Chicago-bulls.v1b392e9

CHICAGO BULLS

Record: 48 - 36

Last Game

Final - 4.22.2014 1 2 3 4 OT Total
Washington Wizards 31 25 14 21 10 101
Chicago Bulls 20 29 26 16 8 99

Next Game

Chicago Bulls @ Washington Wizards

Friday, Apr 25, 2014, 8:00 PM EDT

Verizon Center

Buy Tickets

Wittman's two crucial in-game adjustments

Wizards coach Randy Wittman once again came out on top against Tom Thibodeau with a brilliant game plan in the fourth quarter. We explore two tweaks that really turned the tide.

Things Beal likes more than deep dish pizza

The list is quite long!

Bulls can't escape their flaws

late game execution is dooming the Bulls

Wizards win Game 2 in OT, take 2-0 series lead

The Bulls battled back from a huge hole to take a sizable 4th quarter lead, but the offense fell apart again late in the game.

Washington survives Chicago in OT

Bradley Beal shines for Washington as the Wizards take the first two games in Chicago.

A look at why MKG doesn't get DPOY consideration

Michael Kidd-Gilchrist is clearly the best defensive player on the Bobcats, who have one of the NBA's top defenses. So why did he not get defensive player of the year votes? Could part of it be his offense?

Steve Clifford finishes 4th for Coach of the Year

Greg Popovich wins Coach of the Year but Steve Clifford finishes 4th.

Cubs vs. D'backs Preview, Tuesday 4/22, 7:05 CT

The Cubs go for two in a row against the visitors from Arizona.

5 points of emphasis for Game 2

Here's how the Bulls can tie-up this series.

Bulls look to even things up in Game 2

The Bulls will try to even up the series after a disastrous fourth-quarter performance in Game 1 led to a loss at home.

Popovich wins third Coach of the Year award

Gregg Popovich won his third Coach of the Year award after leading the Spurs to the league's best record, beating out some talented first-year coaches as well as some respected vets.

