San-antonio-spurs.va327f3f

SAN ANTONIO SPURS

Record: 63 - 20

Last Game

Final - 4.20.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Dallas Mavericks 12 32 21 20 85
San Antonio Spurs 21 22 22 25 90

Next Game

Dallas Mavericks @ San Antonio Spurs

Wednesday, Apr 23, 2014, 8:00 PM EDT

AT&T Center

Buy Tickets

Game 2 Preview: Mavericks @ Spurs

The Spurs aim to get their offense going early while continuing to shut down the Mavericks' stars and take a 2-0 series lead in Game 2.

How to get Green and Leonard going on offense

The Spurs will need to tweak a few things about their offense if they want it clicking in all cylinders against the smart Maverick defense.

Steve Clifford finishes 4th for Coach of the Year

Greg Popovich wins Coach of the Year but Steve Clifford finishes 4th.

Coach of the Year: Popovich wins, Hornacek second

Jeff Hornacek is not the NBA's coach of the year this season, but that is OK.

Tour Parker's house courtesy of Fabricio Oberto

Ever wonder which Marvel character is Tony Parker's favorite or what his trophy room looks like? Fabricio got these answers and more when he visited Tony with a camera crew for his show "Lado Oberto"

Dirk's no good, very bad day

The big guy missed an unusual amount of shots the other day. WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN?

Popovich wins third Coach of the Year award

Gregg Popovich won his third Coach of the Year award after leading the Spurs to the league's best record, beating out some talented first-year coaches as well as some respected vets.

Dallas & Cents: Game 1 news and notes

A look around the web at what's being said about the Mavericks, Spurs and Game 1.

The Hangover: Game One Reactions

Game 1 is over, and we're dealing with the hangover here at Mavs Moneyball. Here are our thoughts.

GIF Breakdown: Mavericks vs. Spurs Game One

This edition of GIF Breakdown features Tim Duncan and Tony Parker. Usually we see the Spurs move the ball, turn good looks into great ones, play as a team, etc. Not so much this time as it was the Spurs' stars that secured the victory over the Mavs.

Should Crowder have played more in Game 1?

Jae Crowder only played 12 minutes in the Mavericks Game 1 loss to the Spurs on Sunday. In those 12 minutes, some magical things happened, making me wonder if he should have seen more time.

Don't forget about the Spurs' defense

As expected, the Mavericks had some tricks up their sleeve for Game 1 of their first-round series. Problem is, the Spurs had more.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
Phoenix Suns Sunday, October 13 2013 loss 99-106 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Monday, October 14 2013 loss 94-98 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Thursday, October 17 2013 win 106-104 coverage
@ Miami Heat Saturday, October 19 2013 loss 96-121 coverage
Orlando Magic Tuesday, October 22 2013 win 123-101 coverage
Houston Rockets Thursday, October 24 2013 loss 92-109 coverage

