Cleveland-cavaliers

CLEVELAND CAVALIERS

Record: 33 - 49

Last Game

Final - 4.16.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Brooklyn Nets 21 28 15 21 85
Cleveland Cavaliers 33 18 30 33 114

Reflecting on the Cavs: Lack of continuity hurt

Closing the book on the Cleveland Cavaliers for another year.

Kyrie Irving talks about future w/ Cavs

"I want to be part of something special in Cleveland" -- Kyrie Irving

Nets get blown out in season finale, 114-85

The Nets struggled to overcome the absence of their star players and got blown out in Cleveland, 114-85. With the Nets loss and Wizards win Wednesday night, the Nets finished the season as the sixth seed.

2nd Half Game Thread: Nets at Cavs

Score at the half: Cavaliers 51, Nets 49.

Fan appreciation night is here: Cavs v. Nets

Right back where we started from.

Nets vs. Cavaliers injury report: Who's playing?

The Brooklyn Nets have announced that Deron Williams, Joe Johnson, Shaun Livingston and Mirza Teletovic won't play against the Cleveland Cavaliers.

The season ends where it began

Bookends. The Nets started the season with a loss, one viewed back then as an aberration. Now, the Nets would like to end the season with a win, but as Jason Kidd keeps saying, it's about getting everyone healthy and rested so who knows.

What's the deal w/ the Cavs' front office?

This season didn't go well. But not everything is terrible.

Who's 'In' and who's 'Out' for Nets-Knicks?

Carmelo Anthony is "questionable" for Tuesday night's game against the Brooklyn Nets, while Shaun Livingston and Alan Anderson are out for the Nets.

What are the Cavs odds in the NBA Draft Lottery?

The Cavaliers aren't going to the playoffs. Instead, they're going to the NBA Draft Lottery. Will they be able to get lucky again?

Video

Video: Nets talk playoff preparation

After beating the Orlando Magic on Sunday night, the Brooklyn Nets talked about what they needed to do as they close out the regular season and prepare for the playoffs.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
Milwaukee Bucks Tuesday, October 08 2013 win 99-87 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Friday, October 11 2013 win 110-105 coverage
Charlotte Bobcats Tuesday, October 15 2013 loss 74-92 coverage
Detroit Pistons Thursday, October 17 2013 win 96-84 coverage
Indiana Pacers Saturday, October 19 2013 loss 79-102 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Monday, October 21 2013 win 104-93 coverage
Washington Wizards Wednesday, October 23 2013 loss 82-101 coverage
@ Charlotte Bobcats Thursday, October 24 2013 loss 92-105 coverage

Regular Season

October
Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, October 30 2013 win 98-94 coverage
November
@ Charlotte Bobcats Friday, November 01 2013 loss 84-90 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Saturday, November 02 2013 loss 74-89 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Monday, November 04 2013 win 93-92 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, November 06 2013 loss 104-109 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Friday, November 08 2013 loss 79-94 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, November 09 2013 win 127-125 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Monday, November 11 2013 loss 81-96 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 95-124 coverage
Charlotte Bobcats Friday, November 15 2013 loss 80-86 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Saturday, November 16 2013 win 103-96 coverage
Washington Wizards Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 91-98 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Friday, November 22 2013 loss 100-104 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 96-126 coverage
Miami Heat Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 84-95 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Friday, November 29 2013 loss 86-103 coverage
Chicago Bulls Saturday, November 30 2013 win 97-93 coverage
December
Denver Nuggets Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 98-88 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Friday, December 06 2013 loss 89-108 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, December 07 2013 win 88-82 coverage
New York Knicks Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 109-94 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Friday, December 13 2013 win 109-100 coverage
@ Miami Heat Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 107-114 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 116-119 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, December 20 2013 win 114-111 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 84-100 coverage
Detroit Pistons Monday, December 23 2013 loss 92-115 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Thursday, December 26 2013 loss 125-127 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 100-103 coverage
Golden State Warriors Sunday, December 29 2013 loss 104-108 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 76-91 coverage
January
Orlando Magic Thursday, January 02 2014 win 87-81 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 82-89 coverage
Indiana Pacers Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 78-82 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 111-93 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Friday, January 10 2014 win 113-102 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Sunday, January 12 2014 loss 80-124 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, January 14 2014 win 120-118 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 96-108 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Friday, January 17 2014 win 117-109 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Monday, January 20 2014 loss 97-102 coverage
Chicago Bulls Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 87-98 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, January 24 2014 win 93-78 coverage
Phoenix Suns Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 90-99 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Tuesday, January 28 2014 loss 89-100 coverage
@ New York Knicks Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 86-117 coverage
February
@ Houston Rockets Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 92-106 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Monday, February 03 2014 loss 107-124 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 108-119 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Friday, February 07 2014 win 115-113 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Sunday, February 09 2014 win 91-83 coverage
Sacramento Kings Tuesday, February 11 2014 win 109-99 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 93-89 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Tuesday, February 18 2014 win 114-85 coverage
Orlando Magic Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 101-93 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Friday, February 21 2014 loss 91-98 coverage
Washington Wizards Sunday, February 23 2014 loss 83-96 coverage
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, February 25 2014 loss 93-99 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 114-104 coverage
Utah Jazz Friday, February 28 2014 win 99-79 coverage
March
@ Memphis Grizzlies Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 96-110 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 101-122 coverage
@ Charlotte Bobcats Friday, March 07 2014 loss 92-101 coverage
New York Knicks Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 97-107 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 110-101 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Friday, March 14 2014 win 103-94 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Sunday, March 16 2014 loss 80-102 coverage
Miami Heat Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 96-100 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 95-102 coverage
Houston Rockets Saturday, March 22 2014 loss 111-118 coverage
@ New York Knicks Sunday, March 23 2014 win 106-100 coverage
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, March 25 2014 win 102-100 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, March 26 2014 win 97-96 coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Friday, March 28 2014 loss 97-108 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Sunday, March 30 2014 win 90-76 coverage Tickets
April
@ Orlando Magic Wednesday, April 02 2014 win 119-98 coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Friday, April 04 2014 loss 98-117 coverage Tickets
Charlotte Bobcats Saturday, April 05 2014 loss 94-96 coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Wednesday, April 09 2014 win 122-100 coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Friday, April 11 2014 loss 116-119 coverage Tickets
Boston Celtics Saturday, April 12 2014 loss 99-111 coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, April 16 2014 win 114-85 coverage Tickets

