San-antonio-spurs.va327f3f

SAN ANTONIO SPURS

Record: 17 - 9

Last Game

Final - 12.17.2014 1 2 3 4 OT1 OT2 OT3 Total
Memphis Grizzlies 34 18 21 19 10 9 6 117
San Antonio Spurs 19 26 23 24 10 9 5 116

Next Game

Portland Trail Blazers @ San Antonio Spurs

Friday, Dec 19, 2014, 8:00 PM EST

AT&T Center

Buy Tickets

Game Preview: Spurs vs. Trail Blazers

5

The Spurs look to get even with Portland after Wednesday night's epic loss to Memphis. Can they avoid losing three straight for the first time this season?

Batum Questionable Versus Spurs

7

Trail Blazers swingman Nicolas Batum may be forced to miss more time with multiple injuries following a scary fall.

Blazers vs. Spurs Preview

9

The Blazers kick off a four-game road trip tonight with their second game against the San Antonio Spurs in the last four days.

What does Rondo to the Mavs mean for the Spurs?

38

The Dallas Mavericks traded for Rajon Rondo. How does it affect the Spurs and the rest of the Western Conference?

What Pop really said what he was thinking?

Popovich dared the media to say that he said whatever we wanted him to, so I did.

Is Jimmy Butler better than Kawhi Leonard?

In the Bonus is back! In this edition the PtR staff discusses Leonard vs. Butler, the state of the power forward position on the Spurs, Pop's coaching tree, the December stretch, and the...

Report Card: Grizzlies Graduate in San Antonio

3

Maybe all of these years the Grizzlies have just been interns, hanging around in the playoffs just to score some college credit. In San Antonio Wednesday night, Memphis graduated. Welcome to the...

Morning Rehash: The way of all mortals

Manu Ginobili is the same daring, cunning kind of player he's always been; capable of hitting any shot that he takes. However, his body is betraying him more as he becomes older, which can lead to...

What has benching Lin changed?

69

Byron Scott shifted the Lakers' starting lineup, but has it made a difference?

The Downbeat #1500 -- Finals teams beware!

The Utah Jazz are beating the best teams, but the Grizzlies are beating all of the teams ... are the Jazz the Arya Stark of the NBA, or Hot Pie ... Dante Exum Q&A ... Rudy Gobert's sick moves ......

Full Recap: Grizzlies win in triple OT over Spurs

19

This one was a game for the ages, and fortunately, Memphis came out on top. In a game that featured wacky shots, tremendous runs, and dozens of lead changes, the Grizzlies beat the Spurs 117-116...

