Golden-state-warriors

GOLDEN STATE WARRIORS

Record: 52 - 31

Last Game

Final - 4.19.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Golden State Warriors 24 28 35 22 109
Los Angeles Clippers 29 23 27 26 105

Next Game

Golden State Warriors @ Los Angeles Clippers

Monday, Apr 21, 2014, 10:30 PM EDT

STAPLES Center

Buy Tickets

Clippers let chances slip away, 109-105

The Clippers had plenty of chances to take control against the Warriors, but they failed to take advantage and dropped game 1 of their series, 109-105.

Mark Jackson keep setting those straw men ablaze

The Warriors' persecution complex is just incredible.

Post-game celebration thread: Dubs survive RefShow

We're still trying to digest what just happened today, but here are some the crazier things that happened with the help of basketball Twitter.

Warriors beat Clippers in Game 1, 109-105

The referees were abysmal, but the Warriors won't care since they have a 1-0 lead and stole home court advantage from their rivals, the Clippers

Round 1 Game 1 Clippers-Warriors open thread

The wait is over. The playoffs are here. The Clippers and the Warriors are the marquee matchup of the first round and the series figures to be exciting.

Putting Golden State's 51-win year in perspective

The Golden State Warriors won 51 games this season, good for fourth-best in the franchise's 68-year history. For many fans, this isn't good enough. Fair or unfair?

#TiVo4Jesus

Rick Fox wants to make sure Jesus doesn't miss the NBA Playoffs.

The Mark Jackson-J.J. Redick war of words is real

Man, these teams really do not like each other.

Warriors-Clippers game 1 TV schedule

The playoffs are here!

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
@ Los Angeles Lakers Saturday, October 05 2013 loss 95-104 coverage
Sacramento Kings Monday, October 07 2013 win 94-81 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Tuesday, October 08 2013 loss 78-101 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, October 15 2013 win 100-95 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Friday, October 18 2013 win 115-89 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Wednesday, October 23 2013 loss 90-91 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Thursday, October 24 2013 loss 74-90 coverage

