Miami-heat.ved95a13

MIAMI HEAT

Record: 67 - 35

Last Game

Final - 6.15.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Miami Heat 29 11 18 29 87
San Antonio Spurs 22 25 30 27 104

Miami HEAT Release 2014 Preseason Schedule

8

Eight games are set for October, including one exciting matchup between Miami and ex-Heat forward LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers

NBA
+

LeBron's Miami return likely set for Christmas

Christmas is one of the highlights of the NBA regular season schedule and this year it could include LeBron James returning to Miami.

Report: LeBron's return to Miami on Christmas Day

+

LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers might be spending Christmas Day in Miami.

NBA
7

Rose won't recover from injury in 1 day

Derrick Rose looked great in the first practice at Team USA's training camp, but there still is some skepticism about his ability to return to MVP form after two major knee injuries.

Micky Arison posts letter to Heat fans

11

Micky Arison posted a letter, notably not in Comic Sans font, via Heat.com on Monday, urging the fan base to be excited for the future and the present. Read it here.

Should Beasley stay in Miami?

25

Despite a disappointing season, Michael Beasley is talented enough to provide an impact off the bench with LeBron James gone. If Beasley remains in South Florida he might finally find an...

Getting to know the new Heat players - Luol Deng

17

Deng spent most of career in Chicago before being traded to Cleveland last season. We got answers from writers for both the Bulls and Cavs on the Heat's new forward.

Analyzing Miami's roster on The Phil Naessens Show

3

Will Wade return to his former greatness? How does Bosh continue to evolve? What's next for the mystery known as Mario Chalmers? And how does Luol Deng fit in? Find out on this week's show!

Who's going to back up Dwyane Wade?

26

The Miami Heat already have a roster of 12, and will look to complete their roster through training camp. There's an obvious need in the rotation, so who's going to fill it?

Are Beasley, Oden in Miami's future?

19

The Miami Heat haven't closed the door on Michael Beasley or Greg Oden returning for next season, but no contract has been offered as of yet. Additionally, the Heat do not believe Ray Allen will...

Wade looking forward to playing vs LeBron

9

When asked who is favorite player to battle on the hardwood is, Wade wasn't shy in voicing his anticipation to play his former teammate.

Free Agency 2014: Which PG, SG, SF are left?

Time to find out who is left . . .

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
Atlanta Hawks Monday, October 07 2013 win 92-87 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Thursday, October 10 2013 win 112-107 coverage
Charlotte Hornets Friday, October 11 2013 win 86-75 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Tuesday, October 15 2013 loss 82-100 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Thursday, October 17 2013 loss 62-86 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Saturday, October 19 2013 win 121-96 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, October 23 2013 win 108-95 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Friday, October 25 2013 loss 87-108 coverage

