Washington-wizards.vd3b176a

WASHINGTON WIZARDS

Record: 50 - 43

Last Game

Final - 5.15.2014 1 2 3 4 Total
Indiana Pacers 29 23 19 22 93
Washington Wizards 23 17 23 17 80

Durant says nice things about D.C. (and OKC)

4

But the last part of this headline is totally meaningless.

tracking_pixel_10910_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Colts star crashes practice in Joliet

+

Every NFL player got their start in HS. Some were stars, some had just discovered the game. Now, six of them are going back to lend a surprise hand.

Could the Wizards be headed toward mediocrity in the future?

107

No, they aren't headed in that direction just yet. But if the Wizards cannot emerge as one of the top teams in the East over the next several years, it is certainly possible.

No, Wall doesn't need to shoot less often

123

One piece argues that John Wall needs to shoot less for the Wizards to be better. Here's why that's not true.

DeJuan Blair part of crowded Wizards frontcourt

+

The former Pitt center might find minutes tough to come by in Washington

The Heat can still win the East

44

Without The King, South Beach will look very different next season. But Miami still has a formidable roster that can compete for a top seed.

Wall invited to Team USA training camp

220

According to Marc Stein of ESPN, USA Basketball wanted to invite Wall earlier, but held off until they were sure that he could play at full strength during training camp and the FIBA World Cup.

Seraphin had knee surgery, should return for camp

120

The Wizards' big man should be healthy by training camp, but won't play in the World Championships.

Did Eddie Do Enough To Make Wizards Bench?

+

Today we roll out our final NBA Summer League post of the year, a recap of former Hokie Jarell Eddie, who played for the Washington Wizards in the Las Vegas Summer League. Unlike in years' past,...

Taking stock of the East

685

Now that most big moves have been made, where do the Wizards rank?

The Daily Swish: What happened Tuesday?

+

A lot. Here are some quick links on what happened Tuesday, as well as some links we missed over the last week.

Free agency roundup: Rashard Lewis needs surgery

+

Dallas is strenuously trying to put together another championship contender around Dirk Nowitzki. Meanwhile, Brooklyn has signed a small forward.

Are we "tanking" this year? (warning, semantics)

