Memphis-grizzlies.vfeab278

MEMPHIS GRIZZLIES

Record: 1 - 0

Last Game

Final - 10.29.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Minnesota Timberwolves 27 20 27 27 101
Memphis Grizzlies 25 28 28 24 105

Next Game

Memphis Grizzlies @ Indiana Pacers

Friday, Oct 31, 2014, 7:00 PM EDT

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Buy Tickets

Recap: Wolves Welcome Pistons, Prevail at Home

+

The Minnesota Timberwolves got their first victory of the season, Thursday, after holding of a fourth-quarter comeback led by Caron Butler of the Detroit Pistons.

tracking_pixel_12358_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Get your Giants gear in the SB Nation Shop

+

Congrats, Giants fans! Celebrate the World Series win with hoodies, tees, hats and much, much more.

Pistons right back at it in Minnesota

Here is a preview of the Pistons' second game of the season in Minnesota, the back-end of a back-to-back to start the season.

Report Card: Marc's 32 points not a dream

1

All hail Marc Gasol and Zach Randolph, your respective valedictorian and salutatorian of the first-ever Memphis Grizzlies opening night victory.

PRESENTED BY Clone35754895_129884491_423864719_fanduel_stb_black

Introducing FanDuel One-Day Fantasy Sports Leagues

+

FanDuel and SB Nation are teaming up to bring you a fast, fun way to play fantasy sports while getting the best insider tips from the people who obsess over their favorite NBA teams.

Recapping the Enemy: The View From Minnesota

4

What did the Timberwolves' fans think to last nights game in Memphis?

Gallery
+

Grizzlies Vs. Timberwolves Photo Gallery

Action shots from the Grizzlies win over the Timberwolves

Recap: Marc flexes his dominance on opening night

1

For the first time since the franchise moved to Memphis, the Grizzlies won the first game on their schedule. On the strength of their two big men, who scored a combined 57 points, Memphis picked up...

Denver Nuggets dare dalliance with D

551

Did you see what I saw?

Recap: Wolves @ Grizzlies

593

The Minnesota Timberwolves were defeated by the Memphis Grizzlies, Wednesday. Two entirely different teams played against each other to begin their respective NBA seasons. The Wolves fell into the...

Grizzlies Win & Here's What Twitter Had To Say

1

Grizz Win The Season Opener for the First Time in 14 Years. Here's What Twitter Had to Say

3 Things: Grizzlies Win 105-101

4

Marc Gasol and Zach Randolph combined for 57 points and 22 rebounds on 24-33 shooting. No really, that actually happened.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, October 08 2014 loss 83-86 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Thursday, October 09 2014 loss 93-113 coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, October 11 2014 win 93-88 coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Tuesday, October 14 2014 loss 107-117 coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Monday, October 20 2014 loss 103-108 coverage Tickets
Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, October 22 2014 win 96-92 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Friday, October 24 2014 loss 98-104 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
Minnesota Timberwolves Wednesday, October 29 2014 win 105-101 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Friday, October 31 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
@ Charlotte Hornets Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Monday, November 03 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Wednesday, November 05 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, November 07 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, November 08 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, November 11 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Thursday, November 13 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Saturday, November 15 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Houston Rockets Monday, November 17 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Raptors Wednesday, November 19 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Boston Celtics Friday, November 21 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Sunday, November 23 2014 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, November 26 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Friday, November 28 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Sunday, November 30 2014 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, December 03 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Friday, December 05 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Sunday, December 07 2014 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, December 09 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Friday, December 12 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, December 13 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Tuesday, December 16 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, December 17 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Friday, December 19 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, December 21 2014 4:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Monday, December 22 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Houston Rockets Friday, December 26 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Saturday, December 27 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Tuesday, December 30 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, January 02 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Saturday, January 03 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Monday, January 05 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, January 07 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Friday, January 09 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Sunday, January 11 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, January 14 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Friday, January 16 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, January 17 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Monday, January 19 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Raptors Wednesday, January 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, January 24 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Orlando Magic Monday, January 26 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, January 27 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Thursday, January 29 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Saturday, January 31 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
@ Phoenix Suns Monday, February 02 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Wednesday, February 04 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, February 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Sunday, February 08 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Tuesday, February 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, February 11 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Sunday, February 22 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Monday, February 23 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Wednesday, February 25 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Friday, February 27 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Saturday, February 28 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Utah Jazz Tuesday, March 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, March 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Friday, March 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, March 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Monday, March 09 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, March 11 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Thursday, March 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, March 14 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Monday, March 16 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Tuesday, March 17 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Friday, March 20 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, March 21 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Monday, March 23 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, March 25 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Friday, March 27 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Sunday, March 29 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Monday, March 30 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, April 03 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Saturday, April 04 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, April 08 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Friday, April 10 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, April 11 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Monday, April 13 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Wednesday, April 15 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Memphis Grizzlies Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Memphis Grizzlies Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Tony Allen 1 33 4 8 .500 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 3 3 5 3 3 0 4 8.0
Vince Carter 1 16 1 7 .143 0 4 .000 2 2 1.000 0 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 4.0
Mike Conley 1 33 7 14 .500 1 4 .250 1 3 .333 1 0 1 6 1 1 0 3 16.0
Marc Gasol 1 36 12 17 .706 0 0 .000 8 10 .800 2 7 9 3 3 2 2 1 32.0
Kosta Koufos 1 4 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0.0
Courtney Lee 1 35 5 11 .455 2 4 .500 2 2 1.000 1 0 1 3 3 2 1 2 14.0
Jon Leuer 1 19 0 4 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 3 3 0 0 0 1 1 0.0
Quincy Pondexter 1 11 1 2 .500 1 2 .500 1 2 .500 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 4.0
Zach Randolph 1 34 12 16 .750 0 0 .000 1 1 1.000 6 7 13 1 5 1 1 3 25.0
Beno Udrih 1 14 1 3 .333 0 1 .000 0 0 .000 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 2 2.0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.