NASCAR at Daytona International Speedway 2014: Lineup, starting grid for Coke Zero 400

Rob Foldy-USA TODAY Sports

David Gilliland is in the pole position for the first time all season, and third time in his career.

UPDATE: Persistent rain forced NASCAR officials to postpone the race. It will instead be run on Sunday at 11 a.m. ET.

The 56th annual Coke Zero 400 will be run at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday night, with David Gilliland on his first pole position of the season and third of his career.

Gilliland took the pole with a qualifying speed on Friday of 199.322 mph, just ahead of Reed Sorenson, Landon Cassill and Bobby Labonte. Jimmie Johnson, who won the event in 2013, starts the 2014 race in fifth position.

Pre-race coverage begins on TNT at 6:30 p.m. ET on Saturday night. Race coverage starts at 7:30 p.m., with Adam Alexander, Wally Dallenbach Jr., Kyle Petty and Larry McReynolds on the call. The green flag is scheduled to drop at approximately 7:50 p.m.

Here is the starting grid for Sunday's Coke Zero 400:

Position Driver Make Speed
1 David Gilliland Ford 199.322
2 Reed Sorenson Chevrolet 199.221
3 Landon Cassill Chevrolet 199.194
4 Bobby Labonte Chevrolet 198.970
5 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet 198.790
6 Matt Kenseth Toyota 198.776
7 Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Chevrolet 198.697
8 David Ragan Ford 198.684
9 Jeff Gordon Chevrolet 198.662
10 Greg Biffle Ford 198.575
11 Carl Edwards Ford 198.531
12 Tony Stewart Chevrolet 198.474
13 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet 198.470
14 Kasey Kahne Chevrolet 198.373
15 Aric Almirola Ford 198.234
16 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. Ford 198.229
17 Cole Whitt Toyota 198.116
18 Marcos Ambrose Ford 198.103
19 Martin Truex, Jr. Chevrolet 198.068
20 Ryan Newman Chevrolet 198.059
21 Paul Menard Chevrolet 198.055
22 Casey Mears Chevrolet 198.042
23 Austin Dillon Chevrolet 198.033
24 A.J. Allmendinger Chevrolet 198.015
25 Trevor Bayne Ford 197.994
26 Brad Keselowski Ford 197.850
27 Michael McDowell Ford 197.820
28 Joey Logano Ford 197.741
29 Danica Patrick Chevrolet 197.724
30 Brian Vickers Toyota 197.364
31 Justin Allgaier Chevrolet 197.273
32 Michael Annett Chevrolet 197.217
33 Josh Wise Ford 197.152
34 Clint Bowyer Toyota 196.975
35 Kyle Larson Chevrolet 196.691
36 Jamie McMurray Chevrolet 196.661
37 Denny Hamlin Toyota 196.07-
38 Terry Labonte Ford 195.980
39 Kyle Busch Toyota 195.972
40 Kurt Busch Chevrolet 195.776
41 Michael Waltrip Toyota 195.372
42 Ryan Truex Toyota 193.183
43 Alex Bowman Toyota 192.984

More from

SB Nation Featured Video
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.