Howie Lettow Memorial 150: Kyle Busch captures pole at Milwaukee Mile

Chad Hohner

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Kyle Busch captured the top spot in time trials for the prestigious Howie Lettow Memorial 150 Super Late Model race.

Kyle Busch shattered his closest competition for the pole during qualifying for Tuesday night's ARCA Midwest Tour Howie Lettow Memorial 150 at the legendary Milwaukee Mile.

Busch followed-up his fastest time in all three practice sessions with a best time of 28.695 at 125.457 mph. The time was nearly 3/10 faster than second place John Hunter Nemechek. Chris Wimmer, Matt Kocourek and Brett Moffit completed the top-five in time trials.

Busch led a contingent of former and current NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers entered into the field, including Matt Kenseth (P16), David Ragan (P17) and Joe Nemechek (P22.) Defending race winner Travis Sauter qualified ninth.

An invert of 14 has been decided for the race and has placed Mark Kraus and Jeff Storm on the front row for the race with Kyle Busch starting 14th. The complete starting lineup has been provided below and SB Nation's Ranting and Raving blog will provide updates all afternoon.

Green flag is set to wave at 7:30 ET.

Our media friends at Speed 51 are providing live updates to the race and a radio broadcast has already begun. WOKY AM 920 out of Milwaukee will broadcast the feature and the action can be heard online or on the iHeart radio application.

Starting lineup for the Howie Lettow Memorial 150 (Inversion = 14):

  1. Mark Kraus
  2. Jeff Storm
  3. Johnny VanDoorn
  4. Boris Jurkovic
  5. Jacob Goede
  6. Travis Sauter
  7. Chad Finley
  8. Becca Kasten
  9. Griffin McGrath
  10. Brett Moffitt
  11. Matt Kocourek
  12. Chris Wimmer
  13. John Hunter Nemechek
  14. Kyle Busch
  15. Johnny Sauter
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. David Ragan
  18. Cardell Potter
  19. Kenny Wallace
  20. Jeremy Lepak
  21. Chris Weinkauf
  22. Joe Nemechek
  23. Skylar Holzhausen
  24. Trey Mitchell
  25. Bryan Ortiz
  26. Dan Fredrickson
  27. Brandon Hermiller (1st LCR)
  28. Eddie Hoffman (2nd LCR)
  29. Matt Tifft (3rd LCR)
  30. Travis Dassow (4th LCR)
  31. Erik Darnell (5th LCR)
  32. Thor Anderson (6th LCR)
  33. Nathan Haseleu (ARCAMT TS)
  34. Jonathan Eilen (ARCAMT TS)
  35. Andrew Morrissey (ARCAMT TS)
  36. Rich Bickle Jr. (ARCAMT TS)
  37. Mason Mingus (ARCA/CRA Super Series)
  38. Erik Jones (2012 Snowball Derby Winner)
  39. James Swan (ARCAMT Postmark)
  40. Kyle Benjamin (Southern Super Series)
  41. David Stremme (Promoters Choice)
  42. Ross Kenseth (Promoters Choice)
  43. Steve Wallace (Promoters Choice)

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.