SB Nation College Football Hall Of Fame WRs: Vote For Harris, Holt, Johnson Or Rice

CANTON OH - AUGUST 7: Jerry Rice poses with his bust during the 2010 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony at the Pro Football Hall of Fame Field at Fawcett Stadium on August 7 2010 in Canton Ohio. (Photo by Joe Robbins/Getty Images)

Choose a wide receiver for our Hall of Fame from among Marcus Harris, Torry Holt, Calvin Johnson and Jerry Rice.

The ACC might not be the strong football conference in the nation, or even its own region, right now -- but it has two of our nominees for wide receiver. We've also got one of the all-time greats at the position and a guy many of you might have never heard of but was still one of the most prolific wideouts in the history of the game.

This poll will stay open all weekend, with the full list of winners revealed Monday morning.

Marcus Harris, Wyoming Cowboys
Ranks second in the NCAA Division I-A all-time receiving yardage list with 4,518. Has the most 1,400-yard seasons in Division I-A history with three. Recorded 34 career receiving touchdowns.

Torry Holt, N.C. State Wolfpack
Total of 3,379 receiving yards is tops in N.C. State history. ACC player of the year in 1998, when he had 1,604 receiving yards. Had 31 receiving touchdowns and two punt return scores.

Calvin Johnson, Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets
Twice led the ACC in receiving yards despite playing with Reggie Ball under center. Totaled 2,927 yards and 28 touchdowns receiving in three seasons. Reggie Ball.

Jerry Rice, Mississippi Valley St. Delta Devils
Set NCAA records as a junior with 102 catches for 1,450 yards. Broke those records in his senior season with 103 receptions for 1,682 yards. Had 4,693 career receiving yards and 50 career touchdowns.

Previously inducted WR: Randy Moss, Marshall.

The SB Nation College Football Hall of Fame is a summer project involving all of the network's excellent college football blogs. Each community could nominate five of its own for inclusion, with 10 of those nominees being inducted by our selection committee, which included reps from most FBS conferences. The remaining 10 will be chosen by public vote Wednesday and Thursday.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Latest News

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.