Washington-wizards.vd3b176a

WASHINGTON WIZARDS

Record: 46 - 38

Last Game

Final - 4.22.2014 1 2 3 4 OT Total
Washington Wizards 31 25 14 21 10 101
Chicago Bulls 20 29 26 16 8 99

Next Game

Chicago Bulls @ Washington Wizards

Friday, Apr 25, 2014, 8:00 PM EDT

Verizon Center

Buy Tickets

Gilbert Arenas on the radio!

Gilbert Arenas surprised Grant and Danny on 106.7 The Fan today by randomly calling into their show.

Video

Nene is beasting Noah: a video breakdown

from mid-range jumpers to power-moves in the post, Nene is playing fantastic this series, and it's been a huge issue for Joakim Noah and the Bulls.

The Playoffs aren't supposed to be easy

The Spurs underwhelmed for the second consecutive game, but the difference this time was that their future Hall of Famers weren't able to bail them out en route to a 21 point loss to the resurgent Mavs.

The series isn't over yet

Yes, the Wizards lead 2-0 and are coming home, but that doesn't mean you should be popping the champagne just yet. There are still two more games to be won.

Playoff Pixels: .........WHAT IS HAPPENING?!?!

Seriously, is this real life??

How the Wizards clawed back to respectability

For the past five years, Washington has hosted one of the NBA's most pointless franchises. Things are finally turning around in D.C.

Breakfast Bullet-in: Wait, the Wiz are up 2-0??

This morning's Breakfast Bullet-in comes with a nice side of WINNING PLAYOFF GAMES ON THE ROAD

Wiz take 2-0 lead after winning OT thriller

The Washington Wizards had an early big lead and they fell down by as much as 10, but managed to get the game back to overtime and held on for a 101-99 win and a 2-0 series lead. WOW.

Washington survives Chicago in OT

Bradley Beal shines for Washington as the Wizards take the first two games in Chicago.

Bulls look to even things up in Game 2

The Bulls will try to even up the series after a disastrous fourth-quarter performance in Game 1 led to a loss at home.

Where does Oladipo stand in Magic rookie history?

One of the key pieces in Orlando's rebuilding effort stood out in his first pro season.

Were Bulls tired down the stretch, or just bad?

The late-game offense by the Bulls were particularly bad, a cause for concern given the matchup and the way their lineups are deployed.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
Brooklyn Nets Tuesday, October 08 2013 loss 106-111 coverage
Chicago Bulls Saturday, October 12 2013 loss 81-83 coverage
Miami Heat Tuesday, October 15 2013 win 100-82 coverage
New York Knicks Thursday, October 17 2013 loss 89-98 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, October 19 2013 loss 89-93 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Tuesday, October 22 2013 loss 96-99 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, October 23 2013 win 101-82 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, October 30 2013 loss 102-113 coverage
November
Philadelphia 76ers Friday, November 01 2013 loss 102-109 coverage
@ Miami Heat Sunday, November 03 2013 loss 93-103 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, November 06 2013 win 116-102 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Friday, November 08 2013 win 112-108 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, November 10 2013 loss 105-106 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 95-105 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 79-92 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 96-103 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 104-100 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 98-91 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Friday, November 22 2013 loss 88-96 coverage
New York Knicks Saturday, November 23 2013 win 98-89 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 116-111 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 100-92 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Friday, November 29 2013 loss 73-93 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, November 30 2013 win 108-101 coverage
December
Orlando Magic Monday, December 02 2013 win 98-80 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, December 06 2013 loss 105-109 coverage
Denver Nuggets Monday, December 09 2013 loss 74-75 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Friday, December 13 2013 loss 99-101 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 97-113 coverage
@ New York Knicks Monday, December 16 2013 win 102-101 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 113-107 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Saturday, December 21 2013 win 106-99 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, December 27 2013 loss 98-120 coverage
Detroit Pistons Saturday, December 28 2013 win 106-82 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Monday, December 30 2013 win 106-99 coverage
January
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, January 01 2014 loss 78-87 coverage
Toronto Raptors Friday, January 03 2014 loss 88-101 coverage
Golden State Warriors Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 96-112 coverage
@ Charlotte Bobcats Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 97-83 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 102-96 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Friday, January 10 2014 loss 66-93 coverage
Houston Rockets Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 107-114 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Monday, January 13 2014 win 102-88 coverage
Miami Heat Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 114-97 coverage
Chicago Bulls Friday, January 17 2014 win 96-93 coverage
Detroit Pistons Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 98-104 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Monday, January 20 2014 win 107-99 coverage
Boston Celtics Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 111-113 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Friday, January 24 2014 win 101-95 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 101-104 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 88-85 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 103-110 coverage
February
Oklahoma City Thunder Saturday, February 01 2014 win 96-81 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Monday, February 03 2014 win 100-90 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 118-125 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, February 07 2014 loss 113-115 coverage
Sacramento Kings Sunday, February 09 2014 win 93-84 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Tuesday, February 11 2014 loss 89-92 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 112-113 coverage
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 93-103 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 114-97 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, February 22 2014 win 94-93 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, February 23 2014 win 96-83 coverage
Orlando Magic Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 115-106 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Thursday, February 27 2014 win 134-129 coverage
March
@ Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, March 01 2014 win 122-103 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Monday, March 03 2014 loss 104-110 coverage
Utah Jazz Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 104-91 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, March 08 2014 win 114-107 coverage
@ Miami Heat Monday, March 10 2014 loss 90-99 coverage
Charlotte Bobcats Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 85-98 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Friday, March 14 2014 win 105-101 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Saturday, March 15 2014 win 101-94 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 111-117 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 103-116 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, March 21 2014 win 117-107 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 102-105 coverage
Phoenix Suns Wednesday, March 26 2014 loss 93-99 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Friday, March 28 2014 win 91-78 coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, March 29 2014 win 101-97 coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Bobcats Monday, March 31 2014 loss 94-100 coverage Tickets
April
Boston Celtics Wednesday, April 02 2014 win 118-92 coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Friday, April 04 2014 win 90-89 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Saturday, April 05 2014 loss 78-96 coverage Tickets
Charlotte Bobcats Wednesday, April 09 2014 loss 88-94 coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Friday, April 11 2014 win 96-86 coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, April 12 2014 win 104-91 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Monday, April 14 2014 win 114-93 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, April 16 2014 win 118-102 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Sunday, April 20 2014 win 102-93 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Tuesday, April 22 2014 win 101-99 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Friday, April 25 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Sunday, April 27 2014 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Tuesday, April 29 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
Chicago Bulls Thursday, May 01 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Saturday, May 03 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Washington Wizards Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Al Harrington 7 Forward 34 245 6-9 None
Andre Miller 24 Guard 38 200 6-2 Utah
Bradley Beal 3 Guard 20 207 6-5 Florida
Chris Singleton 31 Forward 24 228 6-9 Florida State
Drew Gooden 90 Center 32 250 6-10 Kansas
Garrett Temple 17 Guard 27 195 6-6 LSU
Glen Rice Jr. 14 Forward 23 206 6-6 Rio Grande Valley
John Wall 2 Guard 23 195 6-4 Kentucky
Kevin Seraphin 13 Center 24 278 6-9 None
Marcin Gortat 4 Center 30 240 6-11 Poland
Martell Webster 9 Forward 27 230 6-7 None
Nene 42 Forward 31 250 6-11 None
Otto Porter 22 Forward 20 198 6-8 Georgetown
Trevor Ariza 1 Forward 28 220 6-8 UCLA
Trevor Booker 35 Forward 26 235 6-8 Clemson
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.