Cleveland Cavaliers Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Alonzo Gee 33 Forward 26 225 6-6 Alabama
Anderson Varejao 17 Center 31 267 6-11 None
Anthony Bennett 15 Forward 21 256 6-8 UNLV
Arinze Onuaku 50 Forward 26 275 6-9 Syracuse
C.J. Miles 0 Forward 27 231 6-6 None
Carrick Felix 30 Guard 23 201 6-6 Arizona State
Dion Waiters 3 Guard 22 225 6-4 Syracuse
Jarrett Jack 1 Guard 30 200 6-3 Georgia Tech
Kyrie Irving 2 Guard 22 193 6-3 Duke
Luol Deng 9 Forward 29 220 6-9 Duke
Matthew Dellavedova 8 Guard 23 200 6-4 St. Mary`s (CA)
Scotty Hopson 24 Guard 24 204 6-7 Tennessee
Sergey Karasev 10 Guard 20 196 6-7 None
Seth Curry 31 Guard 23 185 6-2 Duke
Shane Edwards 24 Forward 26 220 6-7 Ark-Little Rock
Spencer Hawes 32 Center 25 245 7-1 Washington
Tristan Thompson 13 Forward 23 238 6-9 Texas
Tyler Zeller 40 Center 24 253 7-0 North Carolina

Cleveland Cavaliers Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Anthony Bennett 52 662 80 225 .356 13 53 .245 44 69 .638 49 106 155 17 47 21 8 93 4.2
Seth Curry 2 12 1 3 .333 1 1 1.000 0 0 .000 0 1 1 0 0 2 0 0 1.5
Matthew Dellavedova 72 1271 122 296 .412 57 155 .368 38 48 .792 29 94 123 186 60 33 5 121 4.7
Luol Deng 63 2212 371 860 .431 57 189 .302 212 268 .791 99 262 361 183 114 62 9 111 16.0
Carrick Felix 7 38 7 14 .500 2 5 .400 3 4 .750 1 5 6 4 4 0 0 4 2.7
Alonzo Gee 65 1019 98 236 .415 19 58 .328 43 61 .705 35 114 149 47 44 39 15 96 4.0
Spencer Hawes 80 2469 403 883 .456 128 308 .416 119 152 .783 131 529 660 240 173 44 94 237 13.2
Scotty Hopson 2 6 0 4 .000 0 2 .000 1 2 .500 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 0.5
Kyrie Irving 71 2495 532 1237 .430 123 344 .358 291 338 .861 52 207 259 433 190 108 23 163 20.8
Jarrett Jack 80 2252 286 698 .410 63 185 .341 125 149 .839 22 201 223 324 133 56 22 133 9.5
Sergey Karasev 22 155 12 35 .343 4 19 .211 9 10 .900 0 16 16 6 11 3 1 22 1.7
C.J. Miles 51 984 178 409 .435 83 211 .393 64 75 .853 18 85 103 52 44 46 15 103 9.9
Tristan Thompson 82 2593 363 761 .477 0 1 .000 235 339 .693 269 485 754 72 108 42 35 188 11.7
Anderson Varejao 65 1800 227 459 .495 0 7 .000 92 135 .681 187 442 629 140 72 69 39 164 8.4
Dion Waiters 70 2072 430 993 .433 92 250 .368 161 235 .685 32 163 195 210 154 63 17 153 15.9
Tyler Zeller 70 1049 156 290 .538 0 1 .000 87 121 .719 103 179 282 36 60 18 38 137 5.7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.