Houston-rockets.vbc43179

HOUSTON ROCKETS

Record: 10 - 3

Last Game

Final - 11.22.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Dallas Mavericks 29 22 17 24 92
Houston Rockets 29 31 17 18 95

Next Game

New York Knicks @ Houston Rockets

Monday, Nov 24, 2014, 8:00 PM EST

Toyota Center

Buy Tickets

Rockets are making their own path

+

The Rockets took more 3-pointers than anyone has in two seasons and LeBron James' return is suffering major growing pains.

Houston outlasts Dallas 95-92

27

The Mavericks had a great second-half comeback, but the Houston Rockets ultimately prevailed, beating Dallas 95-92 and ending the Mavericks winning streak.

NBA
+

No timetable for Dwight Howard's return

The Rockets center will miss his second straight game, and his return is still in question.

Talking Rockets with The Dream Shake

Ethan Rothstein from The Dream Shake shares some candid thoughts on Chandler Parsons and talks about the Rockets' improved defense and early-season offensive woes.

Mavs at Rockets preview: Offense vs.defense

4

Tonight in Houston, the Maverick's league-best offense will meet Houston's number one defense. Who'll come out on top?

Rockets-Mavericks game preview

107

The Rockets and Mavericks go at it tonight in Houston.

Rocket Fuel: Houston leading Corey Brewer race?

21

Plus: Jason Terry on the "other side" of Mavs-Rockets rivalry, and a familiar new face on the Rockets' coaching staff

Sixers Focus On Analytics Extends To Practice

Brett Brown and his staff video tape and chart every shot each player takes during practice. The numbers, they hope, will give them a better idea of how players are progressing in their development.

Jazz three point shooting evolution

When you think of three point shooting teams you think of the Golden State Warriors and Phoenix Suns. But the Utah Jazz are evolving quickly.

Vipers Dispatch: His Name is Earl

8

Like the Rockets, the Vipers have gotten off to a hot start behind a trio of close wins.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, October 07 2014 win 111-108 coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Thursday, October 09 2014 win 113-93 coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Monday, October 13 2014 win 95-92 coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Tuesday, October 14 2014 loss 98-117 coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Sunday, October 19 2014 win 90-83 coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Tuesday, October 21 2014 loss 85-90 coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Wednesday, October 22 2014 win 90-89 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Friday, October 24 2014 win 96-87 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
@ Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, October 28 2014 win 108-90 coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Wednesday, October 29 2014 win 104-93 coverage Tickets
November
Boston Celtics Saturday, November 01 2014 win 104-90 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia 76ers Monday, November 03 2014 win 104-93 coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Tuesday, November 04 2014 win 108-91 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Thursday, November 06 2014 win 98-81 coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Saturday, November 08 2014 loss 87-98 coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Wednesday, November 12 2014 win 113-101 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Friday, November 14 2014 win 88-87 coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, November 16 2014 win 69-65 coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Monday, November 17 2014 loss 93-119 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, November 19 2014 loss 92-98 coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Saturday, November 22 2014 win 95-92 coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Monday, November 24 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, November 26 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Friday, November 28 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, November 29 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, December 03 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, December 05 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Saturday, December 06 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Wednesday, December 10 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Thursday, December 11 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Saturday, December 13 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Wednesday, December 17 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Thursday, December 18 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, December 20 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Monday, December 22 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Friday, December 26 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Sunday, December 28 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Monday, December 29 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ New Orleans Pelicans Friday, January 02 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Saturday, January 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Monday, January 05 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, January 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Thursday, January 08 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Saturday, January 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Monday, January 12 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Wednesday, January 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, January 15 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Saturday, January 17 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Monday, January 19 2015 5:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Wednesday, January 21 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Friday, January 23 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, January 25 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, January 28 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Friday, January 30 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Saturday, January 31 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Chicago Bulls Wednesday, February 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, February 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Sunday, February 08 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Tuesday, February 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, February 11 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Friday, February 20 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Raptors Saturday, February 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Monday, February 23 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, February 25 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Friday, February 27 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, March 01 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Tuesday, March 03 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, March 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Friday, March 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Saturday, March 07 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, March 11 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Thursday, March 12 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Sunday, March 15 2015 3:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Orlando Magic Tuesday, March 17 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Thursday, March 19 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Saturday, March 21 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Monday, March 23 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, March 25 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, March 27 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Sunday, March 29 2015 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Raptors Monday, March 30 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
April
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, April 01 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Thursday, April 02 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, April 05 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, April 08 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Friday, April 10 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Sunday, April 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Monday, April 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Wednesday, April 15 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Houston Rockets Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Houston Rockets Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Trevor Ariza 13 464 59 146 .404 32 87 .368 31 36 .861 12 61 73 33 22 23 0 30 13.9
Patrick Beverley 7 208 30 64 .469 20 43 .465 8 14 .571 7 23 30 15 7 7 2 24 12.6
Tarik Black 11 174 16 34 .471 0 0 .000 5 13 .385 23 30 53 2 10 2 1 26 3.4
Isaiah Canaan 11 234 32 75 .427 18 44 .409 8 11 .727 6 12 18 17 18 9 0 18 8.2
Clint Capela 1 6 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 4 .000 0 3 3 1 1 0 0 1 0.0
Troy Daniels 9 58 8 28 .286 7 26 .269 3 4 .750 0 1 1 3 3 0 0 11 2.9
Joey Dorsey 8 44 3 9 .333 0 0 .000 1 4 .250 5 8 13 2 4 1 2 11 0.9
Francisco Garcia 7 71 5 26 .192 4 22 .182 1 3 .333 0 4 4 2 5 6 3 6 2.1
James Harden 13 481 86 220 .391 26 85 .306 119 133 .895 12 71 83 87 54 22 12 34 24.4
Dwight Howard 10 334 73 127 .575 0 1 .000 42 91 .462 30 83 113 13 33 8 23 41 18.8
Nick Johnson 3 10 0 2 .000 0 0 .000 2 2 1.000 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0.7
Terrence Jones 4 117 25 48 .521 3 7 .429 3 4 .750 13 17 30 6 8 4 7 16 14.0
Donatas Motiejunas 13 302 27 67 .403 4 19 .211 21 30 .700 24 49 73 16 23 7 6 39 6.1
Kostas Papanikolaou 13 328 28 88 .318 18 55 .327 7 8 .875 20 39 59 37 26 14 7 29 6.2
Jason Terry 13 284 31 74 .419 24 56 .429 10 11 .909 4 9 13 19 17 12 5 16 7.4
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.