NASCAR Fontana 2013: Lineup, starting grid for Auto Club 400


The top four qualifiers for the Auto Club 400 are all hoping for their first win of the season.

The Auto Club 400 is set to start on Sunday at 3 p.m. ET in Fontana, Calif. Denny Hamlin has the pole position, and all of NASCAR's top drivers will participate in the race.

Greg Biffle will be lined up on Hamelin's outside as the second-fastest qualifier. Current points leader Brad Keselowski is lined up on the inside of row two with Kyle Busch lined up on the outside. All four drivers will be looking for their first win of the season.

Matt Kenseth will be lined up on the inside of the third row, with Joey Logano on the inside. Martin Truex Jr. had the seventh-fastest qualifying time, and will be lined up on the inside of row four. Last year's Auto Club 400 champion Tony Stewart will be lined up on the outside of row four.

Coverage of the race will be on FOX. The full starting lineup is below.

1 Denny Hamlin Toyota 11 187.451 mph
2 Greg Biffle Ford 16 187.217 mph
3 Brad Keselowski Ford 2 187.149 mph
4 Kyle Busch Toyota 18 187.130 mph
5 Matt Kenseth Toyota 20 186.688 mph
6 Joey Logano Ford 22 186.514 mph
7 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota 56 186.273 mph
8 Tony Stewart Chevrolet 14 185.864 mph
9 Mark Martin Toyota 55 185.792 mph
10 Kurt Busch Chevrolet 78 185.677 mph
11 Casey Mears Ford 13 185.157 mph
12 Juan Pablo Montoya Chevrolet 42 185.085 mph
13 Clint Bowyer Toyota 15 184.876 mph
14 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet 29 184.715 mph
15 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet 88 184.625 mph
16 Kasey Kahne Chevrolet 5 184.374 mph
17 Jamie McMurray Chevrolet 1 184.233 mph
18 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet 48 184.044 mph
19 Jeff Gordon Chevrolet 24 184.011 mph
20 Ryan Newman Chevrolet 39 183.988 mph
21 Marcos Ambrose Ford 9 183.852 mph
22 Jeff Burton Chevrolet 31 183.702 mph
23 Aric Almirola Ford 43 183.697 mph
24 Carl Edwards Ford 99 183.570 mph
25 Bobby Labonte Toyota 47 183.248 mph
26 AJ Allmendinger Chevrolet 51 183.113 mph
27 Paul Menard Chevrolet 27 183.020 mph
28 David Reutimann Toyota 83 182.825 mph
29 Dave Blaney Chevrolet 7 182.658 mph
30 Josh Wise Ford 35 182.639 mph
31 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Ford 17 182.519 mph
32 David Stremme Toyota 30 182.473 mph
33 Travis Kvapil Toyota 93 182.440 mph
34 David Gilliland Ford 38 181.493 mph
35 Michael McDowell Ford 98 181.087 mph
36 Landon Cassill Chevrolet 33 181.087 mph
37 J.J. Yeley Chevrolet 36 180.203 mph
38 Scott Riggs Ford 44 179.829 mph
39 Timmy Hill Ford 32 179.471 mph
40 Danica Patrick Chevrolet 10 179.305 mph
41 Mike Bliss Toyota 19 178.355 mph
42 David Ragan Ford 34 177.813 mph
43 Joe Nemechek Toyota 87 177.144 mph

More from SB Nation:

Sunday's March Madness TV schedule

Full coverage of NASCAR at Fontana

Full coverage of the 2013 Arnold Palmer Invitational

Printable bracket for March Madness

NFL Mock Draft: Geno Smith's rapid rise

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.