Charlotte-hornets.ve3a6f32

CHARLOTTE HORNETS

Record: 43 - 43

Last Game

Final - 4.28.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Miami Heat 26 26 32 25 109
Charlotte Hornets 27 27 17 27 98

Magic sign Luke Ridnour

The team has made the rumored deal official.

Fan Hopes for NBA D-League Expansion in Asheville

+

A determined fan is making the push to bring an NBA D-League team to Asheville, and is hoping to get the attention of Michael Jordan to form an affiliation with the Charlotte Hornets.

#NBAMusicians and the Magic

For whatever it's worth, here are some band names smashed together with Magic players'.

Are the Hornets better now? Probably, & later too!

421

We expect the Hornets' new additions will make them better in the present, but the most important part might be how it might make them better in the future.

Are we "tanking" this year? (warning, semantics)

98

Sprucing up a boring semantic discussion about tanking vs. rebuilding

No Stephenson. No Turner. Next Man Up.

55

With the knowledge that Danny Granger, Lance Stephenson, and even Evan Turner are not going to walk through that door for the Blue-and-Gold, the Pacers must rely on a familiar formula to fill the...

NBA
1

Rockets, Kings play for Summer League title

The Rockets and Kings will do battle for Summer League supremacy.

NBA
2

Rockets, Kings advance to Summer League finals

The Rockets and Kings were victorious in the semifinals and will do battle in the championship game on Monday.

Hornets end Summer League with semifinals loss

639

PJ Hairston led the Hornets with 27 points, though the lost to the Rockets in a close game that came down to the last half-minute.

Davis saves his best for last in the summer league

1

Davis showed NBA teams his best stuff today in Charlotte's last NBA Summer League game. Now let's see if he makes an NBA roster.

Hornets take on Rockets in Summer League semifinal

292

The game starts at 6 p.m. EST. NBATV is broadcasting the game live, and you can find it on the NBA's broadband league pass app on their website. The Hornets moved on last time in a victory over...

Hornets vs Knicks Summer League thread

181

Hey all, I'm at the pool but there's a summer league game about to happen so sorry about the lateness, but here's a place to chat while the game happens!

