Starting lineup for ARCA Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona

Matt Weaver

Qualifying was held yesterday for Saturday’s ARCA Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona International Speedway with Venturini Motorsports securing the front row with drivers John Wes Townley and Milka Duno. Townley took the pole, circling the 2.5-mile superspeedway in 49.638 seconds, with an average speed of 181.313 mph.

Both Townley and Duno have been oft-criticized during their career for not being as competitive as the rest of the field. The pair has also been at the center of numerous accidents over the years with Duno even leaving the IndyCar Series after failing to keep up with the rest of the field.

For the Venturini duo, Saturday is about changing perceptions and starting off the season with a statement that they belong in major league stock car racing. Townley is set to compete full-time in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series this season for Red Horse Racing while Duno is preparing to compete full-time in ARCA.

"I'm so excited," Townley said. "It's great for Venturini Motorsports, and certainly great for Zaxby's. Tomorrow's going to be the day that really counts, but it means a lot to be able to come here and get the pole. We just need to come out tomorrow and back it up.

"The car is working very well in the draft too, so I think it'll hold up very well in the race."

Duno qualified a career-best second at 180.505 mph, securing the front row sweep for Venturini.

"This is wonderful," said Duno. "I now have the tools and the right people around me. This is my first race with Venturini Motorsports, and we're going to do a super job together in the race tomorrow."

The Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona is set to begin at 4:30 p.m. and will air on Speed. Here’s the complete starting lineup for today’s season-opening ARCA Race:

1. John Wes Townley

2. Milka Duno

3. Bobby Gerhart

4. Darrell Wallace Jr.

5. Julian Jousse

6. Grant Enfinger

7. Ricky Ehrgott

8. Chris Buescher

9. Mason Mingus

10. Tom Hessert

11. Kyle Larson

12. Chad Boat

13. Justin Boston

14. Michel Disdier

15. Brennan Newberry

16. Mark Thompson

17. Drew Charlson

18. Sean Corr

19. Frank Kimmel

20. Will Kimmel

21. Caleb Armstrong

22. Bo Lemastus

23. Mason Mitchell

24. Clay Campbell

25. Terry Jones

26. Donnie Neuenberger

27. Brett Hudson

28. Benny Chastain

29. Matt Kurzejewski

30. Josh Williams

31. Roger Carter

32. Spencer Gallagher

33. Steve Kemp

34. Thomas Praytor

35. Galen Hassler

36. Ed Pompa

37. Rick Clifton

38. James Hylton

39. Dexter Stacy

40. Buster Graham

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.