New-orleans-pelicans.v4d609c7

NEW ORLEANS PELICANS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Orlando Magic @ New Orleans Pelicans

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014, 8:00 PM EDT

Smoothie King Center

Buy Tickets

Anthony Davis is growing into a beast

23

The 21-year-old center may already be the best player on Team USA's young roster. In time, we'll see this stretch as one small step on his journey to superstardom.

The Pelicans' 2014-15 schedule

3

The NBA released the Pelicans' 2014-15 regular season schedule on Wednesday evening. It tips off Oct. 28 with a home matchup against Orlando.

Report: D-League's Abdul Gaddy Signs in Italy

+

Abdul Gaddy played four years at the University of Washington before spending the 2013-14 season with the Maine Red Claws of the NBA D-League. Now, he's set to play in Italy next season.

James Southerland Signs One-Year Deal With Blazers

1

After playing with the Los Angeles D-Fenders last year and the Pelicans in Summer League this season, James Southerland has signed a one-year deal with the Portland Trail Blazers.

Drummond on outside looking in at Team USA roster

87

ESPN analyzes how the USA basketball roster is shaping up, and things aren't looking good for Andre Drummond's chance to make the squad.

Is Blatche working out with Clippers? Nope

28

Andray Blatche was supposed to be working out with the Clippers this week, according to Jorge Sedano of ESPN LA.. Not so, says his agent. No workout is scheduled and so Blatche remains a free agent...

Rose, Davis drawing most buzz for Team USA

1

Derrick Rose and Anthony Davis remain the talk of Team USA training camp after Day 3 from Las Vegas.

NBA
+

Kings, Casspi finalizing 1-year deal

Omri Casspi is finalizing a deal to return to the Kings.

Omri Casspi Clears Waivers

112

Omri's not coming home... yet? Omri Casspi cleared waivers today, but the Kings could still sign him.

No, the Kings didn't disrespect Isaiah Thomas

720

Isaiah Thomas continues to discuss how Sacramento disrespected him, but they actually treated him pretty well.

NBADL Coach Hamilton Hopes to Continue Working

+

Following a year coaching with the Idaho Stampede, former NBA big man Zendon Hamilton hopes to keep working and remain around the game he loves.

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
Orlando Magic Tuesday, October 28 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
Dallas Mavericks Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Monday, November 03 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Tuesday, November 04 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Saturday, November 08 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Monday, November 10 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, November 12 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, November 14 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Monday, November 17 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Tuesday, November 18 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Friday, November 21 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Saturday, November 22 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Tuesday, November 25 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Friday, November 28 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Saturday, November 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Oklahoma City Thunder Tuesday, December 02 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Thursday, December 04 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, December 06 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, December 07 2014 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Tuesday, December 09 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, December 10 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, December 12 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Sunday, December 14 2014 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Tuesday, December 16 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Thursday, December 18 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, December 21 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Friday, December 26 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Saturday, December 27 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Tuesday, December 30 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
Houston Rockets Friday, January 02 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Monday, January 05 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, January 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Friday, January 09 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Monday, January 12 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, January 14 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia 76ers Friday, January 16 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Raptors Sunday, January 18 2015 3:30 PM EST coverage
@ New York Knicks Monday, January 19 2015 5:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, January 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, January 23 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Sunday, January 25 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia 76ers Monday, January 26 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Wednesday, January 28 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Friday, January 30 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Atlanta Hawks Monday, February 02 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, February 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, February 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Saturday, February 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Monday, February 09 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Wednesday, February 11 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Friday, February 20 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Saturday, February 21 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Raptors Monday, February 23 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, February 25 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Friday, February 27 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
@ Denver Nuggets Sunday, March 01 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Monday, March 02 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Wednesday, March 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Celtics Friday, March 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Saturday, March 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Monday, March 09 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Sunday, March 15 2015 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Tuesday, March 17 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Thursday, March 19 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Friday, March 20 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Sunday, March 22 2015 3:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Rockets Wednesday, March 25 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Friday, March 27 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Sunday, March 29 2015 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
@ Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, April 01 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Friday, April 03 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, April 04 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
Golden State Warriors Tuesday, April 07 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, April 08 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Friday, April 10 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Sunday, April 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Monday, April 13 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, April 15 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

New Orleans Pelicans Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.