Atlanta-hawks.vc71542f

ATLANTA HAWKS

Record: 40 - 8

Last Game

Final - 1.31.2015 1 2 3 4 Total
Philadelphia 76ers 10 24 32 19 85
Atlanta Hawks 22 27 22 20 91

Next Game

Atlanta Hawks @ New Orleans Pelicans

Monday, Feb 2, 2015, 8:00 PM EST

Smoothie King Center

Buy Tickets

Sixers-Hawks Recap: Horford Stifles 76ers Comeback

61

Trailing by 21 early, the Sixers made a comeback behind a barrage of three pointers, but Al Horford and the Hawks' guards helped seal a victory in the end.

Hawks find a way to extend streak against Sixers

43

The Atlanta Hawks saw a 15-point lead disappear late but found a way to extend their winning streak to 19 straight with a victory over the Philadelphia 76ers.

Streak reaches 19 as Hawks outlast Sixers, 91-85

108

It was too close for comfort, but the Atlanta Hawks extended their record winning streak to 19 games with a 91-85 victory over the Philadelphia 76ers on Saturday night.

Carroll, Sefolosha out against Philadelphia

5

The Atlanta Hawks will be without both DeMarre Carroll and Thabo Sefolosha, in addition to Shelvin Mack, for Saturday night's game against the Philadelphia 76ers.

Sixers-Hawks Preview: A Streak Will Break

40

The Sixers have won 2 in a row. The Hawks have won 18. One of these is more impressive. One of these will break.

How Pierce replaced Ariza defensively

18

The Wizards are still a defensive powerhouse after the loss of Trevor Ariza over the summer. How much of a role is Pierce playing in the team's success? The Truth is in the numbers.

Hawks face Sixers seeking 19th straight win

58

The Atlanta Hawks face the Philadelphia 76ers on Saturday night, and the prize at the end of the evening could be a 19th consecutive victory.

Bazemore keys balanced effort as Hawks top Blazers

24

Kent Bazemore did not expect to play 40 minutes on Friday evening, but he took full advantage in a win over the Blazers, and the Atlanta Hawks improved to 39-8 with their 18th consecutive victory.

Blazers vs. Bucks Preview

39

The Blazers wrap up an Eastern Conference road trip tonight in Milwaukee against the Bucks in the second half of a back-to-back.

Balanced Hawks Escape Top-Heavy Blazers

132

It's tough to feel bad about losing a close game to the hottest team in the league. Then again, it's easy to feel bad when the win was there for the taking and the game followed the same...

