Entry list for Mudsummer Classic at Eldora Speedway revealed

Jared C. Tilton

The official entry list for Wednesday’s NASCAR Truck Series race at Eldora Speedway has been released.

The entry list for next week's much anticipated Camping World Truck Series race at Eldora Speedway has been released with a total of 35 drivers entered.

Because the half-mile track represents the first NASCAR national touring series dirt race in more than 42 years, a host of marquee names have entered. Among those in one-off rides include Dave Blaney, Kyle Larson, Ryan Newman, Austin Dillon, Scott Bloomquist, Ken Schrader and Kenny Wallace.

The Mudsummer Classic will be conducted under a different format than a typical Truck Series race, with only 30 drivers starting the 150-lap feature. The top-20 in owners' points are guaranteed spots, while the rest have to qualify through a series of heat races determining the lineup for the main event, which will be conducted in three segments.

Mudsummer Classic Entry List

# Driver Manufactuer Owner
3 Ty Dillon, Chevrolet, Richard Childress
4 Jeb Burton, Chevrolet, Harry Scott Jr.
6 Jared Landers, Chevrolet, Eddie Sharp
7 John Wes Townley, Toyota, Tom DeLoach
7 Jimmy Weller III, Chevrolet, Ken Smith
8 Max Gresham, Chevrolet, Eddie Sharp
9 Ron Hornaday Jr., Chevrolet, Joe Denette
10 Jennifer Jo Cobb, RAM, Jennifer Jo Cobb
13 Tracy Hines, Toyota, Duke Thorson
17 Timothy Peters, Toyota, Tom DeLoach
18 Joey Coulter, Toyota, Kyle Busch
19 Dave Blaney, Ford, Brad Keselowski
24 Brennan Newberry, Chevrolet, Bob Newberry
29 Ryan Blaney, Ford, Brad Keselowski
30 Kyle Larson, Chevrolet, Steve Turner
31 James Buescher, Chevrolet, Steve Turner
32 Miguel Paludo, Chevrolet, Steve Turner
34 Ryan Newman, Chevrolet, Steve Turner
39 Austin Dillon, Chevrolet, Susan Bates
44 Jr Heffner, Chevrolet, Robert Colarusso
51 Scott Bloomquist, Toyota, Kyle Busch
52 Ken Schrader, Toyota, Ken Schrader
54 Darrell Wallace Jr., Toyota, Kyle Busch
57 Norm Benning, Chevrolet, Norm Benning
60 Dakoda Armstrong, Chevrolet, Vickie Compton
62 Brendan Gaughan, Chevrolet, Richard Childress
63 Justin Jennings, Chevrolet, Mike Mittler
68 Clay Greenfield, RAM, Clay Greenfield
77 German Quiroga Jr., Toyota, Tom DeLoach
81 Kenny Wallace, Toyota, Bobby Dotter
84 Jeff Babcock, Chevrolet, Chris Fontaine
88 Matt Crafton, Toyota, Rhonda Thorson
93 Chris Jones, Chevrolet, Pam Sieg
98 Johnny Sauter, Toyota, Mike Curb
99 Bryan Silas, Ford, Chris Baluch

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.