Phoenix-suns.va4ece37

PHOENIX SUNS

Record: 48 - 34

Last Game

Final - 4.16.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Phoenix Suns 21 26 24 33 104
Sacramento Kings 24 23 27 25 99

Dragic named MIP, Stephenson finishes 2nd

Finishing second in the Most Improved Player balloting, Lance Stephenson becomes the latest Pacer denied an end of season accolade.

Goran Dragic wins MIP, Livingston finishes 12th

Goran Dragic won the NBA's Most Improved Player award, the NBA announced. Shaun Livingston of the Brooklyn Nets finished in 12th place.

Goran Dragic wins Most Improved Player

Phoenix Suns point guard Goran Dragic won the MIP award after leading the surprising Suns to 48 wins.

Off the trade table: Okafor, Frye, RFAs

Channing Frye and Emeka Okafor count nearly $21 million against the Suns cap this season and both may be free agents on July 1. Okafor's contract expires on June 30, and Frye can opt out of his...

A look at why MKG doesn't get DPOY consideration

Michael Kidd-Gilchrist is clearly the best defensive player on the Bobcats, who have one of the NBA's top defenses. So why did he not get defensive player of the year votes? Could part of it be his offense?

Steve Clifford finishes 4th for Coach of the Year

Greg Popovich wins Coach of the Year but Steve Clifford finishes 4th.

Coach of the Year: Popovich wins, Hornacek second

Jeff Hornacek is not the NBA's coach of the year this season, but that is OK.

Report Cards: Channing Frye

Channing Frye's return to the starting line-up was almost as surprising as the Phoenix Suns' return to NBA relevancy. What grade did the Comeback Kid earn for the comeback Suns?

Popovich wins third Coach of the Year award

Gregg Popovich won his third Coach of the Year award after leading the Spurs to the league's best record, beating out some talented first-year coaches as well as some respected vets.

Around the Association: Award Time

Time to hand out some awards based on completely objective criteria that serves my own purpose.

Free agency: who fits the Suns scheme?

The Suns want to move into elite status soon, and they want to use this summer to do it. While trades are the most likely way to accomplish this ascendence, let's review the free agents available...

Little chance Suns bring three rookies to camp

Armed with three first round picks from 14-27 in the 2014 NBA Draft, the Phoenix Suns plan to use them in trades rather than on rookies to join Archie Goodwin and Alex Len next year.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
@ Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, October 09 2013 win 104-98 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Sunday, October 13 2013 win 106-99 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Tuesday, October 15 2013 loss 96-102 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Thursday, October 17 2013 loss 90-107 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Tuesday, October 22 2013 win 88-76 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Wednesday, October 23 2013 win 98-79 coverage

Regular Season

October
Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, October 30 2013 win 104-91 coverage
November
Utah Jazz Friday, November 01 2013 win 87-84 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, November 03 2013 loss 96-103 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Tuesday, November 05 2013 win 104-98 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, November 06 2013 loss 96-99 coverage
Denver Nuggets Friday, November 08 2013 win 114-103 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Sunday, November 10 2013 win 101-94 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 89-90 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Friday, November 15 2013 loss 98-100 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 104-107 coverage
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 106-113 coverage
@ Charlotte Bobcats Friday, November 22 2013 win 98-91 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Sunday, November 24 2013 win 104-96 coverage
@ Miami Heat Monday, November 25 2013 loss 92-107 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 120-106 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Friday, November 29 2013 win 112-101 coverage
Utah Jazz Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 104-112 coverage
December
@ Memphis Grizzlies Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 91-110 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 97-88 coverage
Toronto Raptors Friday, December 06 2013 win 106-97 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 114-108 coverage
Sacramento Kings Friday, December 13 2013 win 116-107 coverage
Golden State Warriors Sunday, December 15 2013 win 106-102 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 101-108 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Friday, December 20 2013 win 103-99 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Saturday, December 21 2013 win 123-108 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Monday, December 23 2013 win 117-90 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Friday, December 27 2013 loss 86-115 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, December 28 2013 win 115-101 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Monday, December 30 2013 win 107-88 coverage
January
Memphis Grizzlies Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 91-99 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, January 04 2014 win 116-100 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Tuesday, January 07 2014 loss 87-92 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 104-103 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Friday, January 10 2014 loss 99-104 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 108-110 coverage
@ New York Knicks Monday, January 13 2014 loss 96-98 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 121-114 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Friday, January 17 2014 loss 107-110 coverage
Denver Nuggets Sunday, January 19 2014 win 117-103 coverage
Indiana Pacers Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 124-100 coverage
Washington Wizards Friday, January 24 2014 loss 95-101 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, January 26 2014 win 99-90 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Monday, January 27 2014 win 124-113 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 126-117 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Thursday, January 30 2014 win 102-94 coverage
February
Charlotte Bobcats Saturday, February 01 2014 win 105-95 coverage
Chicago Bulls Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 92-101 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 108-122 coverage
Golden State Warriors Saturday, February 08 2014 win 122-109 coverage
Miami Heat Tuesday, February 11 2014 loss 97-103 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Tuesday, February 18 2014 win 112-107 coverage
Boston Celtics Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 100-94 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Friday, February 21 2014 win 106-85 coverage
Houston Rockets Sunday, February 23 2014 loss 112-115 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Tuesday, February 25 2014 loss 101-110 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 86-109 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Friday, February 28 2014 win 116-104 coverage
March
Atlanta Hawks Sunday, March 02 2014 win 129-120 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 96-104 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, March 06 2014 win 128-122 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 107-113 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Monday, March 10 2014 loss 105-112 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 101-110 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Friday, March 14 2014 win 87-80 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Sunday, March 16 2014 win 121-113 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Monday, March 17 2014 loss 95-108 coverage
Orlando Magic Wednesday, March 19 2014 win 109-93 coverage
Detroit Pistons Friday, March 21 2014 win 98-92 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Sunday, March 23 2014 win 127-120 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Monday, March 24 2014 win 102-95 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Wednesday, March 26 2014 win 99-93 coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Friday, March 28 2014 win 112-88 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, March 30 2014 loss 99-115 coverage Tickets
April
Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, April 02 2014 loss 108-112 coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Friday, April 04 2014 win 109-93 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, April 06 2014 win 122-115 coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, April 09 2014 win 94-88 coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Friday, April 11 2014 loss 104-112 coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Saturday, April 12 2014 loss 98-101 coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Monday, April 14 2014 loss 91-97 coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Wednesday, April 16 2014 win 104-99 coverage Tickets

Phoenix Suns Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Alex Len 21 Center 20 255 7-1 Maryland
Archie Goodwin 20 Guard 19 198 6-5 Kentucky
Channing Frye 8 Forward 30 245 6-11 Arizona
Dionte Christmas 25 Guard 27 205 6-5 Temple
Emeka Okafor 50 Center 31 255 6-10 Connecticut
Eric Bledsoe 2 Guard 24 195 6-1 Kentucky
Gerald Green 14 Guard 28 210 6-8 None
Goran Dragic 1 Guard 27 190 6-3 None
Ish Smith 3 Guard 25 175 6-0 Wake Forest
Leandro Barbosa 10 Guard 31 194 6-3 None
Marcus Morris 15 Forward 24 235 6-9 Kansas
Markieff Morris 11 Forward 24 245 6-10 Kansas
Miles Plumlee 22 Center 25 255 6-10 Duke
P.J. Tucker 17 Forward 28 224 6-6 Texas
Shavlik Randolph 43 Forward 30 236 6-10 Duke
Viacheslav Kravtsov 55 Center 26 254 6-11 None
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.