out and about tonight and can't listen to the race, make sure to follow me (@MattWeaverSBN) on Twitter. I'll be tweeting live updates throughout the event. ***

Tickets: Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville has not announced a complete sellout but grandstand tickets are sparse and limited to general admission seating.

Weather: The weather channel application says that tonight's weather in the heart of Tennessee will be somewhat nippy and dry with temperatures reaching the low 40s.

Last year: One year ago, in what some have called the wackiest event in Super Late Model racing history, Ross Kenseth edged Bubba Pollard to the line as the final caution waved for rain. The race was past halfway, could not be restarted and ended on lap 220 of 400.

The race was marred by a persistent mist and a flaw in the PASS Series' rulebook that did not count caution laps for the 400 lap race. PASS officials literally rewrote the rulebook to allow caution laps to count in order to get the race past halfway and called the race as the storm persisted.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Kyle Busch was entered into the event and crashed on one of the many absurd restarts. PASS officials asked Busch, the leader, if the track was in racing condition and Busch said ‘yes.' He immediately spun off turn four and slammed into the wall.

He would not return for the finish.

Here's the starting lineup for the 29th All-American 400. The top-30 spots were decided during qualifying with Allen Karnes receiving a Southern Super Series provisional.  Trey Mitchell, Jordan Sims, Tyler Speer, Joseph Meyer and Lonnie Sommerville earned the final five spots in Saturday's last chance race.

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver Chase Elliott is on the pole.

  1. Chase Elliott
  2. Hunter Robbins
  3. Donnie Wilson
  4. Erik Jones
  5. TJ Reaid
  6. Stephen Nasse
  7. Cody Coughlin
  8. Bubba Pollard
  9. Spencer Davis
  10. Mike Garvey
  11. Johnny VanDoorn
  12. Eddie Hoffman
  13. Chad Finley
  14. Mason Mingus
  15. Preston Peltier
  16. Austin Theriault
  17. Kyle Benjamin
  18. Augie Grill
  19. Willie Allen
  20. Anderson Bowen
  21. Casey Roderick
  22. Johnny Brazier
  23. Dennis Schoenfeld
  24. Ross Kenseth
  25. Daniel Hemric
  26. Michael House
  27. John Hunter Nemechek
  28. Stacey Crain
  29. Eddie Van Meter
  30. Mark Kraus
  31. Allen Karnes
  32. Trey Mitchell
  33. Jordan Sims
  34. Tyler Speer
  35. Joseph Meyer
  36. Lonnie Sommerville

Complete All-American 400 coverage can be found on SB Nation's Ranting and Raving Short Track Blog.

    Log In Sign Up

    Log In Sign Up

    Forgot password?

    We'll email you a reset link.

    If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

    Forgot password?

    Try another email?

    Almost done,

    By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


    You must be a member of to participate.

    We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


    You must be a member of to participate.

    We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




    Choose an available username to complete sign up.

    In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.