Regular Season

October
Chicago Bulls Tuesday, October 29 2013 win 107-95 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, October 30 2013 loss 110-114 coverage
November
@ Brooklyn Nets Friday, November 01 2013 loss 100-101 coverage
Washington Wizards Sunday, November 03 2013 win 103-93 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Tuesday, November 05 2013 win 104-95 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Thursday, November 07 2013 win 102-97 coverage
Boston Celtics Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 110-111 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 118-95 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Friday, November 15 2013 win 110-104 coverage
@ Charlotte Hornets Saturday, November 16 2013 win 97-81 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 104-88 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 120-92 coverage
Orlando Magic Saturday, November 23 2013 win 101-99 coverage
Phoenix Suns Monday, November 25 2013 win 107-92 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 95-84 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Friday, November 29 2013 win 90-83 coverage
December
Charlotte Hornets Sunday, December 01 2013 win 99-98 coverage
Detroit Pistons Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 97-107 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Thursday, December 05 2013 loss 87-107 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Saturday, December 07 2013 win 103-82 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Sunday, December 08 2013 win 110-95 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 84-90 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, December 14 2013 win 114-107 coverage
Utah Jazz Monday, December 16 2013 win 117-94 coverage
Indiana Pacers Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 97-94 coverage
Sacramento Kings Friday, December 20 2013 win 122-103 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Monday, December 23 2013 win 121-119 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, December 25 2013 win 101-95 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Friday, December 27 2013 loss 103-108 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, December 28 2013 win 108-107 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Monday, December 30 2013 win 97-94 coverage
January
Golden State Warriors Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 114-123 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Saturday, January 04 2014 win 110-94 coverage
Toronto Raptors Sunday, January 05 2014 win 102-97 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 107-88 coverage
@ New York Knicks Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 92-102 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Friday, January 10 2014 loss 95-104 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 97-114 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Friday, January 17 2014 win 101-86 coverage
@ Charlotte Hornets Saturday, January 18 2014 win 104-96 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Monday, January 20 2014 loss 114-121 coverage
Boston Celtics Tuesday, January 21 2014 win 93-86 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Thursday, January 23 2014 win 109-102 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Sunday, January 26 2014 win 113-101 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 95-112 coverage
February
@ New York Knicks Saturday, February 01 2014 win 106-91 coverage
Detroit Pistons Monday, February 03 2014 win 102-96 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 116-112 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 89-94 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Tuesday, February 11 2014 win 103-97 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 111-110 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, February 18 2014 win 117-106 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, February 20 2014 win 103-81 coverage
Chicago Bulls Sunday, February 23 2014 win 93-79 coverage
New York Knicks Thursday, February 27 2014 win 108-82 coverage
March
Orlando Magic Saturday, March 01 2014 win 112-98 coverage
Charlotte Hornets Monday, March 03 2014 win 124-107 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 103-106 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 87-111 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 88-95 coverage
Washington Wizards Monday, March 10 2014 win 99-90 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 95-96 coverage
Denver Nuggets Friday, March 14 2014 loss 107-111 coverage
Houston Rockets Sunday, March 16 2014 win 113-104 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 100-96 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, March 19 2014 loss 96-101 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Friday, March 21 2014 win 91-86 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, March 22 2014 loss 95-105 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Monday, March 24 2014 win 93-91 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Wednesday, March 26 2014 loss 83-84 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Friday, March 28 2014 win 110-78 coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, March 29 2014 win 88-67 coverage Tickets
Toronto Raptors Monday, March 31 2014 win 93-83 coverage Tickets
April
Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, April 02 2014 win 96-77 coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, April 04 2014 loss 121-122 coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Sunday, April 06 2014 win 102-91 coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Tuesday, April 08 2014 loss 87-88 coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, April 09 2014 loss 102-107 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Friday, April 11 2014 win 98-86 coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Saturday, April 12 2014 loss 85-98 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Monday, April 14 2014 loss 93-114 coverage Tickets
Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, April 16 2014 loss 87-100 coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Sunday, April 20 2014 win 99-88 coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, April 23 2014 win 101-97 coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Saturday, April 26 2014 win 98-85 coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Monday, April 28 2014 win 109-98 coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, April 30 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
@ Charlotte Hornets Friday, May 02 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Sunday, May 04 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Tuesday, May 06 2014 win 107-86 coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Thursday, May 08 2014 win 94-82 coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Saturday, May 10 2014 loss 90-104 coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Monday, May 12 2014 win 102-96 coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, May 14 2014 win 96-94 coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Friday, May 16 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Sunday, May 18 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Sunday, May 18 2014 loss 96-107 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Tuesday, May 20 2014 win 87-83 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Saturday, May 24 2014 win 99-87 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Monday, May 26 2014 win 102-90 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Wednesday, May 28 2014 loss 90-93 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Friday, May 30 2014 win 117-92 coverage Tickets
June
@ Indiana Pacers Sunday, June 01 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Thursday, June 05 2014 loss 95-110 coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Sunday, June 08 2014 win 98-96 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Tuesday, June 10 2014 loss 92-111 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Thursday, June 12 2014 loss 86-107 coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Sunday, June 15 2014 loss 87-104 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Tuesday, June 17 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Friday, June 20 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Miami Heat Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Miami Heat Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Ray Allen 73 1935 240 543 .442 116 309 .375 105 116 .905 23 182 205 143 84 54 8 115 9.6
Chris Andersen 72 1395 177 275 .644 3 12 .250 120 169 .710 129 250 379 19 53 32 97 162 6.6
Shane Battier 73 1467 105 275 .382 73 210 .348 15 23 .652 34 104 138 63 21 50 39 124 4.1
Michael Beasley 55 831 177 355 .499 21 54 .389 61 79 .772 31 141 172 42 57 23 21 93 7.9
Chris Bosh 79 2530 492 953 .516 74 218 .339 223 272 .820 98 424 522 87 125 80 78 192 16.2
Mario Chalmers 73 2177 254 560 .454 87 226 .385 121 163 .742 41 173 214 357 162 119 16 210 9.8
Norris Cole 82 2014 207 500 .414 60 174 .345 53 68 .779 17 143 160 248 127 77 5 156 6.4
Luol Deng 63 2212 371 860 .431 57 189 .302 212 268 .791 99 262 361 183 114 62 9 111 16.0
Toney Douglas 51 674 73 190 .384 31 102 .304 25 34 .735 18 69 87 68 34 19 5 81 4.0
Danny Granger 41 847 116 307 .378 43 128 .336 63 67 .940 31 102 133 41 46 12 17 62 8.2
Justin Hamilton 8 72 9 20 .450 3 9 .333 5 5 1.000 4 3 7 0 4 5 0 8 3.3
Udonis Haslem 46 652 74 146 .507 0 0 .000 25 44 .568 42 133 175 13 24 11 15 79 3.8
Josh McRoberts 78 2360 247 566 .436 105 291 .361 62 85 .729 85 288 373 333 83 58 46 189 8.5
Greg Oden 23 212 27 49 .551 0 0 .000 13 23 .565 23 31 54 1 12 7 13 52 2.9
Dwyane Wade 54 1774 415 761 .545 9 32 .281 189 258 .733 60 181 241 252 161 79 29 106 19.0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.