Regular Season

October
Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, October 30 2013 win 125-94 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Thursday, October 31 2013 loss 115-126 coverage
November
Sacramento Kings Saturday, November 02 2013 win 98-87 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Monday, November 04 2013 win 110-90 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Wednesday, November 06 2013 win 106-93 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Friday, November 08 2013 loss 74-76 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 90-108 coverage
Detroit Pistons Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 113-95 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, November 14 2013 win 116-115 coverage
Utah Jazz Saturday, November 16 2013 win 102-88 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Monday, November 18 2013 win 98-87 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 81-88 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, November 22 2013 loss 95-102 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 101-113 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 102-101 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 99-103 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, November 29 2013 loss 112-113 coverage
December
@ Sacramento Kings Sunday, December 01 2013 win 115-113 coverage
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, December 03 2013 win 112-103 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Friday, December 06 2013 loss 83-105 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Saturday, December 07 2013 win 108-82 coverage
@ Charlotte Bobcats Monday, December 09 2013 loss 111-115 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, December 11 2013 win 95-93 coverage
Houston Rockets Friday, December 13 2013 loss 112-116 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 102-106 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 104-93 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 102-104 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Saturday, December 21 2013 win 102-83 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Monday, December 23 2013 win 89-81 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, December 25 2013 win 105-103 coverage
Phoenix Suns Friday, December 27 2013 win 115-86 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, December 29 2013 win 108-104 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 94-81 coverage
January
@ Miami Heat Thursday, January 02 2014 win 123-114 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Friday, January 03 2014 win 101-100 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Sunday, January 05 2014 win 112-96 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 101-80 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 98-102 coverage
Boston Celtics Friday, January 10 2014 win 99-97 coverage
Denver Nuggets Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 116-123 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, January 17 2014 loss 121-127 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, January 18 2014 win 97-87 coverage
Indiana Pacers Monday, January 20 2014 loss 94-102 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, January 24 2014 loss 120-121 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Sunday, January 26 2014 win 103-88 coverage
Washington Wizards Tuesday, January 28 2014 loss 85-88 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Thursday, January 30 2014 win 111-92 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Friday, January 31 2014 win 95-90 coverage
February
Charlotte Bobcats Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 75-91 coverage
Chicago Bulls Thursday, February 06 2014 win 102-87 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 109-122 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Monday, February 10 2014 win 123-80 coverage
Miami Heat Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 110-111 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 101-92 coverage
Houston Rockets Thursday, February 20 2014 win 102-99 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Saturday, February 22 2014 win 93-86 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Monday, February 24 2014 win 104-96 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 83-103 coverage
@ New York Knicks Friday, February 28 2014 win 126-103 coverage
March
@ Toronto Raptors Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 98-104 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Tuesday, March 04 2014 win 98-96 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 108-88 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Friday, March 07 2014 win 111-97 coverage
Phoenix Suns Sunday, March 09 2014 win 113-107 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, March 11 2014 win 108-85 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 98-111 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, March 14 2014 loss 94-103 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Sunday, March 16 2014 win 113-112 coverage
Orlando Magic Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 103-89 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Thursday, March 20 2014 win 115-110 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Saturday, March 22 2014 loss 90-99 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Friday, March 28 2014 win 100-93 coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Sunday, March 30 2014 loss 84-89 coverage Tickets
April
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, April 01 2014 win 122-120 coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, April 02 2014 loss 90-111 coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Friday, April 04 2014 win 102-69 coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Sunday, April 06 2014 win 130-102 coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Thursday, April 10 2014 loss 99-100 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, April 11 2014 win 112-95 coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Sunday, April 13 2014 loss 117-119 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Monday, April 14 2014 win 130-120 coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Wednesday, April 16 2014 win 116-112 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, April 19 2014 win 109-105 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Monday, April 21 2014 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Thursday, April 24 2014 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Sunday, April 27 2014 3:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Tuesday, April 29 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
Los Angeles Clippers Thursday, May 01 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, May 03 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Golden State Warriors Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Andre Iguodala 9 Forward 30 207 6-6 Arizona
David Lee 10 Forward 30 240 6-9 Florida
Draymond Green 23 Forward 24 230 6-7 Michigan State
Harrison Barnes 40 Forward 21 210 6-8 North Carolina
Hilton Armstrong 57 Center 29 235 6-11 Connecticut
Jermaine O`Neal 7 Center 35 255 6-11 None
Jordan Crawford 55 Guard 25 195 6-4 Xavier
Klay Thompson 11 Guard 24 205 6-7 Washington State
Marreese Speights 5 Forward 26 255 6-10 Florida
Nemanja Nedovic 8 Guard 22 192 6-3 None
Ognjen Kuzmic 1 Center 23 251 7-1 Clinicas Rincon (ESP)
Stephen Curry 30 Guard 26 185 6-3 Davidson
Steve Blake 25 Guard 34 172 6-3 Maryland

Golden State Warriors Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Hilton Armstrong 15 96 9 19 .474 0 0 .000 7 16 .438 19 28 47 5 6 4 4 11 1.7
Harrison Barnes 78 2203 271 679 .399 66 190 .347 130 181 .718 66 245 311 116 84 65 20 158 9.5
Steve Blake 55 1498 133 353 .377 79 210 .376 33 43 .767 13 146 159 307 102 54 8 85 6.9
Andrew Bogut 67 1769 235 375 .627 0 0 .000 22 64 .344 182 489 671 112 97 48 121 210 7.3
Jordan Crawford 81 1859 327 788 .415 90 285 .316 146 169 .864 28 155 183 281 134 47 5 120 11.0
Stephen Curry 78 2845 652 1383 .471 261 615 .424 308 348 .885 46 288 334 666 294 127 14 194 24.0
Draymond Green 82 1795 187 459 .407 55 165 .333 82 123 .667 86 323 409 152 91 102 72 231 6.2
Andre Iguodala 63 2039 220 458 .480 62 175 .354 86 132 .652 53 240 293 263 100 95 18 103 9.3
Ognjen Kuzmic 21 92 5 13 .385 0 0 .000 5 11 .455 10 11 21 2 10 3 4 17 0.7
David Lee 69 2288 513 981 .523 0 1 .000 231 296 .780 182 461 643 147 152 48 26 206 18.2
Nemanja Nedovic 24 141 8 39 .205 3 18 .167 7 8 .875 3 12 15 13 13 0 1 13 1.1
Jermaine O`Neal 44 883 125 248 .504 0 0 .000 99 132 .750 85 157 242 25 52 14 40 102 7.9
Marreese Speights 79 981 195 442 .441 8 31 .258 110 134 .821 101 189 290 32 66 10 34 148 6.4
Klay Thompson 81 2867 559 1259 .444 223 535 .417 147 185 .795 38 211 249 181 135 74 37 234 18.4
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.