Washington-wizards

WASHINGTON WIZARDS

Record: 43 - 38

Last Game

Final - 4.14.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Miami Heat 26 22 17 28 93
Washington Wizards 27 43 28 16 114

Next Game

Washington Wizards @ Boston Celtics

Wednesday, Apr 16, 2014, 8:00 PM EDT

TD Garden

Buy Tickets

Who's 'In' and who's 'Out' for Nets-Knicks?

Carmelo Anthony is "questionable" for Tuesday night's game against the Brooklyn Nets, while Shaun Livingston and Alan Anderson are out for the Nets.

Playoff Seeding Guide: Heat Opponents

By losing to the Washington Wizards on Monday night the Heat secured their spot as the #2 seed in the Eastern Conference Playoffs. What's yet to be determined, the #3, 4, 6, and 7 seed. Here's what to watch for on Wednesday.

Video

TOUCHDOWN!

Watch: Andre Miller throw 30-yard touchdown pass to Bradley Beal

Bobcats beat Hawks 95-93 on CDR buzzer-beater

In a game that saw the Bobcats bench unit carry the team, Chris Douglas-Roberts hit the biggest shot of all, winning the game with no time left.

Wizards pound shorthanded Heat, 114-93

A preview of what's to come at Verizon Center later this month? We sure hope so.

Recap: Wizards blow out Heat sans LeBron & Bosh

The Heat didn't put up much of a fight, getting blown out by the Wizards in Washington. The Heat are now locked into the #2 seed in the Eastern Conference playoffs. Read our recap of the game here.

Scaled-down Heat arrive for regular-season finale

The Wizards will play the Heat Monday in their regular season finale at home. Here's what you need to know.

Gorgui Dieng, Shabazz Muhammad, and History

Do late season improvements from rookies always translate to the next year? A cursory examination of the data reveals...maybe. Possibly less often than you think.

Magical Pixels: Wiz take care of business

The Wizards secured a winning record and held onto the sixth seed with a 104-91 win over the moribund Bucks.

Sixers-Bobcats Recap: MCW Shines

Well, we lost, but all is not after MCW has another excellent game.