Regular Season

October
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, October 30 2013 win 101-94 coverage
November
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, November 01 2013 win 91-85 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, November 02 2013 loss 105-115 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Tuesday, November 05 2013 win 102-94 coverage
Phoenix Suns Wednesday, November 06 2013 win 99-96 coverage
Golden State Warriors Friday, November 08 2013 win 76-74 coverage
@ New York Knicks Sunday, November 10 2013 win 120-89 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Monday, November 11 2013 win 109-85 coverage
Washington Wizards Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 92-79 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Friday, November 15 2013 win 91-82 coverage
Boston Celtics Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 104-93 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Friday, November 22 2013 win 102-86 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, November 23 2013 win 126-96 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Monday, November 25 2013 win 112-93 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 88-94 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Friday, November 29 2013 win 109-91 coverage
Houston Rockets Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 106-112 coverage
December
Atlanta Hawks Monday, December 02 2013 win 102-100 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Wednesday, December 04 2013 Postponed coverage
Indiana Pacers Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 100-111 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 116-103 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, December 11 2013 win 109-77 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, December 13 2013 win 117-110 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Saturday, December 14 2013 win 100-84 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Monday, December 16 2013 loss 92-115 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 108-101 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Thursday, December 19 2013 win 104-102 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 100-113 coverage
Toronto Raptors Monday, December 23 2013 win 112-99 coverage
Houston Rockets Wednesday, December 25 2013 loss 98-111 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Thursday, December 26 2013 win 116-107 coverage
Sacramento Kings Sunday, December 29 2013 win 112-104 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 113-92 coverage
January
New York Knicks Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 101-105 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, January 04 2014 win 116-92 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 110-108 coverage
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 112-90 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Sunday, January 12 2014 win 104-86 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Monday, January 13 2014 win 101-95 coverage
Utah Jazz Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 109-105 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Friday, January 17 2014 loss 100-109 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Sunday, January 19 2014 win 110-82 coverage
Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 105-111 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Friday, January 24 2014 win 105-79 coverage
@ Miami Heat Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 101-113 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Tuesday, January 28 2014 loss 90-97 coverage
Chicago Bulls Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 86-96 coverage
February
Sacramento Kings Saturday, February 01 2014 win 95-93 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Monday, February 03 2014 win 102-95 coverage
@ Washington Wizards Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 125-118 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 89-103 coverage
@ Charlotte Bobcats Saturday, February 08 2014 win 104-100 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Monday, February 10 2014 loss 100-109 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 104-92 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Tuesday, February 18 2014 win 113-103 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 111-109 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Friday, February 21 2014 loss 85-106 coverage
Detroit Pistons Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 120-110 coverage
Charlotte Bobcats Friday, February 28 2014 win 92-82 coverage
March
Dallas Mavericks Sunday, March 02 2014 win 112-106 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Tuesday, March 04 2014 win 122-101 coverage
Miami Heat Thursday, March 06 2014 win 111-87 coverage
Orlando Magic Saturday, March 08 2014 win 121-112 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Tuesday, March 11 2014 win 104-96 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 103-90 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Friday, March 14 2014 win 119-85 coverage
Utah Jazz Sunday, March 16 2014 win 122-104 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, March 19 2014 win 125-109 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Friday, March 21 2014 win 99-79 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Saturday, March 22 2014 win 99-90 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Monday, March 24 2014 win 113-91 coverage
Denver Nuggets Wednesday, March 26 2014 win 108-103 coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Friday, March 28 2014 win 133-102 coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, March 29 2014 win 96-80 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Monday, March 31 2014 win 103-77 coverage Tickets
April
Golden State Warriors Wednesday, April 02 2014 win 111-90 coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, April 03 2014 loss 94-106 coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Sunday, April 06 2014 win 112-92 coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Tuesday, April 08 2014 loss 91-110 coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Thursday, April 10 2014 win 109-100 coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Friday, April 11 2014 win 112-104 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Monday, April 14 2014 loss 98-104 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, April 16 2014 loss 100-113 coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Sunday, April 20 2014 win 90-85 coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, April 23 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Saturday, April 26 2014 4:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Monday, April 28 2014 9:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, April 30 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
@ Dallas Mavericks Friday, May 02 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Sunday, May 04 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

San Antonio Spurs Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aron Baynes 16 Forward 27 260 6-10 Washington State
Austin Daye 23 Forward 25 200 6-11 Gonzaga
Boris Diaw 33 Center 32 250 6-8 None
Cory Joseph 5 Guard 22 190 6-3 Texas
Damion James 7 Forward 26 220 6-7 Texas
Danny Green 4 Guard 26 215 6-6 North Carolina
Jeff Ayres 11 Center 26 250 6-9 Arizona State
Kawhi Leonard 2 Forward 22 225 6-7 San Diego State
Manu Ginobili 20 Guard 36 205 6-6 None
Marco Belinelli 3 Guard 28 210 6-5 None
Matt Bonner 15 Forward 34 235 6-10 Florida
Patty Mills 8 Guard 25 185 6-0 Saint Mary`s (CA)
Tiago Splitter 22 Center 29 245 6-11 Brazil
Tim Duncan 21 Forward 37 250 6-11 Wake Forest
Tony Parker 9 Guard 31 185 6-2 None
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.