98

Sprucing up a boring semantic discussion about tanking vs. rebuilding

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
Brooklyn Nets Tuesday, October 08 2013 loss 106-111 coverage
Chicago Bulls Saturday, October 12 2013 loss 81-83 coverage
Miami Heat Tuesday, October 15 2013 win 100-82 coverage
New York Knicks Thursday, October 17 2013 loss 89-98 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, October 19 2013 loss 89-93 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Tuesday, October 22 2013 loss 96-99 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, October 23 2013 win 101-82 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Detroit Pistons Wednesday, October 30 2013 loss 102-113 coverage
November
Philadelphia 76ers Friday, November 01 2013 loss 102-109 coverage
@ Miami Heat Sunday, November 03 2013 loss 93-103 coverage
@ Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, November 06 2013 win 116-102 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Friday, November 08 2013 win 112-108 coverage
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, November 10 2013 loss 105-106 coverage
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 95-105 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 79-92 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 96-103 coverage
Minnesota Timberwolves Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 104-100 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 98-91 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Friday, November 22 2013 loss 88-96 coverage
New York Knicks Saturday, November 23 2013 win 98-89 coverage
Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 116-111 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 100-92 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Friday, November 29 2013 loss 73-93 coverage
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, November 30 2013 win 108-101 coverage
December
Orlando Magic Monday, December 02 2013 win 98-80 coverage
Milwaukee Bucks Friday, December 06 2013 loss 105-109 coverage
Denver Nuggets Monday, December 09 2013 loss 74-75 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Friday, December 13 2013 loss 99-101 coverage
Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 97-113 coverage
@ New York Knicks Monday, December 16 2013 win 102-101 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 113-107 coverage
@ Boston Celtics Saturday, December 21 2013 win 106-99 coverage
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Friday, December 27 2013 loss 98-120 coverage
Detroit Pistons Saturday, December 28 2013 win 106-82 coverage
@ Detroit Pistons Monday, December 30 2013 win 106-99 coverage
January
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, January 01 2014 loss 78-87 coverage
Toronto Raptors Friday, January 03 2014 loss 88-101 coverage
Golden State Warriors Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 96-112 coverage
@ Charlotte Hornets Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 97-83 coverage
@ New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 102-96 coverage
@ Indiana Pacers Friday, January 10 2014 loss 66-93 coverage
Houston Rockets Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 107-114 coverage
@ Chicago Bulls Monday, January 13 2014 win 102-88 coverage
Miami Heat Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 114-97 coverage
Chicago Bulls Friday, January 17 2014 win 96-93 coverage
Detroit Pistons Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 98-104 coverage
Philadelphia 76ers Monday, January 20 2014 win 107-99 coverage
Boston Celtics Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 111-113 coverage
@ Phoenix Suns Friday, January 24 2014 win 101-95 coverage
@ Utah Jazz Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 101-104 coverage
@ Golden State Warriors Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 88-85 coverage
@ Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 103-110 coverage
February
Oklahoma City Thunder Saturday, February 01 2014 win 96-81 coverage
Portland Trail Blazers Monday, February 03 2014 win 100-90 coverage
San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 118-125 coverage
Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, February 07 2014 loss 113-115 coverage
Sacramento Kings Sunday, February 09 2014 win 93-84 coverage
@ Memphis Grizzlies Tuesday, February 11 2014 loss 89-92 coverage
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 112-113 coverage
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 93-103 coverage
@ Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 114-97 coverage
New Orleans Pelicans Saturday, February 22 2014 win 94-93 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, February 23 2014 win 96-83 coverage
Orlando Magic Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 115-106 coverage
@ Toronto Raptors Thursday, February 27 2014 win 134-129 coverage
March
@ Philadelphia 76ers Saturday, March 01 2014 win 122-103 coverage
Memphis Grizzlies Monday, March 03 2014 loss 104-110 coverage
Utah Jazz Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 104-91 coverage
@ Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, March 08 2014 win 114-107 coverage
@ Miami Heat Monday, March 10 2014 loss 90-99 coverage
Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 85-98 coverage
@ Orlando Magic Friday, March 14 2014 win 105-101 coverage
Brooklyn Nets Saturday, March 15 2014 win 101-94 coverage
@ Sacramento Kings Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 111-117 coverage
@ Portland Trail Blazers Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 103-116 coverage
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, March 21 2014 win 117-107 coverage
@ Denver Nuggets Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 102-105 coverage
Phoenix Suns Wednesday, March 26 2014 loss 93-99 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Friday, March 28 2014 win 91-78 coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, March 29 2014 win 101-97 coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Monday, March 31 2014 loss 94-100 coverage Tickets
April
Boston Celtics Wednesday, April 02 2014 win 118-92 coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Friday, April 04 2014 win 90-89 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Saturday, April 05 2014 loss 78-96 coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, April 09 2014 loss 88-94 coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Friday, April 11 2014 win 96-86 coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, April 12 2014 win 104-91 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Monday, April 14 2014 win 114-93 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, April 16 2014 win 118-102 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Sunday, April 20 2014 win 102-93 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Tuesday, April 22 2014 win 101-99 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Friday, April 25 2014 loss 97-100 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Sunday, April 27 2014 win 98-89 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Tuesday, April 29 2014 win 75-69 coverage Tickets
May
Chicago Bulls Thursday, May 01 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Saturday, May 03 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Monday, May 05 2014 win 102-96 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Wednesday, May 07 2014 loss 82-86 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Friday, May 09 2014 loss 63-85 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Sunday, May 11 2014 loss 92-95 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Tuesday, May 13 2014 win 102-79 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Thursday, May 15 2014 loss 80-93 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Sunday, May 18 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Washington Wizards Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Washington Wizards Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Nene 53 1560 299 594 .503 1 5 .200 155 266 .583 65 229 294 153 117 64 47 164 14.2
Bradley Beal 73 2529 481 1149 .419 138 343 .402 149 189 .788 54 219 273 243 128 71 18 153 17.1
DeJuan Blair 78 1213 210 393 .534 0 2 .000 77 121 .636 139 229 368 70 77 60 21 192 6.4
Melvin Ely 2 27 3 6 .500 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 5 3.0
Drew Gooden 22 395 76 143 .531 7 17 .412 24 27 .889 37 77 114 15 17 10 7 53 8.3
Marcin Gortat 81 2655 455 840 .542 1 1 1.000 157 229 .686 202 565 767 138 126 41 121 201 13.2
Al Harrington 34 510 82 207 .396 34 100 .340 27 35 .771 15 65 80 28 34 14 0 72 6.6
Kris Humphries 69 1375 231 461 .501 0 2 .000 117 144 .813 127 282 409 67 64 31 61 136 8.4
Andre Miller 58 981 106 231 .459 11 21 .524 60 77 .779 28 102 130 197 61 34 9 75 4.9
Paul Pierce 75 2098 321 712 .451 112 300 .373 256 310 .826 26 322 348 178 153 86 31 190 13.5
Otto Porter 37 318 33 91 .363 4 21 .190 8 12 .667 21 36 57 10 14 8 1 26 2.1
Glen Rice Jr. 11 108 11 37 .297 5 17 .294 5 7 .714 4 16 20 7 9 6 1 7 2.9
Kevin Seraphin 53 578 111 220 .505 0 0 .000 27 31 .871 53 75 128 17 41 3 26 103 4.7
Chris Singleton 25 249 25 67 .373 7 19 .368 18 25 .720 18 37 55 6 17 9 3 25 3.0
Garrett Temple 75 637 51 141 .362 6 29 .207 30 43 .698 21 47 68 72 42 35 11 72 1.8
John Wall 82 2979 579 1337 .433 108 308 .351 317 394 .805 38 295 333 721 295 149 40 219 19.3
Martell Webster 78 2156 254 587 .433 146 372 .392 105 125 .840 38 184 222 97 58 41 15 150 9.7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.