Houston-rockets.vbc43179

HOUSTON ROCKETS

Record: 2 - 0

Last Game

Final - 10.29.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Houston Rockets 27 31 17 29 104
Utah Jazz 27 23 22 21 93

Next Game

Boston Celtics @ Houston Rockets

Saturday, Nov 1, 2014, 8:00 PM EDT

Toyota Center

Buy Tickets

Judge approves plan for Root Sports Houston

17

Local Houston sports may soon be on more than just Comcast, Judge Isgur ruled Thursday that Directv and AT&T can go forward with stepping Root Sports Houston.

tracking_pixel_12418_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Infographic: How to dunk a basketball

+

Ever wonder exactly what it takes to dunk a basketball? Contrary to the instincts of average sized humans everywhere, you won't need limb lengthening surgery to hit the rim. Powerhouse Brandon Todd...

Covington, Felix, Etc In Reported NBADL Draft Pool

+

Here's a look at some of the reported players available in the player pool for the 2014 NBA D-League Draft.

Rockets bench showing some early promise

20

After two blowout victories against the Lakers and Jazz, we assess how the Rockets' worrisome bench has performed

GBB Mailbag: Who's Afraid of Tony Allen?

1

This week: Is regional popularity important? Plus, everybody asks about Jordan Adams, we find out which player has a future in horror movies, and a reader reports back from the dark recesses of the...

New Houston Rockets Red Nation Radio podcast

24

The new episode of Red Nation Radio discusses the first week of the 2014-15 campaign for the Houston Rockets.

PRESENTED BY Clone711745152_204130935_423864719_fanduel_stb_black

Introducing Fanduel for TDS Readers

+

Like fantasy basketball? Don't we all.

Court approves plan to move Rockets to Root Sports

16

CSN Houston's bankruptcy hearing finally concluded today, and the proposal to sell the Rockets' and Astros' broadcast rights to DirecTV and AT&T was confirmed. Get your TVs ready.

Rocket Fuel: Bev's hammy, plus Big Papa's breakout

2

Come for the news, stay for the Big Papa love

If NBADL Bound, Covington Will Be Draft Eligible

+

If and when he signs his NBA D-League contract as reported by RealGM, 2013-14 Rookie of the Year Robert Covington will be eligible for draft selection, RidiculousUpside.com has confirmed.

Utah Jazz Preview: Early expectations and hangover

Using the quick, easy, and fun ReplyAll.me service!

Searching for silver linings

59

Searching for any positives in the wake of Julius Randle's broken leg.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, October 07 2014 win 111-108 coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Thursday, October 09 2014 win 113-93 coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Monday, October 13 2014 win 95-92 coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Tuesday, October 14 2014 loss 98-117 coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Sunday, October 19 2014 win 90-83 coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Tuesday, October 21 2014 loss 85-90 coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Wednesday, October 22 2014 win 90-89 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Friday, October 24 2014 win 96-87 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
@ Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, October 28 2014 win 108-90 coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Wednesday, October 29 2014 win 104-93 coverage Tickets
November
Boston Celtics Saturday, November 01 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia 76ers Monday, November 03 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Thursday, November 06 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Saturday, November 08 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Wednesday, November 12 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Friday, November 14 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, November 16 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Monday, November 17 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, November 19 2014 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Saturday, November 22 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Monday, November 24 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, November 26 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Friday, November 28 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, November 29 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, December 03 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, December 05 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Saturday, December 06 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Wednesday, December 10 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Thursday, December 11 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Saturday, December 13 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Wednesday, December 17 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Thursday, December 18 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, December 20 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Monday, December 22 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Friday, December 26 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Sunday, December 28 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Monday, December 29 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ New Orleans Pelicans Friday, January 02 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Saturday, January 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Monday, January 05 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, January 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Thursday, January 08 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Saturday, January 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Monday, January 12 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Wednesday, January 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, January 15 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Saturday, January 17 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Monday, January 19 2015 5:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Wednesday, January 21 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Friday, January 23 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, January 25 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, January 28 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Friday, January 30 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Saturday, January 31 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Chicago Bulls Wednesday, February 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, February 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Sunday, February 08 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Tuesday, February 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, February 11 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Friday, February 20 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Raptors Saturday, February 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Monday, February 23 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, February 25 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Friday, February 27 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, March 01 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Tuesday, March 03 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, March 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Friday, March 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Saturday, March 07 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, March 11 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Thursday, March 12 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Sunday, March 15 2015 3:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Orlando Magic Tuesday, March 17 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Thursday, March 19 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Saturday, March 21 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Monday, March 23 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, March 25 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, March 27 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Sunday, March 29 2015 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Raptors Monday, March 30 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
April
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, April 01 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Thursday, April 02 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, April 05 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, April 08 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Friday, April 10 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Sunday, April 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Monday, April 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Wednesday, April 15 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Houston Rockets Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Houston Rockets Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Trevor Ariza 2 66 12 20 .600 9 15 .600 3 4 .750 2 6 8 3 3 4 0 4 18.0
Patrick Beverley 2 61 5 12 .417 3 6 .500 3 6 .500 1 6 7 7 4 1 0 6 8.0
Tarik Black 2 40 2 7 .286 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 4 4 0 0 1 0 5 2.0
Isaiah Canaan 2 15 1 4 .250 1 2 .500 2 2 1.000 1 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 2.5
Troy Daniels 1 8 0 5 .000 0 5 .000 2 2 1.000 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2.0
James Harden 2 68 13 35 .371 4 11 .364 20 22 .909 1 7 8 16 6 1 1 6 25.0
Dwight Howard 2 52 13 21 .619 0 0 .000 9 19 .474 6 15 21 1 7 1 3 11 17.5
Terrence Jones 2 56 12 21 .571 1 2 .500 0 1 .000 7 9 16 4 3 2 4 9 12.5
Donatas Motiejunas 2 25 1 2 .500 0 1 .000 5 8 .625 3 5 8 0 2 1 0 4 3.5
Kostas Papanikolaou 2 42 6 13 .462 4 8 .500 0 0 .000 1 7 8 8 2 3 1 5 8.0
Jason Terry 2 42 6 10 .600 4 6 .667 0 0 .000 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 1 8.0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.