This shot didn't count, but it probably didn't matter. Blake Griffin hit the brakes while ahead of the pack to draw a foul, then sold the contact by falling to the ground, but that doesn't matter much either. What does matter is the heave that followed the contact and foul -- the heave that somehow managed to go in.
There really wasn't any attempt to actually make this shot. Instead, it was one of those crafty moves where a player draws a foul and tosses up a shot to get two free throws. Sometimes these shots go in, but most of the time they're just a means to an end -- the end being two shots at the line.
Griffin's went in, because of course it did.
Via Isaac Lowenkron
Considering the generous continuation rule generally at play in the NBA, Griffin's shot probably should've counted and been an and-one. Alas, it'll go down as one of the better shots that didn't count -- a footnote that doesn't show up in a box score.