NASCAR Michigan 2013: Lineup, starting grid for Pure Michigan 400

Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

Full lineup and starting grid for the Pure Michigan 400 at Michigan International Speedway on Sunday.

Sunday will feature the Pure Michigan 400 at the Michigan International Speedway for the 23rd Sprint Cup race of the 2013 season. The race will be on ESPN at 1 p.m. ET, with a green flag set for approximately 1:16 p.m., according to

Joey Logano holds the pole position after posting a track record lap of 203.949 miles per hour. He broke Marcos Ambrose's record of 203.241 mph easily. Kurt Busch and Jimmie Johnson, the second- and third-place qualifiers, also bested that record with their speeds.

The top five rows were rounded out by Mark Martin, Jeff BUrton, Juan Pablo Montoya, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski and Kyle Busch.

It should be a good race, especially given how close the Sprint Cup Standings have been recently. There's only 13 more races after this one, so things are getting more and more important. Below, we've got the full lineup for Sunday's race:

Pure Michigan 400 Starting Lineup

1)         Joey Logano
2)         Kurt Busch
3)         Jimmie Johnson
4)         Mark Martin
5)         Jeff Burton
6)         Juan Pablo Montoya
7)         Dale Earnhardt Jr.
8)         Denny Hamlin
9)         Brad Keselowski
10)       Kyle Busch
11)       Clint Bowyer
12)       Matt Kenseth
13)       Jeff Gordon
14)       Aric Almirola
15)       Kevin Harvick
16)       Greg Biffle
17)       Martin Truex Jr.
18)       Trevor Bayne
19)       Carl Edwards
20)       Paul Menard
21)       Ryan Newman
22)       Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
23)       David Gilliland
24)       David Ragan
25)       David Reutimann
26)       Marcos Ambrose
27)       Austin Dillon
28)       Danica Patrick
29)       Jamie McMurray
30)       Bobby Labonte
31)       Kasey Kahne
32)       Scott Speed
33)       Casey Mears
34)       Timmy Hill
35)       JJ Yeley
36)       David Stremme
37)       Joe Nemechek
38)       Travis Kvapil
39)       Brendan Gaughan
40)       Josh Wise
41)       Johnny Sauter
42)       Dave Blaney
43)       Landon Cassill

More from SB Nation:

NASCAR power rankings

Who will Chip Ganassi sign to replace Montoya?

Juan Pablo Montoya not returning to EGR in 2014

Brian Vickers to drive No. 55 MWR car full-time

Longform: The good times and hard life of Dick Trickle

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.