Spurs lose to Grizzlies in marathon, 3-OT classic

77

Aron Baynes got a DNP: Coach's Decision. Probably cost the Spurs the game. Well that or the 14 missed free throws.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
@ Phoenix Suns Thursday, October 16 2014 loss 90-121 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Saturday, October 18 2014 loss 108-111 coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Monday, October 20 2014 win 106-99 coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, October 22 2014 loss 107-117 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Friday, October 24 2014 loss 87-96 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, October 28 2014 win 101-100 coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Friday, October 31 2014 loss 89-94 coverage Tickets
November
Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, November 05 2014 win 94-92 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Thursday, November 06 2014 loss 81-98 coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, November 08 2014 loss 99-100 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Monday, November 10 2014 win 89-85 coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Tuesday, November 11 2014 win 113-100 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, November 14 2014 win 93-80 coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Saturday, November 15 2014 loss 91-94 coverage Tickets
Philadelphia 76ers Monday, November 17 2014 win 100-75 coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, November 19 2014 win 92-90 coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, November 21 2014 win 121-92 coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Saturday, November 22 2014 win 99-87 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Wednesday, November 26 2014 win 106-100 coverage Tickets
Sacramento Kings Friday, November 28 2014 win 112-104 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Sunday, November 30 2014 win 111-89 coverage Tickets
December
@ Philadelphia 76ers Monday, December 01 2014 win 109-103 coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, December 03 2014 loss 93-95 coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Friday, December 05 2014 win 107-101 coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Saturday, December 06 2014 win 123-101 coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Tuesday, December 09 2014 loss 96-100 coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Wednesday, December 10 2014 win 109-95 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Friday, December 12 2014 loss 110-112 coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Sunday, December 14 2014 win 99-91 coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Monday, December 15 2014 loss 95-108 coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, December 17 2014 loss 116-117 coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Friday, December 19 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Saturday, December 20 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Monday, December 22 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, December 25 2014 2:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Friday, December 26 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Houston Rockets Sunday, December 28 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Tuesday, December 30 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
Washington Wizards Saturday, January 03 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Tuesday, January 06 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Friday, January 09 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Saturday, January 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Tuesday, January 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, January 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Friday, January 16 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Sunday, January 18 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Tuesday, January 20 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Thursday, January 22 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Friday, January 23 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Sunday, January 25 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, January 28 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, January 31 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Orlando Magic Wednesday, February 04 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Friday, February 06 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Raptors Sunday, February 08 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Monday, February 09 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, February 11 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Thursday, February 19 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Friday, February 20 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Monday, February 23 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, February 25 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Sacramento Kings Friday, February 27 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Saturday, February 28 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, March 04 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Friday, March 06 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Sunday, March 08 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, March 10 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Cavaliers Thursday, March 12 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Sunday, March 15 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Tuesday, March 17 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, March 18 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Celtics Friday, March 20 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Sunday, March 22 2015 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, March 24 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, March 25 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Friday, March 27 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Sunday, March 29 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Tuesday, March 31 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
@ Orlando Magic Wednesday, April 01 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Friday, April 03 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Golden State Warriors Sunday, April 05 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Tuesday, April 07 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Rockets Wednesday, April 08 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Friday, April 10 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Sunday, April 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, April 15 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

San Antonio Spurs Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

San Antonio Spurs Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Kyle Anderson 15 197 17 48 .354 1 7 .143 7 11 .636 1 37 38 16 3 5 7 13 2.8
Jeff Ayres 16 146 19 36 .528 0 0 .000 7 8 .875 15 23 38 8 12 3 4 25 2.8
Aron Baynes 25 423 73 121 .603 1 1 1.000 31 38 .816 41 82 123 13 25 6 10 72 7.1
Marco Belinelli 18 367 53 122 .434 23 56 .411 29 37 .784 11 38 49 26 16 7 0 21 8.8
Matt Bonner 20 357 45 102 .441 23 56 .411 8 11 .727 9 31 40 20 3 4 5 29 6.1
Austin Daye 17 181 23 81 .284 11 39 .282 2 2 1.000 3 36 39 8 15 7 3 23 3.5
Boris Diaw 26 714 88 195 .451 20 64 .313 34 41 .829 31 98 129 93 41 16 9 54 8.8
Tim Duncan 22 694 124 264 .470 0 1 .000 83 119 .697 70 173 243 69 48 20 50 49 15.0
Manu Ginobili 22 553 90 225 .400 34 93 .366 65 86 .756 9 51 60 102 46 19 3 38 12.7
Danny Green 26 795 114 246 .463 64 152 .421 24 25 .960 15 94 109 47 32 36 34 54 12.2
Cory Joseph 24 558 88 173 .509 8 25 .320 37 54 .685 19 53 72 64 22 16 6 43 9.2
Kawhi Leonard 22 707 123 271 .454 19 61 .311 70 90 .778 31 136 167 54 38 44 17 46 15.2
Tony Parker 19 589 119 234 .509 17 26 .654 49 61 .803 4 28 32 101 52 11 1 22 16.0
Tiago Splitter 5 77 11 18 .611 0 0 .000 7 12 .583 4 16 20 9 6 3 6 9 5.8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.