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
Atlanta Hawks Tuesday, October 08 2013 loss 85-87 coverage
@ Miami Heat Friday, October 11 2013 loss 75-86 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, October 12 2013 win 83-76 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Tuesday, October 15 2013 win 92-74 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Thursday, October 17 2013 win 110-84 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Saturday, October 19 2013 loss 83-89 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Thursday, October 24 2013 win 105-92 coverage
@ New York Knicks Friday, October 25 2013 win 85-83 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, October 30 2013 loss 83-96 coverage
November
Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, November 01 2013 win 90-84 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, November 02 2013 loss 84-105 coverage
@ New York Knicks Tuesday, November 05 2013 win 102-97 coverage
Toronto Raptors Wednesday, November 06 2013 win 92-90 coverage
New York Knicks Friday, November 08 2013 loss 91-101 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Monday, November 11 2013 loss 94-103 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 89-83 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, November 15 2013 win 86-80 coverage
Miami Heat Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 81-97 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Monday, November 18 2013 loss 81-86 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 95-91 coverage
Phoenix Suns Friday, November 22 2013 loss 91-98 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, November 23 2013 win 96-72 coverage
Boston Celtics Monday, November 25 2013 loss 86-96 coverage
Indiana Pacers Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 74-99 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, November 29 2013 win 92-76 coverage
December
@ Miami Heat Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 98-99 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 82-89 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Friday, December 06 2013 win 105-88 coverage
Golden State Warriors Monday, December 09 2013 win 115-111 coverage
Orlando Magic Wednesday, December 11 2013 loss 83-92 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Friday, December 13 2013 loss 94-99 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 85-88 coverage
Sacramento Kings Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 95-87 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 104-102 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Friday, December 20 2013 win 116-106 coverage
Utah Jazz Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 85-88 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Monday, December 23 2013 win 111-110 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, December 27 2013 loss 85-89 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 116-118 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Monday, December 30 2013 loss 80-83 coverage
January
@ Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, January 01 2014 loss 85-112 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 104-134 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Saturday, January 04 2014 win 113-103 coverage
Washington Wizards Tuesday, January 07 2014 loss 83-97 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, January 10 2014 loss 92-119 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 97-103 coverage
New York Knicks Tuesday, January 14 2014 win 108-98 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 92-95 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Friday, January 17 2014 win 111-101 coverage
Miami Heat Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 96-104 coverage
Toronto Raptors Monday, January 20 2014 win 100-95 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 95-91 coverage
@ New York Knicks Friday, January 24 2014 loss 96-125 coverage
Chicago Bulls Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 87-89 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 101-98 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, January 31 2014 win 110-100 coverage
February
@ Phoenix Suns Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 95-105 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 91-75 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 100-104 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, February 11 2014 win 114-89 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 89-105 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Tuesday, February 18 2014 win 108-96 coverage
Detroit Pistons Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 116-98 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Friday, February 21 2014 win 90-87 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Saturday, February 22 2014 win 92-89 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Friday, February 28 2014 loss 82-92 coverage
March
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 99-116 coverage
@ Miami Heat Monday, March 03 2014 loss 107-124 coverage
Indiana Pacers Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 109-87 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, March 07 2014 win 101-92 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 89-111 coverage
Denver Nuggets Monday, March 10 2014 win 105-98 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 98-85 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, March 14 2014 win 105-93 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Sunday, March 16 2014 win 101-92 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Monday, March 17 2014 loss 83-97 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, March 19 2014 loss 99-104 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, March 22 2014 win 124-94 coverage
Houston Rockets Monday, March 24 2014 loss 89-100 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, March 26 2014 win 116-111 coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Friday, March 28 2014 loss 105-110 coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Monday, March 31 2014 win 100-94 coverage Tickets
April
@ Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, April 02 2014 win 123-93 coverage Tickets
Orlando Magic Friday, April 04 2014 win 91-80 coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, April 05 2014 win 96-94 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Wednesday, April 09 2014 win 94-88 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Friday, April 11 2014 loss 103-106 coverage Tickets
Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, April 12 2014 win 111-105 coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Monday, April 14 2014 win 95-93 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Wednesday, April 16 2014 win 91-86 coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Sunday, April 20 2014 loss 88-99 coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Wednesday, April 23 2014 loss 97-101 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Saturday, April 26 2014 loss 85-98 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Monday, April 28 2014 loss 98-109 coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Wednesday, April 30 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
Miami Heat Friday, May 02 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Sunday, May 04 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Charlotte Hornets Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Charlotte Hornets Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Bismack Biyombo 77 1071 88 144 .611 0 0 .000 46 89 .517 105 261 366 8 40 7 86 124 2.9
Chris Douglas-Roberts 49 1014 111 252 .440 51 132 .386 66 82 .805 16 103 119 51 36 29 16 61 6.9
Gerald Henderson 77 2460 403 930 .433 40 115 .348 235 309 .761 31 279 310 199 113 51 32 159 14.0
Al Jefferson 73 2552 700 1376 .509 3 15 .200 191 277 .690 156 636 792 155 124 67 79 176 21.8
Michael Kidd-Gilchrist 62 1502 167 353 .473 1 9 .111 113 184 .614 109 215 324 52 60 43 39 145 7.2
Gary Neal 52 1113 193 471 .410 68 180 .378 94 105 .895 10 80 90 83 64 18 0 65 10.5
Jannero Pargo 29 241 52 118 .441 24 60 .400 8 11 .727 1 19 20 52 26 14 1 17 4.7
Brian Roberts 72 1666 244 581 .420 64 178 .360 125 133 .940 17 119 136 234 95 43 7 132 9.4
Lance Stephenson 78 2752 427 870 .491 86 244 .352 140 197 .711 95 463 558 359 210 54 7 195 13.8
Jeff Taylor 26 629 82 218 .376 18 67 .269 26 47 .553 15 45 60 22 25 13 5 62 8.0
Kemba Walker 73 2613 449 1143 .393 109 327 .333 282 337 .837 39 267 306 447 169 86 32 128 17.7
D.J. White 2 10 0 1 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 2 2 0 0 1 0 1 0.0
Marvin Williams 66 1673 231 526 .439 84 234 .359 57 73 .781 82 252 334 78 53 54 31 151 9.1
Cody Zeller 82 1416 172 404 .426 0 1 .000 146 200 .730 118 235 353 92 87 40 41 170 6.0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.