Dallas-mavericks.vb420f3b

DALLAS MAVERICKS

Record: 19 - 8

Last Game

Final - 12.17.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Dallas Mavericks 32 21 30 34 117
Detroit Pistons 30 21 22 33 106

Next Game

San Antonio Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks

Saturday, Dec 20, 2014, 8:30 PM EST

American Airlines Center

Buy Tickets

Game Preview: San Antonio Spurs at Mavericks

The Spurs have played 126 minutes over the past two games and have zero wins to show for it. Tonight they'll give it another shot as they play their third game in four nights against the Mavs.

NBA
+

Rondo makes Mavs debut against skeleton Spurs club

Rajon Rondo will play his first game as a Maverick on Saturday night against the shorthanded Spurs.

Boston Celtics Daily Links 12/20/14

+

All the Celtics news you need in one convenient place.

Talking Spurs with 48 Minutes of Hell

A writer for ESPN TrueHoop's 48 Seconds of Hell and friend of mine and of the site Matt Tynan was nice enough to answer some questions for the Mavs' second meeting against the Spurs.

Spurs to rest Duncan, Ginobili

1

Tony Parker, Kawhi Leonard and Patty Mills are all also out with injuries, so the Spurs will be running a skeleton crew out against the Mavericks.

The life and times of Rajon Rondo: a stats dive

+

Based on his career in Boston, what can Dallas fans expect to see from Rajon Rondo on offense, on defense, and in the playoffs?

A fond farewell to Wright and Crowder

12

To two of my favorite Mavs of the last few years: thank you for everything you did in Dallas.

Spurs at Mavericks Preview: et tu, Rondo?

The San Antonio Spurs come to Dallas for Rajon Rondo's first game as a Dallas Maverick

The magic of Rajon Rondo & the business of the NBA

78

Rajon Rondo might just be the most eccentric magician point guard that the NBA has ever seen, but ultimately the Boston Celtics made the correct business decision in trading away their captain.

Does Rajon Rondo really make the Mavs better?

Rajon Rondo is a better player than Jameer Nelson, sure. But is he worth losing Brandan Wright, Jae Crowder and lessening the impact of Monta Ellis?

Quoteboard from Mavs' Friday practice

12

Here's everything the Mavs had to say about new Maverick, Rajon Rondo.

Rondo fit right in as a Mav in NBA 2K game

10

We played a game of 2K to see how Rondo would fit in with the Mavs, because video games are the only way to truly predict something.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
Houston Rockets Tuesday, October 07 2014 loss 108-111 coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, October 10 2014 loss 109-118 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Sunday, October 12 2014 win 106-98 coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, October 17 2014 win 108-102 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Saturday, October 18 2014 loss 93-98 coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Monday, October 20 2014 win 108-103 coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Thursday, October 23 2014 loss 85-88 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Friday, October 24 2014 win 117-92 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
@ San Antonio Spurs Tuesday, October 28 2014 loss 100-101 coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Thursday, October 30 2014 win 120-102 coverage Tickets
November
@ New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, November 01 2014 win 109-104 coverage Tickets
Boston Celtics Monday, November 03 2014 win 118-113 coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Thursday, November 06 2014 loss 87-108 coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Friday, November 07 2014 win 105-82 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Sunday, November 09 2014 loss 96-105 coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Tuesday, November 11 2014 win 106-98 coverage Tickets
Philadelphia 76ers Thursday, November 13 2014 win 123-70 coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Saturday, November 15 2014 win 131-117 coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Monday, November 17 2014 win 107-80 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Wednesday, November 19 2014 win 105-102 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Friday, November 21 2014 win 140-106 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Saturday, November 22 2014 loss 92-95 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Monday, November 24 2014 loss 100-111 coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Wednesday, November 26 2014 win 109-102 coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Raptors Friday, November 28 2014 win 106-102 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, November 29 2014 win 110-103 coverage Tickets
December
@ Chicago Bulls Tuesday, December 02 2014 win 132-129 coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, December 03 2014 win 107-105 coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Friday, December 05 2014 loss 106-118 coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Sunday, December 07 2014 win 125-102 coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Tuesday, December 09 2014 loss 105-114 coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, December 10 2014 win 112-107 coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Saturday, December 13 2014 loss 98-105 coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Tuesday, December 16 2014 win 107-87 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, December 17 2014 win 117-106 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Saturday, December 20 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Monday, December 22 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Tuesday, December 23 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Friday, December 26 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, December 28 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Tuesday, December 30 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Boston Celtics Friday, January 02 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, January 04 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Monday, January 05 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Wednesday, January 07 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, January 10 2015 3:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Tuesday, January 13 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Wednesday, January 14 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Friday, January 16 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Monday, January 19 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Wednesday, January 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Friday, January 23 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Sunday, January 25 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Tuesday, January 27 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, January 28 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Friday, January 30 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Saturday, January 31 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Minnesota Timberwolves Monday, February 02 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Wednesday, February 04 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Thursday, February 05 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, February 07 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Monday, February 09 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Wednesday, February 11 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, February 19 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Houston Rockets Friday, February 20 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Sunday, February 22 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, February 24 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, February 25 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Saturday, February 28 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
New Orleans Pelicans Monday, March 02 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Thursday, March 05 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Friday, March 06 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, March 08 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Cavaliers Tuesday, March 10 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Friday, March 13 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Monday, March 16 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Orlando Magic Wednesday, March 18 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Friday, March 20 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Sunday, March 22 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Tuesday, March 24 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Friday, March 27 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Sunday, March 29 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, April 01 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Rockets Thursday, April 02 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Saturday, April 04 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Wednesday, April 08 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Friday, April 10 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, April 12 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Monday, April 13 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, April 15 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Dallas Mavericks Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Dallas Mavericks Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Al-Farouq Aminu 26 418 51 116 .440 12 48 .250 20 30 .667 21 73 94 15 16 15 18 40 5.2
J.J. Barea 26 439 77 178 .433 20 57 .351 31 39 .795 9 39 48 98 21 17 0 43 7.9
Tyson Chandler 27 801 114 168 .679 0 0 .000 64 90 .711 112 199 311 36 39 17 38 59 10.8
Monta Ellis 27 911 220 473 .465 28 92 .304 89 114 .781 15 51 66 127 69 41 9 70 20.6
Devin Harris 25 613 73 170 .429 35 85 .412 46 57 .807 4 47 51 101 29 27 5 49 9.1
Richard Jefferson 22 289 32 79 .405 12 34 .353 24 37 .649 12 42 54 19 18 10 2 34 4.5
Dirk Nowitzki 25 736 175 368 .476 35 103 .340 86 97 .887 15 132 147 59 29 13 11 50 18.8
Chandler Parsons 26 864 156 347 .450 59 156 .378 64 87 .736 29 102 131 63 29 25 10 48 16.7
Dwight Powell 5 9 4 5 .800 0 0 .000 1 2 .500 0 1 1 0 2 2 0 1 1.8
Rajon Rondo 22 698 81 200 .405 8 32 .250 12 36 .333 25 140 165 237 75 37 3 42 8.3
Greg Smith 14 68 6 10 .600 0 0 .000 5 8 .625 9 7 16 2 1 1 0 14 1.2
Charlie Villanueva 14 59 16 37 .432 9 22 .409 0 0 .000 1 13 14 1 3 0 0 10 2.9
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.