Noah named DPOY, Hibbert finishes 2nd, George 7th

Chicago Bulls center Joakim Noah was named the NBA Defensive Player of the Year on Monday after playing a major role in Chicago's strong finish to the season as the NBA's best defense going into the playoffs. Pacers center Roy Hibbert finished 2nd.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
@ Indiana Pacers Saturday, October 05 2013 win 82-76 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Monday, October 07 2013 win 106-87 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Saturday, October 12 2013 win 83-81 coverage
Detroit Pistons Wednesday, October 16 2013 win 96-81 coverage
Indiana Pacers Friday, October 18 2013 win 103-98 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Monday, October 21 2013 win 105-84 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, October 23 2013 win 104-95 coverage
Denver Nuggets Friday, October 25 2013 win 94-89 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Miami Heat Tuesday, October 29 2013 loss 95-107 coverage
New York Knicks Thursday, October 31 2013 win 82-81 coverage
November
@ Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, November 02 2013 loss 104-107 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Wednesday, November 06 2013 loss 80-97 coverage
Utah Jazz Friday, November 08 2013 win 97-73 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Monday, November 11 2013 win 96-81 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Friday, November 15 2013 win 96-80 coverage
Indiana Pacers Saturday, November 16 2013 win 110-94 coverage
Charlotte Bobcats Monday, November 18 2013 win 86-81 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 87-97 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Friday, November 22 2013 loss 95-98 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 82-121 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Monday, November 25 2013 loss 83-89 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 99-79 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 93-97 coverage
December
New Orleans Pelicans Monday, December 02 2013 loss 128-131 coverage
Miami Heat Thursday, December 05 2013 win 107-87 coverage
Detroit Pistons Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 75-92 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 74-78 coverage
@ New York Knicks Wednesday, December 11 2013 loss 78-83 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Friday, December 13 2013 win 91-90 coverage
Toronto Raptors Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 77-99 coverage
Orlando Magic Monday, December 16 2013 loss 82-83 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 94-109 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 95-107 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, December 21 2013 win 100-84 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, December 25 2013 win 95-78 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 83-105 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Monday, December 30 2013 win 95-91 coverage
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 79-85 coverage
January
Boston Celtics Thursday, January 02 2014 win 94-82 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, January 04 2014 win 91-84 coverage
Phoenix Suns Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 92-87 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Friday, January 10 2014 win 81-72 coverage
Charlotte Bobcats Saturday, January 11 2014 win 103-97 coverage
Washington Wizards Monday, January 13 2014 loss 88-102 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 128-125 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Friday, January 17 2014 loss 93-96 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, January 18 2014 win 103-78 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Monday, January 20 2014 win 102-100 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 98-87 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Friday, January 24 2014 loss 95-112 coverage
@ Charlotte Bobcats Saturday, January 25 2014 win 89-87 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Monday, January 27 2014 loss 86-95 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 96-86 coverage
February
@ New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 79-88 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Monday, February 03 2014 loss 70-99 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 101-92 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 87-102 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, February 09 2014 win 92-86 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Tuesday, February 11 2014 win 100-85 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Thursday, February 13 2014 win 92-76 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 94-92 coverage
Denver Nuggets Friday, February 21 2014 win 117-89 coverage
@ Miami Heat Sunday, February 23 2014 loss 79-93 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 107-103 coverage
Golden State Warriors Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 103-83 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Friday, February 28 2014 win 100-91 coverage
March
New York Knicks Sunday, March 02 2014 win 109-90 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Monday, March 03 2014 loss 80-96 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 105-94 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Friday, March 07 2014 loss 77-85 coverage
Miami Heat Sunday, March 09 2014 win 95-88 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Tuesday, March 11 2014 loss 96-104 coverage
Houston Rockets Thursday, March 13 2014 win 111-87 coverage
Sacramento Kings Saturday, March 15 2014 win 94-87 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Monday, March 17 2014 loss 85-97 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, March 19 2014 win 102-94 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Friday, March 21 2014 loss 79-91 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, March 22 2014 win 91-81 coverage
Indiana Pacers Monday, March 24 2014 win 89-77 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Friday, March 28 2014 loss 74-91 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Sunday, March 30 2014 win 107-102 coverage Tickets
Boston Celtics Monday, March 31 2014 win 94-80 coverage Tickets
April
@ Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, April 02 2014 win 105-92 coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, April 04 2014 win 102-90 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Saturday, April 05 2014 win 96-78 coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Wednesday, April 09 2014 win 102-87 coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Friday, April 11 2014 win 106-98 coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Sunday, April 13 2014 loss 89-100 coverage Tickets
Orlando Magic Monday, April 14 2014 win 108-95 coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Bobcats Wednesday, April 16 2014 loss 86-91 coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Sunday, April 20 2014 loss 93-102 coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Tuesday, April 22 2014 loss 99-101 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Friday, April 25 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Sunday, April 27 2014 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Tuesday, April 29 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
@ Washington Wizards Thursday, May 01 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Saturday, May 03 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Chicago Bulls Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Carlos Boozer 5 Forward 32 266 6-9 Duke
D.J. Augustin 14 Guard 26 183 6-0 Texas
Greg Smith 9 Forward 23 250 6-10 Fresno State
Jimmer Fredette 32 Guard 25 195 6-2 BYU
Jimmy Butler 21 Guard 24 220 6-7 Marquette
Joakim Noah 13 Center 29 232 6-11 Florida
Kirk Hinrich 12 Guard 33 190 6-4 Kansas
Lou Amundson 17 Forward 31 225 6-9 UNLV
Mike Dunleavy 34 Forward 33 230 6-9 Duke
Mike James 8 Guard 38 188 6-2 Duquesne
Nazr Mohammed 48 Center 36 250 6-10 Kentucky
Ronnie Brewer 11 Forward 29 235 6-7 Arkansas
Taj Gibson 22 Forward 28 225 6-9 USC
Tony Snell 20 Guard 22 200 6-7 New Mexico
Tornike Shengelia 7 Forward 22 220 6-9 Spirou Charleroi (BEL)
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.