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
New Orleans Pelicans Monday, October 06 2014 win 93-87 coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Saturday, October 11 2014 loss 88-93 coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Tuesday, October 14 2014 win 109-103 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Thursday, October 16 2014 loss 84-85 coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Saturday, October 18 2014 loss 100-104 coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Monday, October 20 2014 win 117-114 coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, October 22 2014 win 117-107 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
@ Toronto Raptors Wednesday, October 29 2014 loss 102-109 coverage
November
Indiana Pacers Saturday, November 01 2014 win 102-92 coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, November 05 2014 loss 92-94 coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Friday, November 07 2014 loss 119-122 coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Saturday, November 08 2014 win 103-96 coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Monday, November 10 2014 win 91-85 coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Wednesday, November 12 2014 win 100-97 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Friday, November 14 2014 win 114-103 coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, November 15 2014 loss 94-127 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, November 18 2014 loss 109-114 coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Friday, November 21 2014 win 99-89 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Tuesday, November 25 2014 win 106-102 coverage Tickets
Toronto Raptors Wednesday, November 26 2014 loss 115-126 coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Friday, November 28 2014 win 100-91 coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Saturday, November 29 2014 win 105-75 coverage Tickets
December
Boston Celtics Tuesday, December 02 2014 win 109-105 coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Wednesday, December 03 2014 win 112-102 coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Friday, December 05 2014 win 98-75 coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Sunday, December 07 2014 win 96-84 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Monday, December 08 2014 win 108-92 coverage Tickets
Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, December 10 2014 win 95-79 coverage Tickets
Orlando Magic Friday, December 12 2014 win 87-81 coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Saturday, December 13 2014 loss 99-100 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Monday, December 15 2014 win 93-86 coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, December 17 2014 win 127-98 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Saturday, December 20 2014 win 104-97 coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Monday, December 22 2014 win 105-102 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Tuesday, December 23 2014 win 107-104 coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, December 26 2014 loss 77-107 coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, December 27 2014 win 90-85 coverage Tickets
Cleveland Cavaliers Tuesday, December 30 2014 win 109-101 coverage Tickets
January
@ Utah Jazz Friday, January 02 2015 win 98-92 coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, January 03 2015 win 115-107 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Monday, January 05 2015 win 107-98 coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, January 07 2015 win 96-86 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Friday, January 09 2015 win 106-103 coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Sunday, January 11 2015 win 120-89 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia 76ers Tuesday, January 13 2015 win 105-87 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, January 14 2015 win 105-91 coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Raptors Friday, January 16 2015 win 110-89 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Saturday, January 17 2015 win 107-99 coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Monday, January 19 2015 win 93-82 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Wednesday, January 21 2015 win 110-91 coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, January 23 2015 win 103-93 coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Sunday, January 25 2015 win 112-100 coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, January 28 2015 win 113-102 coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Friday, January 30 2015 win 105-99 coverage Tickets
Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, January 31 2015 win 91-85 coverage Tickets
February
@ New Orleans Pelicans Monday, February 02 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Wednesday, February 04 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Friday, February 06 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Sunday, February 08 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Monday, February 09 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, February 11 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Raptors Friday, February 20 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Sunday, February 22 2015 3:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, February 25 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Orlando Magic Friday, February 27 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Saturday, February 28 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Houston Rockets Tuesday, March 03 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, March 06 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, March 07 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Monday, March 09 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Wednesday, March 11 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Friday, March 13 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, March 15 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Monday, March 16 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Wednesday, March 18 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, March 20 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Sunday, March 22 2015 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Wednesday, March 25 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Friday, March 27 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Saturday, March 28 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Monday, March 30 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Tuesday, March 31 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Brooklyn Nets Saturday, April 04 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Tuesday, April 07 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, April 08 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Friday, April 10 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Sunday, April 12 2015 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Monday, April 13 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Wednesday, April 15 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Atlanta Hawks Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Atlanta Hawks Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Pero Antic 36 618 72 189 .381 34 111 .306 46 67 .687 37 73 110 34 30 8 10 83 6.2
Kent Bazemore 41 529 54 128 .422 17 44 .386 19 37 .514 9 78 87 29 30 18 17 57 3.5
Elton Brand 17 211 22 48 .458 0 0 .000 6 13 .462 17 36 53 8 7 8 9 26 2.9
DeMarre Carroll 41 1297 170 365 .466 69 174 .397 73 106 .689 57 162 219 63 37 52 8 103 11.8
Al Horford 46 1408 318 575 .553 8 23 .348 69 92 .750 69 249 318 152 54 32 66 78 15.5
John Jenkins 6 55 11 20 .550 3 7 .429 1 1 1.000 0 8 8 0 1 1 0 4 4.3
Kyle Korver 47 1555 196 377 .520 146 272 .537 78 85 .918 12 186 198 131 72 32 21 89 13.1
Shelvin Mack 31 424 53 142 .373 19 62 .306 15 19 .789 6 39 45 86 29 13 2 17 4.5
Paul Millsap 47 1569 287 594 .483 50 137 .365 188 248 .758 80 299 379 145 110 83 41 123 17.3
Mike Muscala 16 134 26 49 .531 1 4 .250 10 11 .909 19 15 34 4 7 4 6 13 3.9
Adreian Payne 3 19 2 7 .286 0 1 .000 1 2 .500 1 3 4 0 0 1 0 4 1.7
Dennis Schroder 46 830 149 333 .447 18 64 .281 68 88 .773 12 80 92 159 82 38 1 71 8.3
Mike Scott 46 681 125 283 .442 42 114 .368 46 57 .807 26 89 115 43 30 12 1 58 7.3
Thabo Sefolosha 45 852 86 203 .424 19 65 .292 38 51 .745 46 148 194 66 32 47 21 59 5.1
Jeff Teague 44 1382 257 557 .461 46 139 .331 177 204 .868 17 100 117 332 119 75 19 84 16.8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.