Recap: Wade back, but Heat falter vs Hawks

The return of a fresh Dwyane Wade could not stop the Miami Heat from giving up basket after basket against Jeff Teague and the playoff-bound Atlanta Hawks on Saturday night.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
Brooklyn Nets Tuesday, October 08 2013 loss 106-111 coverage
Chicago Bulls Saturday, October 12 2013 loss 81-83 coverage
Miami Heat Tuesday, October 15 2013 win 100-82 coverage
New York Knicks Thursday, October 17 2013 loss 89-98 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, October 19 2013 loss 89-93 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Tuesday, October 22 2013 loss 96-99 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, October 23 2013 win 101-82 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, October 30 2013 loss 102-113 coverage
November
Philadelphia 76ers Friday, November 01 2013 loss 102-109 coverage
@ Miami Heat Sunday, November 03 2013 loss 93-103 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, November 06 2013 win 116-102 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Friday, November 08 2013 win 112-108 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, November 10 2013 loss 105-106 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 95-105 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 79-92 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 96-103 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 104-100 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 98-91 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Friday, November 22 2013 loss 88-96 coverage
New York Knicks Saturday, November 23 2013 win 98-89 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 116-111 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 100-92 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Friday, November 29 2013 loss 73-93 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, November 30 2013 win 108-101 coverage
December
Orlando Magic Monday, December 02 2013 win 98-80 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, December 06 2013 loss 105-109 coverage
Denver Nuggets Monday, December 09 2013 loss 74-75 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Friday, December 13 2013 loss 99-101 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 97-113 coverage
@ New York Knicks Monday, December 16 2013 win 102-101 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 113-107 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Saturday, December 21 2013 win 106-99 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, December 27 2013 loss 98-120 coverage
Detroit Pistons Saturday, December 28 2013 win 106-82 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Monday, December 30 2013 win 106-99 coverage
January
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, January 01 2014 loss 78-87 coverage
Toronto Raptors Friday, January 03 2014 loss 88-101 coverage
Golden State Warriors Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 96-112 coverage
@ Charlotte Bobcats Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 97-83 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 102-96 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Friday, January 10 2014 loss 66-93 coverage
Houston Rockets Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 107-114 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Monday, January 13 2014 win 102-88 coverage
Miami Heat Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 114-97 coverage
Chicago Bulls Friday, January 17 2014 win 96-93 coverage
Detroit Pistons Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 98-104 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Monday, January 20 2014 win 107-99 coverage
Boston Celtics Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 111-113 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Friday, January 24 2014 win 101-95 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 101-104 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 88-85 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 103-110 coverage
February
Oklahoma City Thunder Saturday, February 01 2014 win 96-81 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Monday, February 03 2014 win 100-90 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 118-125 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, February 07 2014 loss 113-115 coverage
Sacramento Kings Sunday, February 09 2014 win 93-84 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Tuesday, February 11 2014 loss 89-92 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 112-113 coverage
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 93-103 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 114-97 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, February 22 2014 win 94-93 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, February 23 2014 win 96-83 coverage
Orlando Magic Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 115-106 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Thursday, February 27 2014 win 134-129 coverage
March
@ Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, March 01 2014 win 122-103 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Monday, March 03 2014 loss 104-110 coverage
Utah Jazz Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 104-91 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, March 08 2014 win 114-107 coverage
@ Miami Heat Monday, March 10 2014 loss 90-99 coverage
Charlotte Bobcats Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 85-98 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Friday, March 14 2014 win 105-101 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Saturday, March 15 2014 win 101-94 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 111-117 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 103-116 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, March 21 2014 win 117-107 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 102-105 coverage
Phoenix Suns Wednesday, March 26 2014 loss 93-99 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Friday, March 28 2014 win 91-78 coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, March 29 2014 win 101-97 coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Bobcats Monday, March 31 2014 loss 94-100 coverage Tickets
April
Boston Celtics Wednesday, April 02 2014 win 118-92 coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Friday, April 04 2014 win 90-89 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Saturday, April 05 2014 loss 78-96 coverage Tickets
Charlotte Bobcats Wednesday, April 09 2014 loss 88-94 coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Friday, April 11 2014 win 96-86 coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, April 12 2014 win 104-91 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Monday, April 14 2014 win 114-93 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, April 16 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Washington Wizards Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Al Harrington 7 Forward 34 245 6-9 None
Andre Miller 24 Guard 38 200 6-2 Utah
Bradley Beal 3 Guard 20 207 6-5 Florida
Chris Singleton 31 Forward 24 228 6-9 Florida State
Drew Gooden 90 Center 32 250 6-10 Kansas
Garrett Temple 17 Guard 27 195 6-6 LSU
Glen Rice Jr. 14 Forward 23 206 6-6 Rio Grande Valley
John Wall 2 Guard 23 195 6-4 Kentucky
Kevin Seraphin 13 Center 24 278 6-9 None
Marcin Gortat 4 Center 30 240 6-11 Poland
Martell Webster 9 Forward 27 230 6-7 None
Otto Porter 22 Forward 20 198 6-8 Georgetown
Trevor Ariza 1 Forward 28 220 6-8 UCLA
Trevor Booker 35 Forward 26 235 6-8 Clemson

Washington Wizards Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Nene 52 1538 294 588 .500 1 5 .200 153 262 .584 64 227 291 150 115 64 47 162 14.3
Trevor Ariza 76 2692 383 841 .455 180 437 .412 148 192 .771 99 370 469 189 131 126 20 176 14.4
Bradley Beal 72 2493 471 1135 .415 135 338 .399 145 185 .784 54 212 266 240 127 69 18 150 17.0
Trevor Booker 71 1527 213 390 .546 0 2 .000 45 73 .616 148 228 376 62 58 41 45 128 6.6
Drew Gooden 22 395 76 143 .531 7 17 .412 24 27 .889 37 77 114 15 17 10 7 53 8.3
Marcin Gortat 80 2623 449 829 .542 1 1 1.000 154 224 .688 201 556 757 135 125 40 119 198 13.2
Al Harrington 33 498 80 202 .396 33 98 .337 27 35 .771 14 65 79 28 33 14 0 70 6.7
Andre Miller 57 962 104 229 .454 11 21 .524 60 77 .779 28 101 129 193 59 34 9 75 4.9
Otto Porter 36 314 33 90 .367 4 21 .190 8 12 .667 20 36 56 10 12 8 1 25 2.2
Glen Rice Jr. 11 108 11 37 .297 5 17 .294 5 7 .714 4 16 20 7 9 6 1 7 2.9
Kevin Seraphin 52 574 110 218 .505 0 0 .000 27 31 .871 53 75 128 17 41 2 26 102 4.8
Chris Singleton 25 249 25 67 .373 7 19 .368 18 25 .720 18 37 55 6 17 9 3 25 3.0
Garrett Temple 74 634 51 140 .364 6 29 .207 30 43 .698 21 47 68 72 42 35 11 72 1.9
John Wall 81 2950 572 1322 .433 107 305 .351 317 394 .805 38 295 333 712 293 147 40 219 19.4
Martell Webster 77 2133 252 581 .434 145 369 .393 105 125 .840 37 181 218 97 58 41 15 148 9.8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.