Minnesota-timberwolves.v9e83e82

MINNESOTA TIMBERWOLVES

Record: 40 - 42

Last Game

Final - 4.16.2014 1 2 3 4 OT1 OT2 Total
Utah Jazz 31 20 29 27 12 17 136
Minnesota Timberwolves 17 31 22 37 12 11 130

Farewell Rick Adelman

Celebrating the greatest coach in Sacramento Kings history as he enters retirement.

Rick Adelman Resigns as Wolves Head Coach

It was announced today that Rick Adelman will step down as head coach of the Minnesota Timberwolves after three seasons at the helm. A search for a replacement begins.

Adelman retiring after 23 years as head coach

The veteran coach will announce his retirement on Monday after a 23-year career that saw him pile up over 1,000 wins.

How It Got Away

The Wolves finished the 2013-14 season with a disappointing 40-42 record. There's nothing more fun than pinning blame on people/things, so let's do that.

Photos: Magic celebrate end of their season

The Magic marked the end of their 25th-anniversary season with several special presentations.

Is Sullinger the key?

Second-year big man Jared Sullinger was one bright spot amid a season of turmoil for the Boston Celtics. Can he be more than that?

Game Preview: Utah Jazz @ Minnesota Timberwolves

Game #82: Utah Jazz (24-57) @ Minnesota Timberwolves (40-41) Target Center, Minneapolis, MN April 16, 2014 -- 6:00 pm MT TV: ROOT Sports -- RADIO: 1280 am / 97.5 fm

Can the Magic win tonight?

It's now or never, or maybe next year, but still, can the Jazz catch the Magic?

Quick Poll: Will the Jazz win or lose tonight?

The Jazz have a chance to get to 25 wins. The Wolves have a chance to get to .500.

Game Preview: Sunset

Despite barely missing the playoffs, the Suns have had a tremendously successful season overall. With the pressure now off, the Suns will play one last game, and give more minutes to the rookies before wrapping it up.

Report: Indy to rest three players against Magic

With the East's top playoff seed assured, the Pacers will give three key contributors Wednesday off when they visit the Magic.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
@ Toronto Raptors Wednesday, October 09 2013 win 101-89 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Thursday, October 10 2013 win 98-89 coverage
Toronto Raptors Saturday, October 12 2013 loss 97-104 coverage
Boston Celtics Sunday, October 20 2013 win 104-89 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, October 23 2013 win 125-102 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Thursday, October 24 2013 loss 98-99 coverage

Regular Season

October
Orlando Magic Wednesday, October 30 2013 win 120-115 coverage
November
Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, November 01 2013 win 100-81 coverage
@ New York Knicks Sunday, November 03 2013 win 109-100 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Monday, November 04 2013 loss 92-93 coverage
Golden State Warriors Wednesday, November 06 2013 loss 93-106 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Friday, November 08 2013 win 116-108 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, November 10 2013 win 113-90 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Monday, November 11 2013 loss 107-109 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 124-95 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Friday, November 15 2013 loss 113-117 coverage
Boston Celtics Saturday, November 16 2013 win 106-88 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 100-104 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 98-102 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Friday, November 22 2013 win 111-81 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 101-112 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Monday, November 25 2013 loss 84-98 coverage
Denver Nuggets Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 110-117 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Saturday, November 30 2013 win 112-106 coverage
December
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 103-113 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, December 04 2013 Postponed coverage
Miami Heat Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 82-103 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 121-94 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, December 11 2013 win 106-99 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Friday, December 13 2013 loss 110-117 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Sunday, December 15 2013 win 101-93 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Monday, December 16 2013 loss 97-101 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 120-109 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, December 20 2013 loss 91-104 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 116-120 coverage
Washington Wizards Friday, December 27 2013 win 120-98 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, December 28 2013 win 117-95 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Monday, December 30 2013 loss 98-100 coverage
January
New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, January 01 2014 win 124-112 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 111-115 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Monday, January 06 2014 win 126-95 coverage
Phoenix Suns Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 103-104 coverage
Charlotte Bobcats Friday, January 10 2014 win 119-92 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Sunday, January 12 2014 loss 86-104 coverage
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 108-111 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Friday, January 17 2014 loss 89-94 coverage
Utah Jazz Saturday, January 18 2014 win 98-72 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Tuesday, January 21 2014 win 112-97 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Friday, January 24 2014 win 121-120 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 104-115 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Monday, January 27 2014 win 95-86 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 88-77 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Friday, January 31 2014 loss 90-94 coverage
February
@ Atlanta Hawks Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 113-120 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 109-99 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 97-106 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Friday, February 07 2014 loss 91-98 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 110-117 coverage
Houston Rockets Monday, February 10 2014 loss 89-107 coverage
Denver Nuggets Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 117-90 coverage
Indiana Pacers Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 104-91 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Saturday, February 22 2014 win 121-104 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Sunday, February 23 2014 loss 97-108 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 110-101 coverage
March
@ Sacramento Kings Saturday, March 01 2014 win 108-97 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Monday, March 03 2014 win 132-128 coverage
New York Knicks Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 106-118 coverage
Detroit Pistons Friday, March 07 2014 win 114-101 coverage
Toronto Raptors Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 104-111 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Tuesday, March 11 2014 win 112-101 coverage
@ Charlotte Bobcats Friday, March 14 2014 loss 93-105 coverage
Sacramento Kings Sunday, March 16 2014 win 104-102 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, March 19 2014 win 123-122 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 106-129 coverage
Phoenix Suns Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 120-127 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Monday, March 24 2014 loss 92-109 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, March 26 2014 win 107-83 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Friday, March 28 2014 win 143-107 coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Sunday, March 30 2014 loss 99-114 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Monday, March 31 2014 loss 104-114 coverage Tickets
April
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, April 02 2014 win 102-88 coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Friday, April 04 2014 win 122-121 coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Saturday, April 05 2014 loss 92-100 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Tuesday, April 08 2014 win 110-91 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Wednesday, April 09 2014 loss 87-102 coverage Tickets
Houston Rockets Friday, April 11 2014 win 112-110 coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Sunday, April 13 2014 loss 103-106 coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Monday, April 14 2014 loss 120-130 coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Wednesday, April 16 2014 loss 130-136 coverage Tickets

Minnesota Timberwolves Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Alexey Shved 1 Guard 25 190 6-6 CSKA Moscow
Chase Budinger 10 Guard 25 218 6-7 Arizona
Corey Brewer 13 Forward 28 188 6-9 Florida
Dante Cunningham 33 Forward 27 230 6-8 Villanova
Gorgui Dieng 5 Center 24 245 6-11 Louisville
J.J. Barea 11 Guard 29 175 6-0 Northeastern
Kevin Love 42 Forward 25 250 6-10 UCLA
Kevin Martin 23 Guard 31 185 6-7 Western Carolina
Luc Mbah a Moute 12 Forward 27 230 6-8 UCLA
Nikola Pekovic 14 Center 28 290 6-11 None
Othyus Jeffers 0 Forward 28 210 6-5 Robert Morris
Ricky Rubio 9 Guard 23 180 6-4 Spain National
Robbie Hummel 6 Forward 25 215 6-8 Purdue
Ronny Turiaf 32 Center 31 249 6-10 Gonzaga
Shabazz Muhammad 15 Forward 21 225 6-6 UCLA
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.